Skip to main content
Weddings

Intermezzo Music Reviews

Intermezzo Music

Intermezzo Music

Greenwich, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • O
    Oliver Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Music and Lovely People

    Intermezzo played at our wedding reception and they were everything we had hoped for. We would 100% recommend them for any event.
  • R
    Robert J. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic people, fantastic music, highly highly recommend

    Wonderful addition to the day, and could not speak more highly of them. Very easy to organise and discuss the plans with, and the music was exceptional. Would 100% recommend with the highest praise
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steven M. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely people - perfect service!

    We used Intermezzo for our wedding day in October. Izzy was very responsive, extremely accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. We picked music they didn't already know but they arranged it beautifully in time for our special day. Communication was excellent throughout, as was the service and performance on the day for our ceremony and drinks reception. First class in every way.
  • Silvia
    Sílvia L. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music on our wedding day!

    The team was very professional and friendly. We had a great consultation with them prior to the wedding and they helped us with any question we had. They have a great songs list to choose from.

    On the wedding day they were punctual and created a beautiful atmosphere during the ceremony and drinks reception. Everyone loved it!
  • Lena
    Lena F. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Performance!

    Despite the last-minute booking, Intermezzo Music outperformed our expectations!
    Guests adored the music and complimented this so much!
    Isabelle was so helpful, friendly, and completely understood the mood/atmosphere we were asking for.
    Thanks so much for contributing to making our day so special!

    Intermezzo Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Lena! We absolutely loved your choices of Metallica, AC/DC, Teenage Dirtbag and Cotton Eyed Joe (to name a few!)!
  • D
    Darja K. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing string quartet

    We hired a string quartet from Intermezzo Music for our cocktail reception. They played beautifully and the guests loved it. We enjoyed being able to select a mix of classical and pop songs. Our only regret is that we were taking photos at the time so we missed most of the songs! Don't hesitate to book :)
  • Nessa
    Nessa M. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully easy and professional, nothing was too much hassle

    I originally got I touch with Intermezzo via Hitched and once it was they confrimed that there were indeed available on the date of our wedding and we had a brief discussion I paid a very reasonable deposit.

    Closer to the wedding date intermezzo got in touch to see how wedding plans were progressing and if I had decided on a triplet or quartet.

    We met Izzy on zoom to go over music choice (their repitor list was endless and I wanted it all) and they even added an Irish traditional tune to the list to make the proformance even more special.

    On the day itself, they were faultless and flexible with a change from out door Terrance location to indoor due to the strange July weather this year! only yesterday when out for a meal with friends , we’re they commenting on how they really rated the string quartet.

    Would highly recommend to anyone and will personally be recommending to my friends who are yet to be married and may be looking for something similar on their big day.

    Thank you intermezzo!

    Intermezzo Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Nessa! We had a lot of fun playing for your wedding - particularly some new Irish Jigs!
  • M
    Matthew H. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt and Tina - Gosfield Hall

    Intermezzo were great from the outset. Helpful, responsive and very flexible with the booking. Learnt new music double quick for us as well. Excellent quality on the day with a great, mixed repertoire.

    Intermezzo Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Matt! We loved arranging and playing ‘Concerning Hobbits’ for you and Tina!
  • E
    Eleanor T. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, would highly recommend

    We had the string trio at our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! They were so flexible on song choices, played our chosen song twice for us, and everyone remarked on the atmosphere they created. The girls are all so talented and made our reception so special - would 100% recommend!

    Intermezzo Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Eleanor! It was so much fun to play at your’s and Ollie’s wedding! Wishing you all the very best in your married life together ❤️
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours