Skip to main content
Weddings

Thistle Ceremonies Reviews

Thistle Ceremonies

Thistle Ceremonies

Glasgow, Central & Glasgow
5.0 out of 5 rating, 170 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
170 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne Skelton

    Anne was absolutely amazing at conducting our wedding and couldn’t have asked for anyone better. She showed how much love she had for each other and added good humour into the wedding and she even got the kids involved. Thank you so much and appreciate everything

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Patricia, we're so pleased to hear Anne Skelton made your wedding day exceptional. Her ability to blend love and humour, while involving the children, truly showcases her skill and passion. It's wonderful that she could reflect the love you share in such a meaningful way. Thank you for sharing your appreciation; it means a lot to us at Thistle Ceremonies.
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 19/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janine Ryan for our wedding ceremony

    To say we were thankful to Janine would be a total understatement. We clicked and bonded with Janine instantly and this carried on throughout the planning process and during our big day. There was so much time spent getting to know us and our story, every detail was put beautifully into a script that captured us perfectly. We had our wedding in Glencoe with a few family members and our German Shepherd dog, Janine felt like part of our family on our wedding day. Nothing was an issue (not even the crazy Scottish weather). Janine really is a special lady who will put her all into making sure your day is as you want it to be. Thank you again Janine for everything
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne Skelton

    Anne was amazing, she captured our story perfectly. During the planning Anne was attentive, supportive and helpful in all aspects. Our ceremony was light hearted, honest and fun. We cannot thank Anne enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lynsey Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have chosen a better celebrant

    Alexis was absolutely amazing! She took so much time and care getting to know our story and we had an instant connection with her from our very first meeting. She was really approachable and answered all of our questions! On the day of our wedding she was so calming and conducted the most beautiful ceremony. It was so personal to us which really mattered to us, and it was funny too. Our guests were talking about the ceremony for the rest of the day, they absolutely loved it! I can't recommend Alexis more to anyone looking for a celebrant.

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Lynsey, thank you for such a glowing review of Alexis. It's fantastic to hear about the immediate connection you felt and the care Alexis took to make your ceremony beautifully personal and memorable, not just for you but also for your guests. Her approachability and calming presence on your wedding day clearly made a significant impact. We're thrilled that Alexis could contribute to making your day so special, and we appreciate your strong recommendation. It's feedback like this that truly highlights the dedication of our celebrants at Thistle Ceremonies.
  • C
    Claire T. Sent on 31/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Tegan was incredible, we can’t recommend her highly enough. Tegan made us feel at ease, was spectacularly organised and helpful, providing a ceremony that was personalised, funny and truly perfect.
    From the first moment we met Tegan, she was lovely, truly took the time to get to know us and the journey we have been on. Was very informative, letting us know lots of different gestures you can perform during the ceremony. Tegan’s organisation and helpfulness was out of this world, she kept us right every step of the way, removing any worry thinking have we missed anything.
    It was a pleasure working with Tegan from start to end.

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:


    Claire, it's wonderful to hear how highly you regard Tegan's contribution to your wedding. Her ability to provide a personalised, humorous, and perfect ceremony speaks volumes of her dedication. We're glad she made you feel at ease and impressed you with her organisation and helpfulness. Tegan's commitment to getting to know you and guiding you through various ceremonial options ensures a truly special experience. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback; it was indeed a pleasure for Tegan to work with you from start to end.
  • K
    Kim L. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant! Highly recommend

    Tegan was amazing from start to finish. She is friendly, well organised and kept us both at ease. Our ceremony was just perfect, our guests have commented on how good the ceremony was.
    I would highly recommend Tegan to anyone looking for a celebrant. 5⭐

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Kim, we're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Tegan! Her friendliness, organisation, and ability to keep you both at ease are qualities we highly value. It's wonderful that your ceremony was perfect and well-received by your guests. Thank you for your strong recommendation of Tegan; we're proud to have her as part of the Thistle Ceremonies family.
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey C. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful celebrant

    Mel is a wonderful celebrant. She put us at ease from day one and went above and beyond for us. She made our wedding day very special and helped to calm our nerves with her warm, caring nature.

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Aubrey, it's heartening to hear how Mel made your wedding day so special. Her dedication to putting you at ease and going above and beyond is exactly what we pride ourselves on at Thistle Ceremonies. Mel's warm and caring nature is a treasure, and we're delighted she could provide such comfort and support on your big day. Thank you for sharing your experience.
  • A
    Abbie W. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tegan Elder

    We had the pleasure of having Tegan as our celebrant on 9 March 2024 at the Drover’s Inn. We first met with Tegan a few months prior to our wedding and instantly we knew we had made the right decision by choosing Tegan. Tegan kept us right throughout the lead up to our wedding by reminding us of deadlines. A week before our wedding we made a slight change to our ceremony and Tegan changed it without any issues. Tegan captured our journey perfectly and made our ceremony everyone we wanted and more. We got great feedback from our guests about Tegan and how amazing she was. We can’t recommend her enough. She made our ceremony everything and more.

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Abbie, it's heartwarming to hear about your wonderful experience with Tegan at the Drover’s Inn. Her ability to guide you through the wedding process, adapt to last-minute changes seamlessly, and perfectly capture your journey in the ceremony speaks to her dedication and talent. We're thrilled Tegan played such a significant role in making your day everything you wanted and more, leaving a lasting impression on your guests as well. Thank you for your high recommendation; we're proud to have Tegan as part of the Thistle Ceremonies family.
  • Adam
    Adam K. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Anne was so supportive before and during our wedding. She communicated with us all the way through and made sure we were happy with every single detail.
    So friendly, it felt like we had known Anne for years.
    She was brilliant with our young kids, making them feel very relaxed to carry out their little roles on our big day. She checked in on us all on the morning of the wedding, keeping myself calm before getting married.
    She went over and beyond our expectations. We are so happy that we chose Anne as our celebrant to carry out our service.
    Anyone looking for a celebrant, look no further, you have found your woman. We cannot recommend Anne highly enough.

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Adam, thank you for sharing such a glowing review of Anne. It's fantastic to hear about her supportive and friendly approach, making you feel as though you've known her for years. Her attentiveness to every detail and her ability to make your children feel comfortable and included is exactly what we strive for at Thistle Ceremonies. We're thrilled Anne exceeded your expectations and played such a significant role in your wedding day. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we're so glad Anne was there to make your day even more special.
  • Sophie
    Sophie M. Sent on 17/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic person and professional

    Tegan was amazing from start to finish. She kept us on track with all the planning and created such a personal yet light hearted ceremony. We immediately felt comfortable with Tegan and she was so friendly and professional throughout. We got so many comments of how great the ceremony was. I would highly recommend Tegan to anyone. Thank you so much for making our day so special!

    Thistle Ceremonies's reply:

    Sophie, your feedback warms our hearts! We're so glad to hear how Tegan made your day special with her friendly demeanor and professional guidance. It's wonderful that she was able to create a ceremony that felt both personal and light-hearted, truly reflecting you as a couple. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending Tegan. We're thrilled to have played a part in making your wedding day memorable.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours