Skip to main content
Weddings

The Dawdling Duck Reviews

The Dawdling Duck

The Dawdling Duck

Maidstone, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

9 User photos

  • James
    James T. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The Dawdling Duck was an incredible experience for all guests at our wedding in a little church off the beaten track. Alex and Meghan were both super-friendly, had a top-notch set-up, and were praised by all guests. We’re very lucky we chose this company. I can’t recommend these folks highly enough. Thank you very much! James & Annie :)
  • Kelly-ann
    Kelly-Ann P. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kellyand Conor 25/02/23

    Dawdling duck was one of the first things I booked after we found our venue August 2021! Alex is absolutely amazing and over the last year and half has helped me with all my questions and bits we needed for the venue. On the actual weekend he came to set up on the Friday, and I've never seen a bar like it! I'm so so pleased I found you guys, the horsebox trailer worked amazing with the rustic vibe we had gone for. All the guests loved it and commented on how lovely it looked! Thank you so much for then also moving into the barn in the evening! You and the girls went above and beyond for our big day and I can't thank you enough! I also heard you helped light the sparklers for our photos!? So thank you for that to! Highly recommended dawdling duck, you will not be disappointed!!!
  • Johanna
    Johanna C. Sent on 28/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pop up bar service for our wedding

    Alex and the team provided an incredible service for us from our initial enquiry all the way through to the big day. Alex was easy to communicate with over phone, text and email and always answered our questions as quickly as possible. Booking was straightforward and the price very reasonable. On the day itself the team were fantastic - they assembled the bar in the hall very efficiently and it looked wonderful. They provided a fantastic service to our guests throughout the evening and were very friendly and professional. Cannot fault them at all. Many of our guests have commented on how fantastic the bar was and how good it looked. Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicola B. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bar run by wonderful people!

    We can't thank Alex enough for doing the bar for our wedding, it was just perfect. All of our guests were so complimentary about it. We had a few requests at the start and Alex was so accommodating.
  • C
    Cathy K. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word incredible!!

    Alex and his team were completely 100%, service, selection of drinks, the team
  • Natasha
    Natasha Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th July 2022 Wedding

    We cannot recommend The Dawdling Duck enough!! The horse box looked amazing and fitted in so well with our venue. Alex, Yazzie and Louise were extremely helpful and went above and beyond in every aspect of our day. There were a range of drink choices and there were even cocktail options. All our guests said how great the bar was and we couldn't agree more. Thank you so much!! Natasha and Greg
  • Kamilla
    Kamilla F. Sent on 27/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bar we could ask for

    Alex and his team were absolutely brilliant for our wedding, not just on the day but also on the build-up. We discussed all the details for the day in advance, which made me feel very confident for the day.

    The horsebox is beautiful and matched perfectly our tipi wedding. Service was impeccable and they even agreed to add a custom cocktail (capirinhas) to the menu.

    I couldn't recommend it more!
  • J
    Jade V. Sent on 02/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, would definitely recommend

    I had a really good experience booking the Dawdling Duck for our wedding. Alex was super responsive and made planning very easy. He kindly introduced himself and the team on the day and the bar looked fantastic! Really great service. Would definitely recommend. Thank you :)
  • H
    Zoe C. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Neale, Wadhurst Castle 26.05.22

    Alex and his lovely daughter were just wonderful at our wedding. The drinks went down very easily! Such a wonderful choice and let us choose our own signature cocktails. The bar looked lovely and fitted in just perfectly.
  • Jonny
    Jonny E. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    Alex and the Dawdling Duck took care of our Handfasting drinks. Great service, really friendly and nothing too much trouble. Thoroughly recommended.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message