Skip to main content
Weddings

Precious Moments Ceremonies Reviews

Precious Moments Ceremonies

Precious Moments Ceremonies

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Brianna R. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Berndatte was amazing and helped coordinate everything for us on the day. She really helped to put our minds at ease! Highly recommend.
  • H
    Harry B. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Bernadette was a joy to work with, responsive and understanding at every step. On the day, she was amazing, and went above and beyond making sure everything was perfect even before the ceremony itself. Our day truly wouldn't have been the same without her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam D. Sent on 23/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A&C wedding

    Bernie very kindly agreed to be the celebrant at our wedding 230 miles away from her home, driving up and down in the same day! The ceremony was wonderful and guests/venue staff alike vocally admired the way she guided the event. Thank you, Bernie!
  • Diane
    Diane D. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The utmost wonderful professional celebrant

    After I witnessed Bernadette at a service I knew that was the person I would trust to marry my son and daughter in law . As they live abroad it was only a short time frame to meet before the wedding, Bernadette organised a meeting with them to meet them and discuss their background and how they met, she made them feel so relaxed and supported. The wedding day was busy but Bernadette arrived early and the wedding organiser told me that he had never met a more personable celebrant. The wedding service was perfect Bernadette was so involved with the build up that the bride and groom were so relaxed and enjoyed the service. I cannot thank you enough for making this day so special you are one wonderful person
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Sent on 20/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never seen my husband cry so much!

    What can i say about Bernie! Everything from start to finish was meticulous. To start with, we had to postpone due to covid and Bernie was so easy to work with to change the dates. When we had our meeting to discuss what Bernie had prepared for our ceremony, my fiancée was in BITS! I have never seen him cry so much. Bernie perfectly captured our 11 year relationship with such beautiful words and humour to fit our couples style. We had so many compliments after our ceremony. No one even realised it was a celebrant ceremony and we had already done the statutory legal marriage a couple of days before. There were so many more personal touches included Bernie’s ceremony that we wouldn’t have had with a registrar. We had a lot of children included in our ceremony and Bernie was so kind and inviting to them all, making sure their role was celebrated and applauded by our guests and giving them direction of where to take the rings. Bernie even took special care and notice of our golden retriever who was part of the ceremony and she made sure he had access to water and was included as much as possible, especially in our first photo as husband and wife. Bernie also ensured we took some time to ourselves after the ceremony to take it all in. She brought us champagne into a quiet room which was the most perfect touch, i never would have thought to take ourselves off for a moment, and i am forever thankful she did. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Bernie again, i am just waiting for the next stage in life so i can find another need to book her! She really made the day so wonderful and perfect, and made my husband cry (happy tears) more than i have seen in 11 years! Cheers to Bernie and giving us the most incredible start to married life

    Precious Moments Ceremonies's reply:

    Thankyou Lauren and Rob, from the bottom of my heart, for such an amazing review! From the outset your warmth and love for one another shone through for all to see. I am privileged to have been asked to create a ceremony that reflected your personalities, and guide your through an emotional journey which led to that magical day! You are an inspirational and gorgeous couple and I wish you the best of health, happiness and fun as you continue on through life's journey together as husband and wife, soulmates, best friends,
    and the proud owners of your adorable boy, Golden Retriever, Freddie, who almost stole the show! Rob, what can I say? Well...you have the last laugh. I need the tissues now :)) xx

  • N
    Nicole D. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best celebrant

    Bernadette was amazing! She was so kind and helpful and did everything she could to ensure everything ran smoothly. She delivered a perfect ceremony, made us feel so calm and everyone loved her! Would recommend her to anyone!

    Precious Moments Ceremonies's reply:

    Nicole,

    Thankyou so much for your lovely review. It was a privilege to take your ceremony. An amazing couple I shall never forget. Wishing you every happiness,
    Love, Bernadette XXX
  • Emelie
    Emelie N. Sent on 30/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony!

    Bernadette was fabulous! From our initial call until ceremony Bernadette was fantastic and so professional! Such a lovely person and we loved our ceremony. We got so many comments about how fab she was! Would 100% recommend as she will do an amazing job.
    X
  • N
    Nicole, Sent on 16/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Job with all your service

    Tom and I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful job you did with our service. It was lovely and everyone commented on how nice it was. You were very calm and that made us both feel very calm! Thank you for all your advice in the lead up to it as well.
  • S
    Spencer Sent on 14/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect personal service for us.

    The moment Bernadette came to our home we knew that we had chosen the right officiant for us . After speaking to here on the phone about our plans and history for our blessing . Her wealth of knowledge , guidance and professionalism helped us choose the perfect personal service for us . The readings she suggested to us were perfect for what we wanted . Nothing was too much for Bernadette she is a great reader of people and knew exactly what we wanted . Every fine detail was taken care of . Bernadette's friendly calming manor shone through on the day of the service for everyone involved. I could not recommend Bernadette highly enough as an officiant . She made our day even more special than we could have ever imagined.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message