Skip to main content
Weddings

Best Wedding DJ's Reviews

Best Wedding DJ's

Best Wedding DJ's

Nr Stone, Staffordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
45 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

41 User photos

  • A
    Andrew M. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In a word ‘Fantastic’

    From our very first contact Karlton was amazing. He was super helpful and accommodating. On the night, he was superb, lovely background music during dinner then, wow what a party, he was feeding from the crowd and the crowd from Karlton. The atmosphere for our party was electric and the dance floor was full all night. Karlton helped us celebrate our special day and make it memorable not just for us but our guests too. Thanks Karlton!!!.
  • D
    Dom S. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Martin was excellent.
    Had people on the dance floor from the start until the end.
    Everyone we have spoken to since the wedding has said how good the DJ was.


    Thank you
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade H. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ? Look no further!

    Choosing a DJ for our wedding was one of the biggest decisions for us supplier wise, after all, the party side of a wedding is one of the best parts!
    After our initial consultation and phone call with Karlton, I knew he was the right choice for our wedding. From the start, his communication was 5*, responding to emails promptly and answering any questions we had. The week before the wedding we had a phone call to discuss finer details surrounding our first dance song etc. which he was more than happy to do.
    On the day itself, Karlton arrived in good time to set up, he was very friendly and approachable. He introduced himself to my Husband & I, even to the other suppliers and venue owners.
    Karlton asked us to put a Spotify playlist together before the wedding for him to gain an understanding on what kind of music we would like played. I was worried about this as I thought he was just going to go from the music we suggested on the playlist…however this wasn’t the case at all. Karlton read the room perfectly, the dance floor was full the whole night! In fact, we even cheered for ‘one more song’ at the end at 1am.

    Catching up with family and friends after our wedding, we had so many positive comments about the music. We had a lot of different music tastes in one room amongst our guests which we were nervous about, but somehow he managed to cater for everyone, all ages and genres.

    In addition, we also opted for his rustic rig and rustic love letters to compliment our venue decor and it did perfectly!

    Overall I couldn’t recommend DJ Karlton enough, putting faith in someone for your wedding party’s success was a big deal for us, and he did not disappoint!
  • R
    Laura E. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Karlton was our DJ at our wedding on 01/08/23 after originally booking him in 2018 for our 2020 wedding that was postponed and carried over our date for us to our new date and we're so glad he did. Karlton was so helpful in the run up to the wedding and was brilliant on the day. He even helped to co-ordinate a surprise entrance for some storm troopers we had hired for the evening of our wedding and worked so well with the other suppliers on the day to ensure this ran smoothly. Would highly recommend!
  • Joshua
    Joshua P. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than Helpful, Flexible and fun

    Karlton was the DJ at our wedding in July 2023 and was great from the beginning, and even took pictures of some of our dancing and uploaded it afterwards for us. He was punctual, had a review of our playlists before and seamlessly mixed tracks together and took note of the audience, and even did well mixing Iranian & British music together!
  • A
    A Sears Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Karlton was great from start to finish! Helpful and responsive from the initial booking. Karlton was the DJ at our wedding and completely smashed it! The dance floor was packed all night and so many of our guests commented on how good the DJ was! Would 100% recommend and book again in a flash. We were able to have the perfect party and dance into the evening without worrying about a thing! The set up with the rustic rig was also great and matched the vibe of our wedding really well. Best wedding DJ!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Atmosphere!

    We Had Dj Karlton aswell as a band and honestly, they worked seamlessly together! The dance floor was full all evening, from beginning until the very end!
    Fabulous night and the set up really fit in with our venue. He played to the crowd aswell as to our playlists and truly it was faultless.
    100% recommend.
    Thank you for taking care of everything! You were amazing!
  • K
    Kelly D. Sent on 19/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Karlton was Amazing

    We had a wedding party that was very relaxed and Karlton was absolutely amazing he played all the music we wanted and everybody was saying how lovely he was and approachable! I would 100% recommend Karlton and hope to use him again in the future ☺️ everything was perfect from Karlton and there would be nothing I would say he could have done better!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Best DJ

    Karlton was wonderful to work with right from the get go. Music was amazing everyone of our guests asked who he was, we had a wonderful wedding made even better by Karlton. The added addition of the mirror photo stand which our guests really enjoyed. Thank you so much for being part of our day. Sam and Tony.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours