Skip to main content
Weddings

Limeberry Reviews

Limeberry More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Sent on 12/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering

    I couldn't recommend Limeberry more for your wedding catering. They came as part of our package at Hutton Hall, Brentwood. We attended a tasting evening prior to the wedding to pick our menu and had a final meeting which was very informative. The food is fantastic, one of our guests said it was the best wedding food they had had to date! Angie, co-ordiantor on the day, was so attentive and always made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks to the Limeberry team!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding caterer

    We picked Limeberry to cater at our wedding reception and they did not disappoint. From the planning to the actual day, they were amazing. Angie and her team were so patient and helped make our wedding day the best it could be. I am allergic to eggs, nuts and chocolate, and they were so adaptable. Nothing was an issue, they were able to change menu items so that we could have them on our wedding day.

    Angie and her team also helped with decorations on the day, MC’ing and making sure the whole reception ran smoothly. All of our guests loved the food and the portion sizes were so generous, none of our guests went hungry. Thank you so much to Angie and her team, couldn’t have asked for anything more. Everyone loved Angie, she’s amazing!

    One additional thing to comment on was how kind and respectful Limeberry were when we had to change our wedding date due to a family loss. Just wanted to say thank you for this as it meant a lot to us.
  • Stacey
    Stacey H. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless 10/10 recommend

    Angie and her team are just incredible!

    The communication throughout always made us feel at ease.

    I loved going for our tasting session, I am literally finding any excuse now to go back for dinner as it was the most wonderful experience, they had a wonderful guitar player on the night we attended the setting felt just magical.

    We decided to have a wedding cheese cake and Limeberry recommended someone to us who was incredible and we were able to get it delivered straight to them directly.

    Our final calls with Angie we just loved, everything was easy to organise, it was clear how we needed to leave anything for them out for our wedding breakfast tables etc, or if we had any issues ever at all to contact them. We also appreciate their input throughout as there is so much to think about or in my case easy to forget!

    All of our guests were telling us how much they loved the food throughout the day and in the evening.

    Honestly the most lovely team we have met and so grateful for them making our wedding day so special.

    I generally cannot wait to go back to their restaurant to see them again and have more wonderful food and deserts etc.

    Mr and Mrs Hernaman xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful supplier

    Limeberry were amazing and made our special day so seamless and enjoyable for everyone. the staff were everywhere all at once! We had a larger wedding, but there was always a full tray of canapés being Offered. During the meal, the food was SO delicious and came out so quickly to everyone. They were there topping up drinks, getting everyone whatever they needed, and making sure me and the groom were always happy. The evening food was delicious, everyone was so impressed by it all! Amy was absolutely brilliant, taking care of us above and beyond! We couldn’t have asked for any more. Highly recommend!
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle B. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone is still talking about the delicious food

    Thank you to everyone at Limeberry Catering what a fantastic wedding breakfast. We were confident from the initial first call through to our wedding day that everything was going to be perfect. We wasn’t wrong Angie and her team on the day had everything under control, they were all lovely and especially friendly, she made sure that everyone was well looked after…
    The food was tasted amazing, people are still talking about it 4 weeks later, they have never seen anything like it, the antipasti starter the BBQ selection served on platters with sides, the presentation was so creative and the vegetarians BBQ was delicious too. Thank you so much to Angie and her team on the day and Amie for the organising leading up to the day.. Limeberry Catering is a must for your Wedding Breakfast
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful catering company!

    The whole team provided such a fantastic service on our wedding day. We couldn't fault anything, the food was delicious, the table service was impeccable and everyone commented on how nice and helpful all the staff were. We had lots of compliments on the food too!

    Amie who managed our wedding was wonderful from the initial tasting sessions through to the day, her attention to detail was great and we are so grateful to her for overseeing and keeping everything running like clockwork on the day.

    As the bride i has some dietary needs including gluten free which was accommodated and we were even brought a separate tray of canapes as the bride and groom which met our dietary needs.

    The service was so professional, and the people were just lovely, they couldn't do enough for us to make sure the day went well and we were so appreciative of that.

    All our thanks for the most amazing day of our lives!
    Amy & Sean
    Hutton Hall
    11.08.23
  • O
    Olivia R. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    We could not of been happier with the team at limeberry! They catered our wedding of 110 people at Hutton Hall this Summer and the food and service was simply fantastic. We went for the three course wedding breakfast and lots of guests commented it was the best wedding food they had ever had!

    The whole process from menu tasting to arranging bar tabs and dressing our tables was faultless. Amie (our event manager from limeberry) was brilliant and made the day completely stress free!

    Thank you so much to the team!

    Olivia and Adam
  • N
    Nadia Sent on 21/08/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic caterers

    We had our wedding at Hutton Hall in August. From start to finish the planning and communication was excellent. Amie looked after us from start to finish and was superb. The food, the service on the day and all the planning and guidance was fantastic. We had a Caribbean buffet brought in for our guests in the evening and the caterers supported us with this. A big thank you to Amie and the team who helped us have the most perfect wedding day!
  • Lynsey
    Lynsey L. Sent on 24/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant experience, incredible food

    We used Limeberry for our wedding at Colville Hall in June and it was the best decision, they were brilliant from start to finish. We really enjoyed our tasting with them and thought the food probably wouldn't be quite as good mass catered as it was in the restaurant but even that would be great. On the day it surpassed all our expectations and we've had several guests tell us it was the best wedding food they've had. All the staff were lovely, Amie is fantastic, couldn't recommend them highly enough.
  • Rhianna
    Rhianna B. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and personalised service!

    We are so glad Limeberry catered our wedding! We had lots of compliments on the food from all our guests. We opted for a BBQ option which everyone loved as it was so different to typical wedding food. The chefs even cooked a traditional dish for my husband's culture which made our day even more personalised. Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message