Skip to main content
Weddings

The Full Spoon Ltd. Reviews

The Full Spoon Ltd.

The Full Spoon Ltd.

Chew Magna, Bristol
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    James W. Sent on 21/12/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food!

    From canapes to our sharing style mains it worked wonderfully. The slow cooked lamb was a huge hit and everyone was delighted when Andy came round with seconds! We had a wonderful day and Andy's great food played a big part in that.
  • Tina
    Tina Sent on 20/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional wedding breakfast

    We could not rate the food highly enough, it was exceptional. Although we’ve had many really lovely meals at weddings over the years, luckily this really was our favourite!
    The staff and service on the wedding day were wonderful too. All the creativity behind the food, the colours, the flavours, the presentation was a delight. Outstanding.
  • Robert
    Robert P. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Andy and his team catered our wedding day of 110 and evening of 160 guests. We were absolutely thrilled with the service from the initial discussion and tasting to the big day. Andy completely understood what we wanted and we had so many amazing comments from our guests about the food. I would not hesitate to have Andy and his team cater another event!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Miranda C. Sent on 18/09/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team and wonderful food

    The initial tasting session blew us away - you think about food in the same way that we do and we very much enjoyed your company and meeting the other wedding couples.
    Then bearing with us through the tricky COVID years and sticking with us into 2023 - finally making it the wedding we had originally dreamed of having.
    So many guests have complimented the delicious food that was served on our wedding day - the tasty canapes through to the sharing platters. And to top it all off, your local knowledge of the venue and suppliers made everything run smoothly on the day.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They arrived and all was well..

    The build up to a wedding at home is stressful. There are so many things to do on all fronts and many people to rely on. The Full Spoon caterers are very much worthy of your trust on the big day. They arrived and everything came together. The responsibility of caring for the guests was lifted from my shoulders and everything ran beautifully. Fabulous food was served by friendly and efficient staff. A top up of champagne was never far away when you needed it. Engage them with confidence!
  • B
    Belinda B. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful 2 days of food bursting with flavours!

    The most wonderful, food brilliantly presented on platters, bowls, dishes - so original! Full of flavour - you would never know that Andy and his team had cooked for 165 of us over 2 days - incredible! We would absolutely recommend him and his lovely hardworking team.

    The Full Spoon Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Belinder. We thoroughly enjoyed supporting you all along the way. What a weekend!
  • Claire
    Claire W. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Andy was brilliant from start to finish - allowing us to share what we were looking for, but also guiding us along the way to ensure that the end result was amazing.
    He kept in touch, made seasonal tweaks and added in extra things to bring it altogether.
    Our venue was in the middle of nowhere and with no ovens/fridges etc (never ideal for a caterer) but it didn’t phase Andy and the team. They cracked on and everyone raved about the food. Let’s be honest we’ve all been to a wedding where the food has been ‘meh’ but this 100% was not the case. The food was presented beautifully, tasted amazing (locally sourced ingredients was key) and took everyone’s needs into account. Andy provided both our main wedding food and our evening BBQ.
    I cannot thank Andy enough and would highly recommend him for any event.
  • A
    Alex M. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Andy and his team were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. He was very flexible and even the day before was happy to help us when a crisis arose with our wine. The food was superb, we had so many compliments including “oh my god, that food was on another level!”

    Thanks for helping to make our day so special and memorable

    Alex and Shan
  • Y
    Yvonne Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Full Spoon catered our wedding.

    The Full Spoon catered our wedding and were excellent from start to finish. They were incredibly knowledgeable, passionate and experienced, and staff were extremely well-organised on the night.
  • S
    Saara I. Sent on 30/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our saviour and culinary miracle worker

    Andy catered for our wedding in July 2022.
    Andy was the absolute beacon of hope when we had had two disasters with catering in the short months before our wedding. But, if you do say all things happen for a reason, then it could not be more true than it was with Andy and his team. Even though we did not feel it when we had had two sequential catering cancellations, the reality was that we were incredibly fortunate to have Andy cater for our wedding because he far exceeded the expectations and the standard of Andy’s food blew the previous caterers’ offerings out of the water. Food and cooking is a big part of our relationship and so we wanted our wedding breakfast to reflect that love of ours. Andy’s passion for food, flavours and sustainable, high welfare ingredients was palpable, and it translated into what we had. Our guests commented on how fantastic the food was. He was so accommodating that he also was kind enough to cater for our halal guests.
    We were initially a little sceptical about having sharing boards for the wedding breakfast, but when we had our tasting, it was truly remarkable. Andy catered our canapes, wedding breakfast and did our dessert canape style, which was ideal especially as our speeches went on a bit longer than we had anticipated and our guests definitely needed to stretch their legs afterwards. He also served a bbq the day after our wedding. It was the first time he had catered at our venue. He was proactive enough to visit, before we had even asked if he would! And, the venue commented on what a great team he had. He gave us lots of practica tips on how to order service of food and indeed the order of the day itself.
    It is hard to capture in words how Andy and his team elevated our day. We were exuberant! We cannot recommend him enough. You will not regret asking Andy to make your day delectable!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours