Skip to main content
Weddings

The Blue Rinse Reviews

The Blue Rinse

The Blue Rinse

Bedford, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
58 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Joanne
    Joanne Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 2024

    Regular contact with Marie/TBR made wedding planning MUCH easier (one thing less to worry about). Booking was really transparent and easy. Everyone commented on how good the band were as evidence in that the dance floor was never empty. Such as great group all round and interacting with the guests. They performed our first dance and father, daughter dance brilliantly (even altering lyrics to make it more personal). Even the added touch of a wedding card with the playlist was such as lovely detail. People were holding their wees and running from the bar for the songs. They play for long intervals and even the DJ was great. Such friendly team who obviously love what they do. Cannot thank nor recommend them enough!
  • V
    Vanessa A. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Band highly recommend

    Wow, what can I say? This band is incredible. They were flexible with all our special requests, ensuring our special day was fantastic. Also, Marie dealt with all our queries promptly and efficiently.
    Thank you so much
    Vanessa and Shane

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    Thanks so much Vanessa, we're sooo happy you had a great night! Thank you for having us!! And congratulations again! Marie is super duper and we're so lucky to have her looking after us and our couples!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!!

    The Blue Rinse were absolutely incredible. They were all anyone could talk about afterwards, our wedding wouldn't have ended with such an incredible party if it hadn't been for The Blue Rinse. We’re eternally grateful to you all!

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    Hi Erin!! THANK YOU so much we’re so happy you had a great night! Congratulations once again to you both, and it was FAB to meet you! Thank you for having us at you big day and we’re so glad you enjoyed it ❤️ TBR X
  • S
    Stacey P. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, dancing all night!

    From the moment we decided to have a live band, it didn’t take long to find The Blue Rinse. We went to watch them at Putteridge Bury and were amazed at how they played, their crowd interaction and you could see their love for music! People were on the dance floor all night and people/guests are still talking about the band after the wedding. They really made our evening and sang our first dance song beautifully. We hired the large letters which looked amazing and really set the stage. We had lovely comments with how fab it looked, and it looks great in photos. Thank you!”

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    Hi Stacey AMAZING we’re so happy you had a FAB party! Thank you so much for letting us perform at your big day, we loved it too ❤️! Please do flag the Blue Rinse flag if you can as recommendations are so important to us!! Hope to see you at a gig one day TBR x
  • R
    Richard H. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love these guys!

    Thanks so much Marie, Martin and the band!

    You guys were great all the way from preparation to the performance. We had so many compliments about the performance and the dancefloor was packed from start to finish!

    Would definitely recommend!
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    The Blue Rinse provided amazing live music for our wedding which all guests loved. The dance floor was full all night and lots of fun was had. They came up with a brilliant set list based on the songs we had said we would like. It was a great experience from booking through to the performance on the night. Thank you!!!
  • A
    Annaliese F. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    If you’re debating whether to get a band for your wedding… do it! And make sure it’s The Blue Rinse. All the songs they played had the dance floor full the whole night at our wedding! We also had the acoustic duo for our drink’s reception and it went down a treat! Our guests keep talking about how amazing our wedding was and how fabulous the band was!

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    Thanks so much Annaliese we had such great night too! Thanks for having us, please fly the blue rinse flag, it'll be great to see you guys again TBR x
  • S
    Suzy O. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, super talented and very professional service

    “Thank you for everything! Thank you to you Marie for being so helpful with my questions. The lads were amazing, and everyone is telling us how fab they are! We keep telling them we know and as music lovers as musicians we would only go for the best lol! I loved my sing song as Lulu and apparently friends enjoyed it too! I tried to dance to all songs and was a sweaty mess by the end of the night. Who doesn’t appreciate live music! Anyway, thank you again we had the most amazing night and loved every second of the music. Your card was a much-appreciated surprise and will take pride of place with our wonderful wedding memories. Love to you all.”
    Suzy & Adam - 10th September 2023
    (Wedding at Weston Turville Golf Club, Buckinghamshire - 9th September 2023)

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    Many Thanks Lu Lu I mean Suzy :) ! We're so pleased you had a good night thanks so much for having us ! We hope to see you guys again one day x TBR
  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 26/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXCEPTIONAL! Best wedding band with exceptional customer service too

    WOW, what an incredible show TBR put on!! We truly don’t have the words; it was beyond incredible. Everyone loved it so much and keep saying how amazing you guys were!!! It was absolutely fantastic and made the evening of our wedding incredible! Thank you just doesn’t seem enough. You kept the energy flowing throughout and everyone loved it. Marie, a huge thank you to you too!! You are truly a silent hero in all of this with the incredible organisation. You have been super responsive and organised, giving us such assurance and trust that everything was always in hand perfectly with you!! The service from you guys has been exceptional. If we could give 10 stars we would!!!

    The Blue Rinse's reply:

    THANKS so much Hannah! We had such a great night with you and your friends! We're so happy you had such a fab night, please keep the Rinse flag flying!! It would be Fab to see you at a Rinse night again one day! Yep Marie is amazing you are right :) xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours