Skip to main content
Weddings

Peninsula Catering Ltd. Reviews

Peninsula Catering Ltd.

Peninsula Catering Ltd.

Birkenhead, Merseyside
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Liam
    Liam C. Sent on 13/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic professional

    Dave, you and your staff are legends.

    We initially found Peninsula on Google whilst having a browse around for caterers for our wedding, we got in touch and got some menus sent over, once we had decided to go with Peninsula we arranged a menu tasting. As soon as we were happy with what they had to offer we then placed our booking and paid for them.
    From the outset we were always in constant contact, right up until the night before as our menu kept changing due to people dropping out and having to replace them, at not one point did Dave ever question or complain about anything.

    In the day the staff were absolutely amazing and all our guests commented on how noce the food was, if your looking for caterers, not just for a wedding then I'd highly recommend you at least consider Peninsula or get in touch,couldn't be happier with our choice.

    Dave & team, thanks very much for everything from day 1,absolute stars all of you

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Thanks for the review Liam. You guys set the bar very high for future couples- amazing wedding and the most in depth planning ever.

    Best wishes
    Dave
  • SunnyGreenDecor83279
    Chloe D. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding catering saviours

    We can't thank Dave and Rebecca enough for replying to our email!! With 2 months until the wedding our original catering company pulled out as the went out of business.
    Dave and Rebecca worked weekly with us to find a new menu that worked for us and was within budget. We needed to cater to a number of allergens at the wedding and this wasn't any trouble at all for them.
    The food was delicious and everyone really enjoyed it. They even offer a service to cut and serve the cake out to the guests with varying accompaniments if you want that.
    The food, service and overall running of the meal was perfect, well deserved 5 stars from us!
    Thankyou again!
    Mr and Mrs Wolff

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Thanks Chloe,

    It was a pleasure to alleviate the stress caused by the previous caterer.

    Wishing you a long and happy marriage.

    Dave and the team
  • Nick
    Nick H. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly praised! Everyone loved the food and service!

    Working with Dave and Rebecca was a pleasure!
    The food and service they provided for our tipi wedding was highly praised - everyone loved it!
    Despite on the day labour shortage, they kept it professional and prompt, you couldn’t even tell.

    They were open about all our food suggestions, provided so many options, catered for everyone’se needs and allergies and were there for every detail in delivering it. They also helped with delivering my sister-in-laws birthday cake on the day!

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Thanks Nick. It was a pleasure to work with you guys every step of the way and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Su And D. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    We found Penninsula Catering excellent and very efficient. The food was delicious and we had alot of good feedback from our guests. Rebecca was superb, looking after everyone and so friendly. She helped to make a very sad day a positive experience. We did not have to worry about anything. Thank you Rebecca, Dave and Matt.
  • HappyOrangeHair2141
    Danielle T. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning food

    I met Dave a few years ago to chat through our day!
    Nothing was too much! So flexible. I mithered a lot!
    Then Rebecca joined the team! What a breath of fresh air!
    All our guests loved the food. Not one person had a complaint. Coming up to me all day telling me how am amazing the food was.
    Great ingredients outstanding taste hot and the staff are professional and deliver amazing service.

    Book these! You won’t be disappointed!
  • GARY
    Gary W. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service all round.

    What a great catering company, as the father of the groom I wasn't too involved with any arrangements however, everything was just about perfect on the day. Every single guest I spoke to were delighted with the food they were served and even more delighted to be offered 2nd's for the main course (lots are big eaters!). The waiting staff were efficient and courteous always had a smile and happy quip when delivering food. All in all a great service thoroughly recommended.

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Hi Gary,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We pride ourselves in making sure everything runs smoothly on the day so we're really happy to hear about the experience you and other guests had :)! We loved that the guests at this particular event had such a good appetite, as its very satisfying to know everyone wanted more of the food we put so much love in to making!
    Thanks once again,
    Dave & Team
  • F
    Fiona S. Sent on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food, fantastic company.

    We would all highly recommend penisular catering. We had brilliant communication from the start with Dave. Everybody at the wedding was incredibly impressed with the food and the venue highly rated them.

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Fiona, we absolutely loved catering for your wedding day! Our staff had a blast serving you and all of your guests and it was lovely to hear such amazing comments on the day! :)
    Thanks again, and best wishes for you and Andy for the future!
    Dave & Rebecca
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette E. Sent on 14/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab wedding menu!

    Thank you to Dave and his team for making sure our wedding party of 83 was fed and watered! Both the food and the team was amazing, everything was so calm and organised and I have nothing but praise!
  • J
    Julia L. Sent on 31/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding food and service.

    Dave and team were wonderful - both the level of service and the food were without fault. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Peninsula Catering Ltd.'s reply:

    Thank you Julia. We had some lovely feedback on the day from guests which always boosts the mood after a long day!

    Best wishes
    Dave
  • B
    Barnaby D. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service and great food!

    Dave and the team were brilliant. Most importantly the food was great but beyond that they provided a great service, the whole process was really easy and we couldn't be happier. Catering to dietary requirements and extra bits and bobs wasn't a problem and it all went perfectly on the day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours