Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Dave B Reviews

DJ Dave B

DJ Dave B

Waltham Forest, East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 141 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
141 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!!

    We hired Dave for our wedding, 12.04.24. Dave was very professional & always quick to reply to my messages, helping reassure me whenever I had any questions. We had a pre wedding phone call to discuss the order of the day & the music we would like for the evening reception. Dave liased with my venue to ensure a perfect order of the day & set up was done. Dave’s set was incredible for the evening reception! He listened to our request of genres & accepted requests from guests. There were people on the dance floor the whole night! So thankful!! Highly recommend.
  • E
    Ellie W. Sent on 10/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Dave is an incredible DJ. He provided non stop entertainment at our wedding and everyone commented on how great he was.
    He played a variety of music to get everyone on the dance floor.
    I also liked that Dave asked if we wanted any particular songs played that are our favourites. This was such a nice touch and got me back up to dance after mingling. It was also great that he done shout outs to the bride and groom. So happy Dave was part of our big day. Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aimee M. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic and would hire again

    I can’t express how fantastic Dave was as our wedding DJ, Dave totally understood the vibe we were after and had our dance floor full all night, he was interactive where needed to be and was flexible to how the guests were and what was wanted. Such a good mix of music and great value for money, everyone from our wedding has complimented the DJ we had and the music he played, Dave knows his stuff and if I need another DJ in the future Dave is who I will be heading to first, thank you so much for helping to make our wedding reception amazing
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ

    While being a DJ is no mean feat and the music was on point throughout; Dave was a true professional and made our wedding reception such fun!
    He had a long call with us to discuss our wants and needs, delivered on all background music and MC requests plus at the end of the night everyone wanted “just one more”!
    A big thanks Dave - would highly recommend!
  • Aidan
    Aidan L. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ for our mixed genre wedding

    Dave was great from start to finish. Professional, communicative and an understanding of what we needed. We asked for the usual dance floor fillers early in the evening then on to some garage, dancehall and hip hop. DJ Dave B delivered 🔥
  • Daniel
    Daniel Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent & Professional

    Dave was great from the start we instantly clicked with him and had a good feeling from the start seeing his work and speaking with him. After sending all the necessary information it was all left down to him which I couldn't fault. It went in the order we wanted and he was a professional and a perfectionist. The dance floor had someone on it all the time and most of the night a massive crowd. All my guest raved about Dave and how well he had done. Definitely be saving Dave number for furture events!
  • R
    Rosanna B. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept us and guests dancing all night long!

    Dave was fantastic - we had a call prior to the wedding to discuss the sort of music we liked and would enjoy and he made sure to have a great mix playing all evening. There wasn’t a moment that the dance floor was empty - thank you Dave!

    DJ Dave B's reply:

    Hi Rosanna,

    You are most welcome, Was a fantastic evening with loads of energy on the dance floor. Thank you for having me spin the tunes and all the best to you both.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave B is Brilliant!!!

    Dave was so kind and supportive in the run up to our wedding. On the night he catered for all music tastes and gave us the best party. Music was so important to us and he did not dissappoint. He even trimmed our first dance song perfectly and the dancefloor was always packed. Dave is a legend. Thank you ❤️
  • Etta
    Etta C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% happy

    So happy with Dave’s music. Perfect mix of classic tunes and a bit of 90’s cheese - exactly what two millennials wanted! Even got my grumpy dad dancing. There was no stress for any of the organisation either.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours