Skip to main content
Weddings

Southwest Ceremonies Reviews

Southwest Ceremonies

Southwest Ceremonies

Liskeard, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and personal ceremony

    Charmian and Southwest Ceremonies were incredible! Charmian is so warm, charming and personable. From the very beginning, she took the time to genuinely get to know us, and it truly showed in the heartwarming ceremony she created - she captured our love story perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant to share our special day with. We are forever grateful for her for making our wedding a truly magical and unforgettable occasion.

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh thank you for these lovely kind words. I had such a fabulous time and so enjoyed getting to know you both. Wishing you every happy in your future together xxx
  • Jude
    Jude B. Sent on 22/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience with a wonderful celebrant

    Charmian was just amazing. She seemed so touched to be part of our day and delivered an unforgettable handfasting ceremony – our small party of guests said it was the most beautiful ceremony they'd ever witnessed. We'll treasure it forever, thank you Charmian for making this part of our day so special!

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I had the best time. Wishing you both every happiness now and always. Xx
  • M
    Matthew L. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding from start to finish

    We had the greatest pleasure of Charmian conducting our ceremony and we certainly couldn’t have asked for anything better. From the very first time that we met the three wonderful ladies of Southwest Ceremonies we just knew that we wouldn’t want our ceremony any other way.
    We wanted to avoid a traditional ‘legal’ ceremony as we too often find when attending others weddings that they lack the personal touch, and true love story vibes. This is what we wanted from our big day, and it’s exactly what we got. Charmian met with us at our house about 6 weeks before the wedding and talked through the whole ceremony words that she had put together following our completion of a personal questionnaire about ‘us’. Charmian hit the spot straight away. With a balance of love, humour and honesty, everything that Charmian had written told our story to perfection.
    So, all we can say is the greatest Thank You! to Charmian and the wonderful ladies of Southwest Ceremonies.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Claire
    Claire S. Sent on 30/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy and Claire's Wedding 24.6.23

    Kelly could not have been more perfect for our special day, she eased us through the process with grace and a calm energy that I especially really needed! We had the most special days, and much of this was due to Kelly and her incredible energy! Highly recommended, 5 stars from us! Book her now!!!! xxx
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Raby

    We made contact with Southwest Ceremonies looking for an intimate ceremony to go with our very small intimate wedding in Cornwall. Kelly came back to us super quick and we hit it off immediately. We were able to explain what we wanted and why and received no judgement from Kelly which made us feel instantly comfortable. Kelly delivered a perfect ceremony and the story she delivered summed us as a couple up perfectly. The ceremony was not only intimate but also comfortable, with Kelly making us feel at ease and offering guidance wherever it was needed. We decided to write our own vows and Kelly offered her time and support to us both. She emailed us some great tips and advice that made writing our vows less daunting and actually a lot of fun! She was also on hand to read our vows prior to the big day which was so helpful. Whilst Kelly offered non stop advice, she made sure it was still very much our day the way we wanted and didnt push us towards any decisions we didnt want to make. We hope many people choose Southwest Ceremonies to be a part of their day as its such a delight to work with them. We are so grateful to Kelly for making our ceremony one many people are still talking about. We had an intimate ceremony to match our intimate day - Kelly well and truly ticked every box for us.
  • J
    Jo & P. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a perfect day!

    Charmian was our Celebrant at our wedding in our garden and she was simply perfect 🥰
    She was professional, warm and put us, the wedding party and the large no of guests at ease so we could enjoy the service without nerves getting in the way. She had a pleasant way about her, with the right amount of laughs, and happy tears from everyone there.
    Prior to the day, we were a tad naughty at changing the times of the ceremony several times, but she was so flexible and didn't make us feel bad about it one bit.
    Charmain and Southwest Ceremonies were what turned out to be the perfect choice and we are so happy we chose them (we 'interviewed' a few!) Thank you to everyone at Southwest Ceremonies ❤️

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Hello Josie and Pete, Thank you so much for your kind words. I was absolutely delighted to be part of your special day. I had such a fun time and loved meeting you both and of course your families. Your garden was so beautiful and a stunning place to celebrate your marriage. Thank you again. Charmian x
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 21/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exception personal service

    I honestly can’t thank the team enough for making our day personal, unique and special. The ceremony had tears, laughter and was totally tailored to us. Charmaine couldn’t have made us more relaxed or been more helpful!
  • J
    Joanne M. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bespoke and personal experience

    Charmian went the extra mile to make our ceremony very special by even making a trip down to our venue which was 60 miles from where she is located. The whole ceremony was tailored to us as a couple and felt very special. Would highly recommend using Charmian and team to any Wedding couple.

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks Jo for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day.
    Charmian x
  • L
    Layla A. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant team, brilliant day

    The team at SWC were so brilliant, professional and incredibly nice. They made our day even more special and put the effort into ensuring everything we wanted was included in the ceremony whilst guiding us through and helping us with ideas and inspiration. The most memorable thing for us were how incredibly smiley and lovely Charmian was.

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Layla for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure and privilege to be part of your special day.
    Charmian x
  • Ellie
    Ellie H. Sent on 15/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless service ❤️

    We were lucky enough to have Southwest ceremonies host our wedding celebration and we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. Charmaine and the team were fabulous, a script was created for us and any extras or amendments were welcomed and happily included. They were super responsive and professional, couldn’t recommend enough. Thanks guys!

    Southwest Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks Ellie for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day.
    Charmian x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message