Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mitch Matthews Reviews

DJ Mitch Matthews

DJ Mitch Matthews

Brighton, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 87 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
87 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

2 User photos

  • S
    Susanne D. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and best party!

    A massive thank you to Mitch for ensuring our wedding had the best party possible! Mitch kept the dance floor packed from the moment he turned the music on. The party was better than we could have imagined!

    Mitch is very easy to work with and had great communication throughout. He is very personable and was mistaken for a guest several times! He took the time to get to know us, the types of music we like and the music our guests like to ensure we could have the best party and so the music would be right for us and our guests!

    Beyond the party, Mitch flawlessly organized our sound system for speeches and the first dance, both of which happened on separate floors from the dance floor at our venue.

    A huge thank you to Mitch for helping make our wedding day perfect!
  • Andreea
    Andreea L. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite guest!

    DJ Mitch was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding - he may have actually been our favorite guest! Mitch was so communicative the entire YEAR we were wedding planning. He kept us organized and provided so many helpful ideas that we never would have considered and it made our wedding weekend so much more incredible. His energy and charisma added so much to the celebration, and he seamlessly handled all our requests. If you want a wedding DJ who knows how to get the party started and keep it going, DJ Mitch is the way to go. Five stars all the way!
  • J
    James S. Sent on 13/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, tailored and flexible. Highly recommend

    Great DJ. He did his research and we had meetings before to make sure the dance floor was always filled but people from all groups were happy. He asked what songs would be meaningful to each group but made sure the couple was happy. He even turned down requests which the bride and groom would have disliked.

    Great mixing, especially with the first dance music - mixing acoustic into party using for the whole dance floor to open up. Felt like he really wanted us to have a great night.

    Very friendly and honestly could not recommend enough.

    DJ Mitch Matthews's reply:

    Hi James, It really was such a pleasure getting to know you two a little and then rocking your guests for you. I'm glad that everyone had as much fun as me.
    Thanks for putting your faith in me.
    See you both around Brighton.
    Mitch
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a DJ! and much more!

    What a guy! Mitch was just an absolutely pleasure to work with! He had everyone absolutely going for it on the dancefloor and we would really recommend him as an MC too - he was so on the timings (yet flexible when we needed to be), and it almost felt as if he was an on-the-day co-ordinator at times! He was there to give us advice, and when we had some very difficult issues with the band which meant they didn't perform, he totally saved the day! (and our guests wanted to party with him rather anyway!)

    Mitch really brings the party atmosphere and is just brilliant! You can 100% trust him make your reception an amazing one!!!
  • D
    David Sent on 18/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Mitch did an absolutely amazing job with the music at our wedding. We had guests ranging in age between 1 and 95 and he had all ages dancing! Mitch is so friendly and enthusiastic and it was fantastic to have him at our wedding.
  • L
    Luke Sent on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much more than a DJ

    To say that Mitch was only our wedding DJ really wouldn’t do him justice. He was so much more than that. Guru, advisor, counsellor and life coach. I even found out he was doing some yoga and breathing exercises with my best man before the ceremony to keep him calm.
    Mitch was superb in helping us plan the music for our day. We wanted him to run all the music for our arrival, departure and even “work the room” in anticipation for our grand arrival for dinner.
    Mitch knows how to throw a party! He spoke to us extensively about the type of party we wanted and the type of music we wanted. When it came to party time we had run a little over and he promptly jeed up our crowd by saying “we have two hours to party with the two special people let’s make it happen” the dance floor was full. He totally read the room and gauged what we and our guests wanted to dance to.
    We said from the offset we wanted the wedding to end leaving people wanting more and we certainly got that.
    We have a lot of love for Mitch.
    An incredible DJ and and incredible guy and I can’t recommend him enough.
    He truly knows the formula for a great party.
  • Sent on 25/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing

    Thank you to Mitch for DJing at our wedding in November. Mitch was so helpful throughout the planning process and took a lot of time to help build a fantastic play list based on our music tastes. He arrived promptly and set up professionally on the day and got everyone on the dance floor all night. Thank you Mitch. George and Erin x
  • Sent on 19/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow!

    Mitch Dj'd at our wedding last week and we are still getting constant amazing feedback from all of our guests praising the music and the DJ! Music the party for our wedding was so important for us on our special day so we really wanted someone to understand that and have the same passion we have for music! Mitch was perfect and really listened to us and took the time to get to know us a couple too which I think is important. He literally could not of got our party more spot on! The dance floor was never empty and everyone absolutely had the best time dancing all night long which is exactly what we wanted! If you want an unforgettable party and a down to earth passionate guy who listens and loves everything music then book Mitch immediately! Best party ever!!! Thanks so much Mitch for making our wedding perfect. X
  • P
    Pat Sent on 20/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Mitch DJ’d at our wedding in June and he was amazing. He has such a huge fun personality with so much energy, everyone loved him. The music mix was just perfect and he didn’t stop smiling the entire evening. We booked him a year in advance and we’re so happy we did, we couldn’t have chosen a better person to share our special party with us. Thank you Mitch, you’re a legend
  • Sent on 04/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect party DJ!

    We booked Mitch for our fun London pub wedding after he DJ'd my best friends wedding a year earlier. We booked him there and then pretty much, as he was just so damn good at getting people up on the dance floor, and a super friendly guy too.

    He lived up to it on our big day too, with a potentially tricky brief to begin with as we're not really party/dancey types. But Mitch nailed it, everyone was dancing, he smashed genres together fearlessly and with good fun results, and we had so many compliments like 'best ever wedding soundtrack' and 'who is that awesome guy DJ'ing, is he your mate' etc.

    He also let my nephew pretend to DJ for a bit which made his day, and managed to remember vital things like reminding me to cut our wedding cake, and dealt brilliantly with the fact that we didn't go for a first dance, getting the guests partying straight away instead.

    Basically, we'd recommend him to literally anyone having a party anywhere. Thanks Mitch! Sarah & Garrett x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message