Skip to main content
Weddings

Maximum Music UK Reviews

Maximum Music UK

Maximum Music UK

Manchester, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
110 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Eliana Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ - highly highly recommend!

    I honestly cannot speak more highly of Maximum Music. Mark was fantastic from start to finish at quickly answering queries and getting everything organised.
    Jon Lowe was our DJ and was incredible. We had a couple of calls before the wedding for him to get to know us and our music tastes and this due diligence beforehand paid off. The music on the night was fantastic and I barely left the dance floor. He read the room while keeping in mind the kind of music we liked and it was a great party atmosphere. He went above and beyond to help with the first dance song, creating something specially so we could have an instrumental version of the song we wanted.
    Max was our saxophone player and is very talented. He gave the party a boost and having him there gave an added special touch to the evening.
    Overall I cannot recommend enough. Everything was a dream from the communication beforehand to the execution on the day itself. Pricing wise, I think they’re really good value. I found some other much higher priced DJ/Sax combos before finding Maximum Music, who were higher priced but I cannot imagine how they would be better on the day.
  • Fiona
    Fiona M. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in class DJ around

    Mark was an utter delight to deal with leading up to our wedding, and provided a 10/10 service for our DJ needs. Wouldn’t go to anyone else in future, thank you Mark & team for a wonderful DJ set.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend enough!

    Ryan was amazing! We had a meeting prior to the wedding asking for any preferences on genres and specific songs. He kind of had free rein as we were very open to anything. He was very easy to talk to and made us feel at ease. He didn’t have the easiest of jobs as our wedding day was the first and hottest day of the year so far so no body wanted to be inside but he just kept it going with great songs. At the end of the night when we’d finally managed to ship out the final guests, he played our first dance song again so we could have a moment to ourselves which was an amazing touch, he even captured it for us.
  • S
    Sophie T. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible vibes, beats and energy!

    DJ Mark Jay and saxophonist Max played at our wedding over the weekend and they brought the best vibe - people were on the dance floor for hours having the best time. They really made the day extra special and I cannot thank them enough.

    Mark was also super communicative in the run up when we had 100 questions, he put us at ease.

    Thank you so much and we would 100% recommend them for any event!
  • Natasha
    Natasha R. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down THEE best wedding DJ out there!

    Our wedding day would not have been even the least bit as incredible if Mark hadn't been involved. Apart from everyone saying what an incredible DJ he is, his professionalism was unparalleled in the way he read our vibe, kept everybody on the dance floor and mixed as though we were at a professional DJ set. Have never rated a service so highly and will be recommending him and Maximum Music to absolutely everybody! 5* experience start to finish!
  • SunnyYellowCakes93569
    Caroline F. Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I found mark on hitched and did some digging on social media and knew exactly what I was looking for for our wedding reception! Mark was incredible listening to all my picky ways with music and worked so well with everything we asked for including additional time outside of the package. We’ve had nothing but comments about how amazing the night was and how everyone wants to do it all over again - all thanks to mark! Would recommend 1000x over. Thank you thank you!!
  • D
    Donna H. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Cannot express enough thanks for the amazing evening we had at our wedding thanks for our DJ Mark, he had everyone up on the dancefloor, doing what he does best, engaging the crowd, taking on requests and bringing such a good, fun and exciting vibe. We had the best day / evening ever and will forever be truly grateful for the memories you helped create! Thank you again. Highly recommend :-)
  • L
    Laura P. Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Ryan was the DJ at our wedding and WOW - the energy was incredible! He created the party atmosphere we were hoping for - the dance floor was never empty and the guests couldn’t stop commenting on how awesome he was! In the run-up he was so responsive and put us at ease regarding any questions we had - basically an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish!
  • A
    Aine C. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    Our DJ Ryan was fantastic! As were the talented musicians who accompanied him on saxophone and drums. They really got the party started at our wedding and everyone loved the live musicians alongside the DJing. We can’t thank them enough, they were amazing!
    Aine & Johnnie
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours