Skip to main content
Weddings

V-DUB Rides Reviews

V-DUB Rides

V-DUB Rides

Chelmsford, Essex
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Janie
    Janie B. Sent on 17/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun, memorable experience

    Hayley was such a doll on my wedding day. My morning was a bit stressful to say the least! (Road closures around my venue due to RideLondon, my outdoor ceremony being cancelled due to rain, suppliers stuck in the mud 😅) but Hayley was so excited to be a part of our day. She made the bridal party feel at ease and we lived our little journey to the end of the alter!

    V-DUB Rides's reply:

    thank you Janie, such an amazing wedding a cute couple I'm so glad you enjoyed Lyla - we certainly enjoyed the off roading too it's been a while ;-) Lots of love an happiness to you both xx
  • B
    Barry G. Sent on 17/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Hayley and the Team were Exceptional, from the first enquiry, all to the big day, we couldnt fault her professionalism!

    V-DUB Rides's reply:

    ahhh Thank you Barry & Jade, it really was a lovely day - it was all our pleasure
    lots of love & happiness xxxx
  • W
    Wendy S. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us oldies .

    V-Dubs excellent from start to finish.
    We were an older couple getting hitched but still wanted to be a little trendy and this company gave us what we wanted.
    Hayley took plenty of photos for us , she played our favorite music and wvery time we passed another vw she bibbed the horn .
    We had lots of waves and cheers just the perfect day.
    The only thing that let us down was the rain but hayley had that covered as well with plenty of golf umbrellas !
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Charley
    Charley M. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Hayley was super lovely and made booking very easy. We hired Billy Lovebug from her but her camper was already booked out so she recomended another company to get the camper van through. Both showed up on time and got us to the Church (fashionably late because of me!). We had the roof down because of the gorgeous weather as well! Hayley took loads of pictures which she then sent on to me which was a great bonus!

    Thank you Hayley!
  • Jo Matthews
    Joanna Sent on 28/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a car!

    Hiring our wedding car through Hayley was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding day! She arrived on time with the beautifully decorated car and with the biggest smile on her face! Hayley was great with being flexible, especially when we decided we would like to stop en route for some extra photos! My husband had requested in advance some glasses and ice so we could have some champagne en route to our reception which she provided! It was so special driving through town in this car, lots of people stopped to look and wave which just added to me feeling like a princess on the day! So so special 100% recommend! Thank you so much Hayley for helping to make our day so special!
  • S
    Sue Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fun ride

    We were let down at late notice by another supplier. Hayley was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The car looked amazing in our wedding colours. Hayley was the perfect host with umbrellas as it was a shocking day weather wise. She also took so many fabulous photos for us, not just with the car but before the service too.
    I would recommend Hayley and 'Billy' to anyone.
  • C
    Charlotte P. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special and memorable

    Hayley was so lovely. She seemed genuinely excited for us all and really made the whole journey so much fun! Brilliant music, horn beeping and smiles!

    The van was in perfect condition. Looked so gorgeous in our photos. Hayley was very generous with her time and ensured we got the pictures we wanted.

    Would highly recommend.

    V-DUB Rides's reply:

    Charlotte, thank you so so so much- honestly words like this make me keep going. I'm so happy that I made your day that little bit more special - lots of love & luck Hayley xxxxxxx
  • M
    Martin P. Sent on 22/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very lucky to have stumbled across !

    A very personal, sensitive and touching approach. Hayley went above and beyond making this aspect of the Wedding surprisingly special. Her very friendly yet professional approach was exemplary. A key memory of the whole event.

    V-DUB Rides's reply:

    Wow Thank you Martin. Honestly these are the words that keep me going. I'll cherish our memories with you both & wish you all the best of luck in the world xxxx
    Love Hayley
  • M
    Mrs A. Sent on 15/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Morgan

    Haylay was absolutely amazing and was so easy to get on with we had a laugh the whole time it was amazing and was so chilled and outgoing was not disappointed one bit it was amazing and she made our special day that little bit extra special thank you so much for doing our special day back in 2020 in covid time was a hard time but we got there !

    V-DUB Rides's reply:

    A perfect day - Thank you so much I'll never forget you my Lovely bride & her happy groom - I wish you and your little family all the best of luck & love xxxxx
  • D
    Demi R. Sent on 12/01/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Transport

    A quirky car is something I really wanted for my wedding day and when I found V-DUB Rides - I thought this looks like a really fun idea and pretty much paid the deposit straight away and don't think I even told my husband to be. Hayley was so chilled and laid-back, arrived nice and early and everything went nice and smoothly.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message