Hampshire Event DJs Verified Reviews

67 | Southampton (Hampshire)
View More Information

67 Reviews for Hampshire Event DJs

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Charley · Married on 11/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a party!!!

    We would highly recommend these guys! Simon helped us out by arranging a DJ at the last minute (due to covid related issues) and Andrew was just wonderful! We didn’t leave the dance floor all night and the atmosphere was just amazing! Thank you so much guys!
    Charley & Omri

    Sent on 07/09/2021

    Hampshire Event DJs's reply:

    Thanks Charley - it was a pleasure to be able to give you a brilliant night at Three Choirs. Thank you for trusting us with your entertainment! Simon

    (apparently we can't reply unless it's 100 words. So here are some more words just to hit the quota.
    Although to be honest there isn't a lot more we can say. Except if you're reading this and interested in booking us please visit our instagram for lots of imaged and reviews - thanks!)
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Professional from start to finish, even with a COVID wedding they went over and above!

    Sent on 07/07/2021
  • R

    Rebecca

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Was Fantastic!

    We had the pleasure of Hampshire Event DJs entertaining our guests at our wedding in June 2019 at Burley Manor.
    The set up was great, the music was fantastic and we had such a good time!
    The service was so good, they were so efficient in communication and any questions we had, We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • T

    Tim

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond.

    The professionalism and customer service from Simon during the initial stages was great and then Dan, who was our DJ on the night of our wedding, was fantastic. Dan was very approachable, played some really great music to get our broad age-range of guests up on the dance floor and even came with a high recommendation from our photographer! Simon went above and beyond by putting our ceremony music on an ipod and making the journey to the Hotel venue the day before to drop it off with details for the Hotel staff. I have been in the Hospitality/Events business for over 30 years, and thus have pretty high expectations, and Hampshire Event DJ's exceeded them.

    Sent on 12/05/2020
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant - highly recommend

    Simon was the DJ for our wedding a couple of weeks ago and we would highly recommend him! From the initial booking enquiry to the actual day he was brilliant. Our guests were very complimentary about the music and Simon tailored our night to us and our guests so well!

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent!!

    Magnificent!! From the moment we first met Simon, through to the wedding day where Dan was our DJ, nothing was too much trouble. We were very specific about the music that we wanted and very specific about the kind of DJ that we didn't want! The experience and professionalism of Hampshire event DJs was evident and I would not hesitate in booking them again for a future event. Thanks Simon and the team, you are awesome.

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • K

    Katherine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Simon was our DJ for our wedding in November. He was wonderful!
    From first meeting him and booking through to the end of the night he was just incredible!
    As my husband and I have very different tastes in music, walking that line for the perfect play list can’t have been easy but somehow he smashed it!
    Everyone danced all night and had the most wonderful time! Everyone said how ‘US’ the music was and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! I would recommend Hampshire DJ’s for any event, and definitely for any couples getting married looking for the perfect evening entertainment!

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • G

    Gemma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Simon was our DJ at our wedding on 29 November 2019 at Lainston House. I was recommended Simon by a friend that also had him at their wedding.
    From the initial consultation we knew he would be our DJ due to his professionalism and knowledge about music!
    His communication prior to the wedding was outstanding, obtaining all information required prior to the day to make our evening reception perfect.
    The music played was a perfect mix and generally from the era Luke & I met!
    We would just like to say a huge thank you to Simon, you made our evening reception one to remember and we would highly recommend you! Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • N

    Nick

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nailed it!

    Firstly, thank you Simon! Our recent wedding at Lainston House went without a hitch. We gave Simon only a few clues as to our musical do's and don'ts but on the day he nailed it! A Sunday night is a difficult night to play but he kept us dancing until our venue's designated "quiet down" time. A true professional who I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t do enough to make our reception as amazing as we hoped!

    When we met Simon at the Burley Manor Wedding Showcase we knew instantly that he would be the DJ for us!
    He understood our varying music tastes and was more than helpful when it came to incorporating the music requests our wedding guests had made.
    Simon was always at the end of an email, and couldn’t do enough to make our reception as amazing as we hoped!
    The night itself was just incredible and everyone remarked at how beautiful the room looked with the coloured up lighting that matched our theme.
    I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Hampshire Event DJs for any wedding or party, thank you!

    Sent on 05/11/2019