Liquid Strings Verified Reviews

26 | Ealing (West London)
View More Information

26 Reviews for Liquid Strings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • R

    Rhiannon M. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great service from start to finish!

    Liquid Strings- Thank you!!

    What great service from the first contact right up until the end.

    Carina the cello player was such a sweet, talented lady! She was such a lovely edition to our wedding day. She made an amazing day that little bit more magical ?...
    You were all so understanding with us having to wiggle things around due to Corona restrictions and never made me feel bad about needing to change plans (I was supposed to have a quartet but aftwr the government announced that suppliers counted.. we swapped very easily for a soloist. (You were even going to let me swap back again when the guidelines changed again two weeks before the wedding- thank you Brian!

    Brian even reaches out to me just just check in after hearing that my numbers for the wedding would need to be halved... going above and beyond as this was not part of his job!

    You were super responsive at every stage even two years before my wedding when I first reached out to you guys.

    Thank you!

    Everyone was talking about how good the music was. I’ll always remember the music so vividly because of you.

    Sent on 14/10/2020
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 02/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lively band and perfect for wedding

    Brian was extremely helpful with our song choices and gave us good recommendations on the songs for the ceremony.Everyone enjoyed the string quartet. We received good feedback on the quartet from the guests. Would definitely recommend them to anyone who are looking for a string quartet for any event. Thanks again Brian and the rest of the quartet!

    Sent on 21/01/2012
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 04/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Gospel Choir - made our day!

    I wanted a Gospel Choir to sing at our wedding in June but my husband wasn't onboard with the idea. The theme was a contemporary London wedding and he was worried that a Gospel Choir might sound a bit dated.

    Brian at Liquid Strings was so helpful and accommodating. So much so, that the choir even learnt a new song at our request as we wanted it to be performed during the ceremony itself.

    One of the best moments of the wedding, was when my previously 'doubtful' husband leant over and whispered in my ear (when the Choir were singing) "you were totally right love, they are amazing, this is totally perfect".

    Our guests loved the choir and they had everyone singing and clapping along at the end, as we left the building. It was fun, upbeat and very unique.

    I would totally recommend Liquid Strings to anyone - as I really cannot fault the service. My only regret is that we had already booked our evening reception DJ prior to finding Liquid Strings and I wish I had used them to book entertainment for the whole event.

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • J

    Jane · Married on 28/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, uplifting and much talked about

    We had a civil wedding ceremony at the beautiful Islington town hall on 28th May 2011, and we had hired four of the Liquid Strings gospel singers as a surprise act at our wedding. They dressed to blend in with the rest of the guests as we'd asked, and so it was a surprise for everyone there when they stood up and sang 'signed, sealed, delivered' as Jane and her Dad walked down the aisle. They performed three other songs during the ceremony and the signing of the register, and their singing was fantastic. At their last song, 'your love is lifting me higher', all the audience were clapping along but out of sync and the singers somehow managed to carry on singing beautifully, in time and in tune! We had several 'acts' throughout our wedding day, and the Liquid Strings singers were by far the most complimented and talked about by our guests. Thanks again.

    Sent on 22/12/2011
  • J

    John · Married on 28/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    We hired Liquid Strings to play cover songs at our wedding. They were simply amazing! They were full of energy and sounded superb! Everyone at the reception would not let them leave. They REALLY entertained us. The service we got from Brian was so good we invited him to the wedding! He gave us 100% effort working up the wedding. Dont book anyone else, these are the guys to go for!

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    Liquid strings played at my wedding and they couldn't have done a more perfect job. There were a couple songs that I knew I wanted for walking up/down the aisle and Brian did a fantastic job of tracking down the music and coordinating guitar and violin renditions. In addition to these songs, he also coordinated with a close friend of mine too accompany her on violin and guitar as she sang during the ceremony. Thank you for making the day that much more special and for being such a pleasure to deal with.'
    Emma's wedding in Pembroke Lodge, Richmond.

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • L

    Lucy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class

    Absolutely first class yesterday. Please send the girls our thanks, it was amazing. First class

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • C

    Celia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many compliments about the music

    Thank you so much for your email and for the wonderful music on Saturday. We’ve had so many compliments on the music so guests definitely heard the trio despite the crowd noise - we’re a bit of a loud bunch!!
    I’ll definitely be recommending Liquid Strings to friends and family, a lot of whom are engaged and planning weddings at the moment.

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • M

    Marchela

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such lovely music

    Hi Brian - just wanted to send along our gratitude to you and the Liquid Strings musicians who played such lovely music at our wedding ceremony two weeks ago.
    I received several comments about the cool, unexpected renditions of popular music you were playing during the drinks reception, and I was personally so happy to hear classical music being played live by the three of you at the ceremony. John was good fun during the evening, although as I expected, the party did not get under way until after the sun had set. He was a pro and played good music for us all to enjoy while we mingled in the bar area until it was time for dancing shoes. Many thanks to all of you for helping us create such happy memories of our wedding day.

    Sent on 21/06/2018
  • E

    Emma's

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to deal with

    'Liquid strings played at my wedding and they couldn't have done a more perfect job. There were a couple songs that I knew I wanted for walking up/down the aisle and Brian did a fantastic job of tracking down the music and coordinating guitar and violin renditions. In addition to these songs, he also coordinated with a close friend of mine too accompany her on violin and guitar as she sang during the ceremony. Thank you for making the day that much more special and for being such a pleasure to deal with.

    Sent on 21/06/2018