Captiv8 Dance Verified Reviews

9 | Southwark (East London)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Captiv8 Dance

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Danni · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing teachers! Highly recommend!

    Leading up to our wedding day we hadn’t given our wedding dance much thought. Because we both had some rhythm we thought that we could wing it and just sway side to side. With some gentle persuasion we had one lesson 3 days before the wedding.

    We were so impressed at Ed and Oya’s ability to create a full routine that felt so ‘us’ - one that we were comfortable with, that went perfectly with our song and gave great tips on being able to remember the sequence on the day.

    We cannot thank Ed and Oya enough for the dance that we can still remember, it was such a special part of our wedding day. We could really get lost in the moment together.

    If you aren’t sure about whether to have a dance, like we weren’t - you won’t regret the decision to have a routine created as it will make the day even more magical. If you know you want to have a dance but aren’t sure who to go with - we strongly recommend Ed and Oya - very professional, but incredibly friendly service and they will really take the time to make sure the dance is everything you want it to be. They are brilliant teachers, very patient and able to work with all different styles and abilities.

    Sent on 28/05/2020
  • Y

    Yuka

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dance teachers - highly recommended!!

    We were scrambling to find dance lessons for our wedding first dance when we came across Oya & Ed. They bent over backwards to rearrange their schedules to fit us into our extremely tight time constraint! We are so grateful! They were so friendly, patient and encouraging. We wanted our first dance to impress our guests and it totally delivered! We had a huge amount of fun in the learning process and can’t thank Oya & Ed enough for their incredible support. Such beautiful souls! Highly highly recommended!!

    Sent on 26/01/2020
  • C

    Christoph

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are amazing

    We are having private classes for our first dance with Oya and Ed. Despite me having no rhythm and both of us having 4 left feet, we can honestly say that after the third class we no longer look like drunk robots and can probably hold our own during a social dance. These two are amazing, their lighthearted approch make it so much fun and easy to learn how to dance.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Our wedding dance was perfect

    If you want to learn how to dance or learn an amazing routine Captiv8 Dance is the place to do it. They taught us our first wedding dance which was so fun learn with them, lots of humour and laughter during the lessons. The teachers are amazing and made moves that looked impossible so easy to learn. If you don't like a move they will come up with another in a second.

    I would highly recommend them for any dance or routine you would like to learn !

    Thanks so much for our amazing wedding dance it was perfect !
    - Zuhre

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The classes really enhanced our relationship, too!

    My husband and I met Oya at a wedding show back in February, and it was one of the first things we purchased for our wedding. At the time it was an impulse decision, I think prompted after meeting Oya and experiencing her warm personality. We bought a package of 5 classes, and in the end I think we added two additional classes. I would definitely recommend Captiv8 - Oya and Ed are such nice people, and they made the experience of learning the dance steps a lot of fun. We wanted to do something different and had an idea for a mash-up of two different songs. Ed put together a great routine that had challenging elements but once we got the steps down, we loved it. Now that I'm reflecting about It, I think the classes really enhanced our relationship, too. Outside of class we spent dedicated amounts of time practicing the dance steps together - practicing looking into each other's eyes, supporting each other, moving in sync. It was a great bonding experience and I'd like to continue dancing together in the future. If you're thinking about taking classes with Captiv8, I highly recommend their classes.

    - Gregory

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    Whether you are an absolute beginner looking for a group session, a couple looking for wedding dance classes or just like to move, definitely drop captiv8 a note. They host both group classes and private sessions for people of all levels and both Edgar and Oya are among the nicest people you will ever meet! Cannot recommend highly enough. I have been doing group sessions with them for the past 2 years and it is really refreshing to be in a studio that isn't cramped to death and where the teacher tailors the pace of the class to the group to ensure everyone can follow.
    - Anita

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Oya's enthusiasm was so infectious

    We took 1:1 classes ahead of our wedding. Oya and Ed were the most wonderful teachers and worked around our schedule to fit in classes.
    You could tell they really wanted us to enjoy the dance and do well. Oya’s enthusiasm was so infectious, she was always happy and smiling.
    In 5 lessons we managed to perfect a wedding dance from scratch having never taken a dance class before! We would fully recommend their services and we wish them every continued success.
    - Mark

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Loved every minute

    Great teachers! They created a choreography for our wedding first dance! We started with basic moves finishing with some amazing turns and more. Loved every minute when rehearsing. They go at your pace not pushing and modifying moves if u need to, to feel comfortable with them when dancing Definitely recommend others!
    - Mary

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Amazing!!

    Amazing!! As complete beginners to dancing, we contacted Captiv8 to get some help for our wedding first dance and everything was much better than we expected. Both Oya and Ed were amazing, they truly had amazing energy. We had a couple of songs in mind and we decided to go for the more challenging one in terms of choreography however they did not hesitate once and created this amazing and fun choreography - although we got too excited and forgot most of it at the wedding, it was amazing. Just enjoy the classes - we are actually thinking of starting to classes again
    - Ipek & Fatih

    Sent on 03/05/2019