Skip to main content
Weddings

SuzieQ Dance Events Reviews

SuzieQ Dance Events

SuzieQ Dance Events

Warlingham, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sam T. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would never go to anybody else!!

    Amazing instructor who taught both of us a dance routine in the comfort of our own home!

    Took into account our previous experience (which for me was ZERO) and we ended up having the most wonderful dance on our wedding day.

    1000% recommend and would use again!
  • E
    Elena P. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding first dance

    My husband and I had so much fun learning our first dance for our wedding with Siobhán. She came to our house for 3 lessons in the run-up to our wedding and created a dance which was exactly what we wanted. Siobhán puts you at ease straight away and is an absolute pleasure to be around. We enjoyed our sessions with Siobhán so much and dancing completely took away any stress from wedding planning in the last few weeks before the big day. I 100% recommend Siobhán!
  • P
    Pranav Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding first dance

    We found Siobhan through hitched and although we only had about a month until our wedding, she was very accommodating to help us fit in 3 lessons around work in our own home. Siobhan was prompt, pleasant and professional from the very first lesson. She worked with us to choreograph a routine that worked with our song and natural (lack of) rhythm. I was anxious about the first dance as I had never done a choreographed dance before but Siobhan helped us to push our limits yet ensured we were comfortable with the routine. We had a lot of fun with her and would definitely recommend her. She is an excellent dance teacher!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Connie
    Connie M. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to dance, this is a MUST!!

    Siobhán came to our flat 4 times before our wedding and crafted the routine of our dreams! Neither of us can dance but we wanted a unique, funny and memorable dance routine which would wow our guests, and that's exactly what we got! Our guests cried with happiness and laughter as we danced, and Siobhán is just the most patient and fun teacher ever :) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SuzieQ Dance lessons!
  • Zena
    Zena H. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Siobhan managed to teach me to dance!

    We contacted Siobhan for our wedding party dance. She is an outstanding dance instructor. As a person who has never danced before, I was initially apprehensive, but her patient guidance and expert instruction quickly put me at ease. The lessons were tailored to our level, breaking down the steps with clarity and encouragement. We are both incredibly grateful for her expertise and warmth. It made our party preparations fan!

    SuzieQ Dance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Zena! Glad your wedding dance was everything you dreamed of!
    Wishing you a long and happy future together 🩷
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun to work with

    Siobhan was fantastic in helping us prepare our first dance - we were both pretty nervous about the whole thing but she made us so much more confident even after our first session. She choreographed a fantastic routine which brought the house down at our wedding, we had so many comments from guests about the dance. Siobhan was also really flexible as my husband has some ongoing hip and back issues and she was great at finding movements that were ok for him to do and changing the routine when things weren't working. Thank you so much for making this part of our big day so special!

    SuzieQ Dance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure getting to know you both. Wishing you years ahead of dancing 🩷
  • D
    Daniella D. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab dance teacher- tailored our wedding dance perfectly

    We had no dance experience at all, but Siobhan choreographed a beautiful dance which made us look professional! She knew our song really well and was able to put the perfect steps to the music, she also was also able to edit the actual song perfectly. She was very patient with us, made us feel comfortable and was very accommodating with timings for the classes which made life easier for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience with Siobhan, from the lessons to the our Wedding day dance. Highly recommended!
  • A
    Aurelie C. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience overall

    We booked two lessons on Sunday, the teacher came to our home, she was very patient and made us feels at ease .

    SuzieQ Dance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. Wishing you both all the best for your future together - hope it is filled with lots of dancing 🩷
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and bespoke

    Thankyou so much Siobhan for your time and efforts to turn us into dancing king and queens from our double left footed selves.
    Your choreography was beautiful and you really helped us pull off our first dance! We couldn’t have done it without you!
    You were so kind, patient and easy to learn from which made the whole experience fantastic!

    SuzieQ Dance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, Emily! It was so lovely getting to know you both and your “try anything” attitude made your dance so much fun to create! I loved choreographing your dance and getting to know you guys. Wishing you all the love and happiness for the future together 🩷
  • L
    Laura F. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant and professional

    Siobhan was superb at her job and we are so thankful we booked her services to learn choreography for our first dance. She listened to us and made us feel at ease with learning a new skill. We would recommend her to anyone. We were completely new to dancing and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

    SuzieQ Dance Events's reply:

    Thank you both so much for such a lovely review! I had so much fun creating your dance and loved doing something different with you both. You’re such a positive and upbeat pair your dance was easy to choreograph! Thank you so much for trusting me! 🩷
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message