Skip to main content
Weddings

Light Up Love Reviews

Light Up Love

Light Up Love

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • L
    Linda V. Sent on 30/07/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and reliable company

    I booked the Starlight Curtain as a backdrop for my daughter's civil ceremony and wedding breakfast as the existing backdrop was a stage without a curtain and didn't look very pretty.!
    It was set up at 8.00am for a ceremony at 1.30pm and they returned to remove it at 6.00pm as it would have got in the way of the DJ in the evening. There was a package that cost only a small amount more for a top table skirt and cake table skirt which would have made the room even prettier. Unfortunately we could not choose this option as the setting up time for these would have to differ from the curtain setting up time and therefore would have cost more, making it not viable in our situation where the ceremony and breakfast were in the same room but needed rearranging in between. The curtain created a lovely backdrop for the ceremony and the top table and this is the main room decoration that we paid for.
    The company were friendly and flexible and happy to change the collection time. They arrived at the allotted time to collect the curtain and were quick to dismantle and remove it.
    Everything went smoothly and according to plan, so I am very happy with this supplier and would recommend them to others wishing to use their services.
    I thought the cost was a bit high at £420 but then most things relating to weddings are expensive and I thought it was worth the money in the end to create the right look for a one off event and we saved money by not having lots of expensive flowers as a backdrop.
  • ExpensiveGoldDiamonds44266
    Ali L. Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We didn’t get married but got refunded

    We were absolutely thrilled to bits to receive our money back for our cancelled wedding.
    We realise it’s a difficult time for suppliers and to be refunded without hassle or haggle was truly heartwarming.
    We can’t wait to re book our wedding and definitely recommend this company to future Brides & Grooms
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    They have a fab range of light up letters

    Would highly recommend Light Up Love - they have a fab range of light up letters. A little different from other suppliers which fitted in perfectly with our tipi wedding. Super easy to work with and added a little something extra to our wedding day! Thank you! - Katie via Facebook
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Would 100% recommend

    We hired initials for our wedding ???????? yesterday! They were a great addition to our decoration and look fab in all our videos! Cannot fault the service, arrived on time and collected promptly which meant no stress for me!! Always easy to contact and reply quickly! Would 100% recommend and will use again for any future events! Thanks again Light up Love x - LC via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    They were organised and on time

    We used this service hiring light up letters for our wedding on 02.08.19. It was a manic time for us and time was short on setting up the venue. They were organised, on time and set up our letters promptly and with no fuss at all.
    I was also busy at the pick up time of the letters and did not notice them slip in and dismantle. Again with no fuss or disruption to anyone. Thank you for adding a bit of fun to our wedding breakfast area. - Julie via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Added a fantastic sparkly touch to our disco

    Light Up Love provided us with large N&M lights for our wedding. They were at the reception venue in plenty of time to ensure our guests could see them during the meal and added a fantastic sparkly touch to our disco. I highly recommend them! - Natalie via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Would highly recommend

    Would highly recommend. We had a massive J ? S for our wedding and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for being so professional. xxx - Jema via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Amazing service!

    Amazing service! We met the Light up Love team at a wedding show in Berkshire and I was convinced that we needed the LOVE letters for our wedding. I am so glad that we did. Everyone thought they were amazing and our photos with the letters are incredible. Very efficient, good communication and good team. I would hire them again!!! thanks so much! - Anika via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    The best ones I’ve ever seen!

    We were so impressed with our light up letters and the communication before the day. Cathy was so prompt and helpful, the letters were absolutely amazing, the best ones I’ve ever seen! Definitely reccomend! Thank you! X - Gemma via Facebook
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    All our guests loved the big light up letters

    We had a really positive experience with Light Up Love London! All our guests loved the big light up letters at our wedding on 7th June and the set up and take down were taken care of without us having to worry about a thing. Thank you so much! - Emily via Facebook
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours