Skip to main content
Weddings

Wild Blessing Ceremonies Reviews

Wild Blessing Ceremonies

Wild Blessing Ceremonies

Penzance, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Matthew H. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Jacki and Mike did great work job on our wedding day. We had a video call and even a face to face meet up before the big day to go through the ceremony in detail. Even though she typically does elopement weddings, she was able to weave this style and Pagan/Celtic elements into a more traditional setting, which was perfect for us. Our guests absolutely loved them and we really valued their unique take on the wedding celebrant role. Would highly recommend them.

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words. It was such a priviledge to share in your magical day. You and your guests were amazing. wishing you many happy travels and adventures ahead. xx
  • G
    Georgia M. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a ceremony!

    Wow! What can we say about Jacki! Jacki is just the most purest, magical , kind & unique human! & that’s exactly what she bought to our ceremony!. Wow, a morning we will never forget. Jacki’s words are so passionate & exceptional. We will forever be grateful for her!

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    I am so grateful for your kind words. We had such a fun time together creating your ceremony. Couples like you make my 'job' so easy and enjoyable. Thanks you, wishing you many love and food adventures ahead
  • R
    R&K Sent on 24/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightfully intimate ceremony

    Mike conducted our small, intimate ceremony in a moody cave on Mawgan Porth beach during the Winter and we couldn’t be happier. He listened to what we wanted and continued to make changes until we were happy with his tone and content. We spoke via video call so that we could better understand one another and then had plenty of back-and-forth until we were satisfied with the final draft. Mike was totally flexible yet still added his own flair and humour to the proceedings. Following the ceremony we received a written transcript so that we can re-read the words from our special day. We can whole-heartedly recommend Mike.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lívia R. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony!

    We had a lovely time with Jacki as our celebrant. Everything was perfect. Her efforts and care to discuss the ceremony with us and ensure it was all perfectly suited for us made a huge difference. I would surely go back to Jacki to renew our vows in the future. Thank you so much for everything.

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave me such kind words. I loved being a part of your special day beneath your enchanted tree. Wishing you a lifetime of love, happiness and joy for your future adventures ahead.
  • K
    Kat S. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical experience

    Jacki gave us such a perfect ceremony that was completely personalised to us. She put so much thought and care into every part and gave us lots of suggestions that we hadn't thought of that made our day extra special.

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    I am so grateful for your lovely review, thank you. I loved creating a special ceremony for you both and the amazing sunset was the perfect ending to your perfect day. Lots of best wishes and love for a wonderful future ahead.
  • Jacki
    Jacki C. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Jacki made our day extra special! She was simply amazing, taking the time to get to know us both and ensuring our beliefs and personalities shone though during the beautiful ceremony ;) E and J Sept 2023

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you E and J for leaving me such a kind review. I really enjoyed getting to know you and create your cliff top wild adventure elopement for you. We had a lot of fun and laughs together. Best wishes for a fantastic future together - xx
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Jacki took the time to get to know us and made us feel so excited leading up to our ceremony. She shared our excitement which was amazing. With the info we gave her, she created a beautiful ceremony which had lovely surprises in that we weren’t expecting! It was very touching and thoughtful. A truly wonderful experience!

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Georgia and Holly, What a fun time we all had and we survived to tell the tale on a very windy sunrise which added to the whole adventure. Thank you for your kind words, I am very grateful that you chose us to share in your special day. Much love and well wishes for a wonderful fun-filled life ahead xx
  • Ruth
    Ruth M. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly magical

    Jackie. Just wow, what an incredibly kind and loving person, with such beautiful words that she wove into existence we both were just blown away by all of her stunning and magical touches that made our day just so special.

    The package she left with us, our words as well as the little gifts inside was a really nice surprise.

    She asked our loved ones to write a piece on us both as well as us both for each other which took a lot of her time and that we are most grateful.

    We give her a huge 5 stars and more if we could!

    Thank you so much Jackie for you love, magic and graceful energy you brought to our day.

    Ruth & Dominic McFarland

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Ruth and Dominic, I am humbled by your very kind review you have left for me. I LOVED being a part of your magical day in such a beautiful venue - Nancarrow Farm was the perfect rustic barn venue full of charm and character. I wish you a love- filled future full of fun adventures and lots of magical, musical moments to cherish. Jacki xx
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect celebrant for our intimate wedding

    Jacki proved to be the perfect celebrant for our intimate wedding held in Cornwall this October. Crafting a personalized ceremony, she seamlessly integrated Buddhist poems, readings from our cherished ones, and heartfelt messages from our friends that she diligently gathered prior to the ceremony.

    Leading up to the event, we had a couple of Zoom sessions with Jacki, during which she took the time to understand us and our aspirations for the ceremony. Admittedly, we didn't have a clear vision initially, but Jacki skillfully navigated us through the process, offering numerous suggestions without imposing any specific choices. Her effortless ability to communicate made us instantly at ease in her company. Jacki exudes love and joy; having someone familiar and delightful at the wedding added an extra layer of relaxation and significance to our special day.

    Forgoing traditional ring exchanges, we opted for a Celtic handfasting ritual, an experience we highly endorse. This beautiful ceremony involves binding different colored cords or ribbons around the couple's joined hands. Jacki thoughtfully elucidated the symbolism behind each color, allowing us to select seven that resonated with us. Each ribbon was placed by a different friend while Jacki articulated the significance of the chosen color. Once all ribbons adorned our hands, she ceremoniously tied them together, involving our loved ones in a deeply moving manner. Our guests were deeply touched by the beauty of the ceremony and its heartfelt involvement of everyone present.

    Months ahead of our wedding, Jacki had separately sent us detailed questionnaires, enabling us to express our feelings for each other and our aspirations for the future. Incorporating our heartfelt words into the ceremony was incredibly meaningful. Hearing the sentiments we had written about each other months earlier being recited during the ceremony was truly special. We believe that articulating our intentions and composing our own vows has laid a wonderful foundation for our marriage.

    Jacki's compassionate nature and expertise made a lasting impression on us, and we consider ourselves fortunate to have crossed paths with her.

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Jen and Dave, I am so grateful for your kind and detailed review. It was such a joy to work alongside you to create a ceremony that reflected your love of each other and of your family. The way you made them all feel included by involving them in different rituals was so special, not only to me but to them too. Your day will live long in my memory of special ceremonies and I am so thrilled that you chose me to be a part of your incredible day. Much love and blessings for a long and happy future xx
  • C
    Charlotte L. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cave wedding in cornwall

    Jacki tailored the ceremony to us, with poems and readings that were perfect to our relationship. She has a real passion for her work.
    I was also informed after that there was water dripping on her head the whole time and she didn’t break once, so thank you for enduring that!

    Wild Blessing Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review. I think I was so focused on you both that I didn't notice the water dripping lol. it's all part of my 'job' and it was worth it because you are a wonderful couple. xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message