Skip to main content
Weddings

Hire the Bar Ltd. Reviews

Hire the Bar Ltd.

Hire the Bar Ltd.

Hackney, East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Andrea T. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab service

    Hire the Bar helped make our event. Looked lovely, tailored things to our needs and fantastic service from the bar staff who were very friendly and efficient :-)
  • N
    Namrita N. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!!

    Hire the bar catered for our Black Friday day in the office and provided great service throughout! Tom was super flexible, even with all last minute changes/additions and communicated in a well manner. The event itself was a blast as everyone enjoyed the drinks menu and they made the office a really great, celebratory vibe- the set-up was super cute too! Will 100& recommend and would love to work together some time in the future :)
  • U
    Ushir P. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joint 16th / 50th birthday party

    Tom and his team were literal life savers, stepping in with one week’s notice to run the bar at mine and my daughter’s joint party.

    He listened to our requirements including a bespoke menu of mocktails for my daughter’s guests and provided a perfect set of options for us.

    On the day, u heard nothing but good things from all guests. Thank you so much, Tom!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marc S. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely put us at ease ahead of our big day

    Tom and Hannah were incredibly professional, lovely to deal with and really put us at ease ahead of our wedding party. They worked with us to incorporate our requests into their service, took a last-minute change of venue in their stride and made sure the evening ran smoothly with no-one left waiting for their drink or cocktail! We'd highly recommend them for wedding service.
  • Kingsley
    Kingsley R. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Really understood what we needed and delivered precisely the right bar / staff for our reception and properly added to the atmosphere. Tom's great to deal with too.
  • T
    Tim B. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a dream to work with

    Why can't all suppliers be like Hire The Bar?? From the first contact with Tom we knew our wedding drinks were going to be in safe hands, he's so knowledgeable and nice he made us feel like nothing was too much effort for them. On the day the team were so friendly all our guests loved them. Everything went perfectly.
  • C
    C Raines Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire the Bar is like no other

    First, let me start with I rarely review anything, and if I ever do I've never given 5 stars, until today. My wife and I like in America and chose to get married in England. Tom, 8 hours ahead, always set aside time we could video chat with him at a time that worked for both of us. We never felt we were asking too many questions or were a bother to him at all. Once were in England Tom was constantly available over text. On the day he opened all the windows at the venue before we arrived, set up just where we asked, and was kind to every guest. I world get married all over again as long as I knew Tom would be available.
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    My husband and I hired Tom for our wedding 22nd of September. We chose him as a supplier around a year before the event. Our initial conversation with him was very indepth and he listened to all of out needs, was also extremely friendly. Throughout the planning process he was on point, even making sure we had our preferred asti and customising the package to suit our wants.

    Fast forward to the day itself. Tom and Hannah were absolutely amazing. Everything was super organised and they were happy to help. Tom even ran to sainsburys for us. Our guests remarked on how amazing the bar staff were. Would highly recommend! Thank you so much for making our day as stress free as possible
  • Richard
    Richard W. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    easy to work with, so friendly and professional

    Tom and Hannah were really easy to work with, so friendly and professional. We couldn't believe it was a temporary bar, it looked absolutely incredible.

    On top of everything else that we wanted to thank them for, we wanted specifically to thank them for moving the chairs between the ceremony and the reception without being asked. They were really attentive and helped keep our wedding stress free.

    Tom was really helpful in the lead up to wedding asking all the questions we hadn't considered and even sourcing recyclable coffee cups for us at short notice

    They went above and beyond what we expected them to do.

    We'll definitely keep them in mind to recommend for any friends getting married in London in the future.
  • E
    Eleanor G. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Flexible and Fun!

    We used Hire the Bar for our wedding reception including welcome drinks, table wine and bar service. Tom and his team were very friendly, easy to work with and offered great flexibility with the drinks on offer. Very personable, would recommend.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message