Skip to main content
Weddings

Kate and Kate Celebrants Reviews

Kate and Kate Celebrants

Kate and Kate Celebrants

St Leonards On Sea, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
32 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

18 User photos

  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dads Funeral

    Thank you Kate D. Funeral yesterday and the service was truly wonderful, you got my Dad perfectly. It made a very stressful situation much better. My Dad would have approved wholeheartedly so many comments made afterwards you made an impression on the congregation.

    Kate and Kate Celebrants's reply:

    Ah, you are so welcome Sarah. It was a pleasure finding out about your lovely dad and I'm glad you were pleased with how it all went.
    Hope to see you in happier circumstances. Lots of love to your mum.x
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just pure celebrant magic!

    Where do I start! Dave and myself had Kate T as our amazing celebrant on the 14th Sept 23 and it she honestly, made it one of the most special parts of the day. The story and script she crafted was so unique, adapted perfectly to us and had all of the guests captivated in our story. We had so many lovely remarks about how beautiful her script was, interactive and they all enjoyed actually getting to hear our story of being together. I had picked these lovely ladies through the venue recommendation (Pilgrims Rest) and I couldn't have been more delighted. She got the guests involved, giggling and we really felt the love. I also organised the wedding from abroad, which Kate was on her A-game with communication + zoom meetings; very thankful! I can truly say, these ladies are exceptional at what they do and will make your ceremony have that extra sparkle you need. Thanks again for creating the best day we've ever had! Much love, Megan + Dave x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jemma
    Jemma G. Sent on 21/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blooming fantastic

    Well what can we say. 4th time lucky and my goodness was it worth the wait. Kate was just amazing, she captured us and our family perfectly. The right amount of humour mixed with the lovey dovey stuff, my family couldn't stop talking about how amazing the service was. It was just perfect. Xx

    Kate and Kate Celebrants's reply:

    Ahh, Jemma with a J!!! What a lovely review. It was such a joy to be a small part of your special day, and the impromptu dancing down the aisle was just brilliant. All the best to you, Nick, Matilda and bump and here's wishing you love, laughter and happy ever after!
  • D
    Danielle N. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate was amazing!

    We knew we wanted the personal touch to our ceremony with our celebrant. Kate was awesome, and gave us just that. She wrote us a personalised ceremony after a zoom call together, which had our guests laughing - they how ‘us’ our ceremony was. Kate also popped into the room I was getting ready i, to check in before the ceremony started and run through things. This really helped! Thanks Kate x

    Kate and Kate Celebrants's reply:

    Thanl you for your lovely review. It was an apsolute pleasure to hear your story and be a small part of your special day. We are so lucky to meet such wonderful couples and wish you both all the very best.
  • J
    Jack L. Sent on 18/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    We had the absolute pleasure of meeting both Kates at our wedding last June with other Kate having to step in at the very last minute. It really was the most incredible day, thanks in no small part to the both you. The words were tailored perfectly to the two of us, not a dry eye in the house. Love Jack and Leo
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful energy,

    We had a Jack in the Green themed spring ceremony in May having had to postpone twice due to covid and then the arrival of our second son. In the intervening years, our wishes for the day changed, but Kate was flexible and supportive throughout. She listened carefully to what we wanted and wrote and delivered a really thoughtful, beautiful and entertaining ceremony that celebrated not just us as a couple, but our children, wider family and friends. It was completely unique to us, and honoured the special people in our lives just as we'd hoped. She even got everyone to join in with a sing-a-long at the end! Her wonderful energy really set the tone for the day and many people commented afterwards on what a great job she'd done and how much they'd enjoyed our handfasting/naming ceremony/family and friends celebration. Thank you again, Kate! It was a golden day and just the occasion we all needed after a tricky couple of years.
  • V
    Vikki L. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Celebrants EVER

    Kate and Kate are absolutely amazing. We had Kate D and she spent lots of time getting to know us and writing a personalised service that both summed us up beautifully and enabled us to have our wedding our way. All our friends and family were blown away by what a great wedding ceremony we had. Everyone was impressed with the knot trick and all our friends/family laughed and cried with us. I cannot recommend Kate and Kate highly enough, your wedding will be better for having them there.

    Kate and Kate Celebrants's reply:

    Ahh you two♥️. Forth date lucky, thank you Covid, but it was worth the wait. You are such a fabulous pair and it really was a joy to learn about your story and be a small part of your happily ever after! Wishing you both love, luck and laughter. 😘
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The amazing kates

    The Kates were fantastic!!
    Ive watched both kates marry my dad when they were with the council when i was a young and it was a memory that stayed with me for a lifetime so when i became engaged my first port of call was to the kates. They did not disappoint, it was everything we wanted and more. The uniqueness they provided has left so many guest still talking about our day 7 months later. Taking our story and making it even more magical whilst adding just enough harry potter to match out theme was perfect. Everyone laughed and cried the happiest of tears.
    10/10 could not recommend anyone better especially if your wanting the traditional with a twist.

    Kate and Kate Celebrants's reply:

    Ah what a lovely review. Thank you so much Lauren and Harry. It really was a magical day. We wish you both love, luck and laughter and happy ever after!
  • S
    Shirley R. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Kate

    What can I say my husband and I met both Katie's at a wedding fair in 2021 and from the moment we met them we wanted them to do our ceremony. Kate made it fun especially when one of the golfers outside decided to jet wash his cart outside the open window🤣 And we literally tied the knot which was such a nice touch. All our guests said it was one of the best weddings they had been to 🥰 Thanks Kate T
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours