Skip to main content
Weddings

SoDiscos Reviews

SoDiscos More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
149 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Ruth
    Ruth H. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day So Special!

    We can’t thank Ian and his team enough! The whole experience was amazing from start to finish. From initial contact to all the planning discussions Ian was so easy to get hold of and gave such amazing advice and support. It truly felt like a bespoke experience! Which for what we paid is amazing value for money! Then we get to the day, Ian and the team literally made the day perfect. The ceremony music was exactly as we wanted, the day was filled with fun and games - in Ian you get a master of ceremony and games master as well as DJ.
    The dance floor was buzzing and music was exactly as we had asked with all our tastes covered and some banging tunes to keep the party going right until the end.
    Ian even took photos of our day too.
    Oh and the magic mirror was some of the best money spent! Our guests loved it and we had all the fun of looking through the photos on the morning after our wedding.
    Cannot recommend him enough!

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Mr & Mrs H! Thank you!! Was a brilliant day, really nice to be part of your day at millgreen golf club! Fabulous bunch of family & friends! Well pleased you enjoyed the Mr & Mrs game!
    Best wishes to you both!
    Ian & team:) x
  • J
    Jake G. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the perfect

    Our DJ really made the day special. In the build up to it the meeting was professional and easy to understand how the day would be. The Photo Booth, tv for showing our photos was fantastic and the music was loved by all. Thank you Ian I cant recommend you highly enough!

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Thank you both so much!
    Best wishes to you both have a fab honeymoon!
    Was lovely to look after you all at milling barn, Best wishes
    Ian
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie C. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow

    What can I say? Ian made an a wonderful day even more fabulous with the all day package! Music was perfect from start to finish with all our guests busting a move til the very end of the night! We loved the magic mirror and the video postbox! It was so special to watch messages back from our guest the next day and totally worth it! The DJ booth and screen showing all of our photos of family and friends was also extra special and was the cherry on top of a perfect day!

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Sophie! Thank you !
    Was an absolute joy watching you both have the best day! We was lucky with the weather too!
    Thank you for your lovely words it means so so much have a fabulous honeymoon!
    Best wishes Ian :) x
  • Tracy
    Tracy C. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top top service in every way

    Where do I start. Ian is so much more than a DJ. He's professional, caring, fun and goes over and above always. Punctual, so helpful and from his set up, magic mirror and brilliant digital postbox you will be hard pushed to find a better person for your special occasion. Ian you made a great day, wonderful. I cannot thank you enough and I'm just the mother of the bride!
    This best choice we made for our all day hosting xxx

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Mrs. C thank you so much for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure to look after your lovely daughter and amazing husband on Saturday. it means so much having these words from the mother of the bride thank you from the bottom of my heart. Best wishes to you and your family Ian:) x
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    Ian was absolutely brilliant from the start of our wedding planning journey all the way through to giving us the best wedding we could have possibly wanted. He was our saving grace! We had no idea what we were doing and Ian walked us through it and made the whole process so easy. He knew exactly what we wanted and managed to smash it out of the park. Genuinely couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and wedding planner. We would give him 100 stars if we could, we are so grateful for all Ian’s hard work. Will definitely be recommending SODISCO’s to everyone!

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Thank you so much so much! It was my pleasure being part of your day, we just love weddings and making sure everything is perfect!
    Best wishes to you both!
    Ian :) x
  • Daniella
    Daniella Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj

    THE BEST DJ!! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. From our first enquiry, to our planning meeting everything was seamless and Ian made us feel so comfortable - we really couldn’t wait for Ian to be a part of our wedding day. On the day, Ian was incredible. The evening set up was absolutely stunning. The music choices were on point and Ian made our guests feel so special. Thank you Ian for being the best DJ we could’ve asked for 🪩🕺🏽💃🏽

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Thank you both so much! It was an absolute pleasure being part of your wedding at Tewin bury farm, you were both an absolute dream! Best wishes to you both ! Ian x
  • D
    Danielle J. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night for our wedding

    We had Ian as our DJ for our wedding in April. He is such a friendly man and spent time chatting to us personally at the wedding too. An email was sent with an information sheet of song details which you email back 2 weeks before and the rest is taken care of!
    We also were let down by another magic mirror supplier three days before the wedding but Ian came to the rescue and was able to provide one for us which turned out to be a blessing in disguise as you get it for the whole night, your names on the photos and the whole gallery emailed over to you!
    Ian reads the room and makes sure to play banger after banger-I hardly left the dance floor all night as the bride!!

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Thank you both so much!
    Was an absolute pleasure being part your wedding celebrations! So pleased you both had an amazing night!
    Best wishes to you both and have a fab honeymoon!
    Ian & team :) x
  • L
    Laura F. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ian is amazing!

    Ian was the most attentive and amazing DJ/organiser/ keep me calm man!!! He made the day so much easier and was always checking in with us to make sure we were okay.

    The music was amazing and there was an excellent atmosphere.

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Grazie mille!!! Laura it was an absolute pleasure of a day and thank you for letting us be part of it at the stunning Hengrave hall. Just pleased everything was perfect for you both! Still buzzing from the party! Best wishes to you both :) Ian x
  • Tina
    Tina F. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing from start to finish!

    Ian is the loveliest person to deal with. He gives an absolutely professional, yet personal, experience from enquiry to delivery. Nothing was ever too much! He was patient with our many, many questions. Delivered an absolutely wonderful experience for us and our guests on the day that merged Italian culture with English party! We had the most amazing day. As mother of the bride I found his presence reassuring and he was always ahead of the game, and as a Master of Ceremonies kept all of us on track and ensured the entertainment was top notch. He goes above and beyond, including ensuring I always had a drink and charging my phone when it was dying. All our guests commented on what an amazing event my daughter’s wedding was and I can only praise Ian for directing this and making it happen. You are a superstar! The best in the business. Bravo 👏

    SoDiscos's reply:

    Che posso dire!!! Thank you so much for your lovely words. Ensuring everyone is looked after is what we love doing! It was an absolute blast and your words mean so much! Thank you!
    Ian x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours