Lilac and Lace Verified Reviews

16 | Orpington (Kent)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Lilac and Lace

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Chantelle

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great

    I thoroughly enjoyed your wreath making workshop. We were spoilt for choice with all the different foliage and natural decorations. What a great way to kick off the festive season. Save me a place for next year please! Thanks x

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • A

    Abby

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    Becky created a beautiful handmade Christmas wreath for our home. It is expertly made and looks wonderful. Thank you Lilac and Lace!

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • K

    Katie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant

    Thank you for a really enjoyable Christmas wreath making workshop. I had a brilliant time, and I love my creation that is already hanging on my front door (no matter it's still November, I want to show it off!). You guided us through the process beautifully and the Christmas drinks and nibbles were a nice touch. Really recommend it to anyone and hope to do another in the not too distant future! Xx

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • D

    Dawn

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful floral pieces

    Dear Lilac & Lace, Thank you so much for the wonderful floral pieces that you created for my daughter's 21st birthday party! They were admired by so many guests on her special day! We'd decided on a rustic theme. And felt that some floral displays would enhance the overall theme. The service I received from Lilac & Lace was second to none from start to finish. We felt as though we were part of a team with ideas being shared across the board, having said that all credit must go to Rebecca! As her knowledge not just in specific flowers but colour schemes, scent etc playing a crucial part of the end result! - which might I add was stunning!! I myself will definitely be using her again and would not not hesitate to recommend Rebecca to everyone, be it weddings, christening, parties, baptisms or floral tributes. Thank you so much again. Warm wishes, Dawn

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • G

    Gemma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    I just want to say a massive thank you to Becky for the stunning floral table arrangement she made for my nan's 80th birthday meal. It was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined, your attention to detail is amazing as is your knowledge of flowers. My nan loved it so much, thank you. You listened to everything we discussed in our consultation meetings and incorporated it into the final design, you also guided us brilliantly when we needed advice. I will definitely be ordering future arrangements from Lilac & Lace.

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Natalie and Alex - The Ferry House Inn

    Rebecca created the flowers for our wedding in February and I can't recommend her enough! From start to finish, she went above and beyond to make sure everything came together, from renting us everything we needed decoration wise, arranging our Succulent plant favours and setting up our table plan. It was perfect and all of our guests commented on how amazing the flowers were. We changed our minds a couple of times on colours during the planning process and Rebecca was more than happy to accommodate and take things through. Honestly, amazing!

    Sent on 12/03/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Kruti and Mark, August 2019 - The Old Kent Barn

    Rebecca was absolutely brilliant to work with - she was incredibly helpful, warm and efficient throughout, and her designs were stunning. I would 100% recommend her.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Vicki and Fred - The Darenth, April 2019

    What can I say. Rebecca at a Lilac and Lace was truly a rare find. She instantly understood our vision and after our first meeting provided us with a detailed mood board that captured all the details and creativity I’d been struggling to express. The service that we received was personal on a level that no other florist I’d met with had achieved. I knew from the moment we met that Rebecca she was an absolute professional and on our wedding day she went over and above what I’d been expecting. My bouquet was absolutely stunning, our centrepieces was simply perfection, she truly is the queen of foiliage. I can’t recommend her enough, and I’m so glad we chose her to be forever a part of our special day.

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Maisie and Matt - Falconhurst, June 2019

    Rebecca really is one of the loveliest women I’ve ever met! I knew from the second we met that I could trust her 1 million percent, and she were the only supplier I didn’t have to nag at any stage. With regards to the actual flowers, I have never seen anything so beautiful in my life! My bouquet arrived and my Mum cried. As a florist she understood what I wanted and executed it perfectly, she really is a truly incredibly talented lady. I will recommend Rebecca to everyone and anyone and I will use her for every occasion possible.

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Frances and Laurie - St Julians Club, August 2019

    Rebecca created the most beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding in August 2019. We went to Rebecca with a fairly loose brief - bright, colourful and natural. She immediately understood what we were looking for, and suggested that she could pick our flowers from a local grower a few days before the wedding, which really appealed to us. We were so happy we went with that approach - the flowers were simply stunning - we got so many compliments. Rebecca was also a delight to work with - always quick to reply and so kind and positive.

    Sent on 26/09/2019