Skip to main content
Weddings

Cocoa & Whey Cakes Reviews

Cocoa & Whey Cakes

Cocoa & Whey Cakes

Blandford Forum, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
44 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

38 User photos

  • Andreea
    Andreea T. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding cake

    Helpful, professional and amazing quality. Nothing was too much trouble and Penelope went through everything in great details to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The taste was amazing and lots of compliments from our guests. Would highly recommend.
  • L
    Lizzie Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best vegan cake I've ever tasted

    We loved working with Penelope at Cocoa & Whey Cakes. She helped us come up with a beautiful design for our cake that was exactly what we had hoped for, and was also able to make our dream cake fully vegan! She sent us samples in the post which was incredibly convenient for us as we weren't living local to our venue. Our wedding guests loved the cake, and many said it was the best wedding cake they'd ever tasted. We would absolutely recommend Cocoa & Whey, the cake totally exceeded our expectations!
  • D
    Dawn C. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive and delicious!

    Cocoa and Whey Cakes were so professional but also personal in their approach. Listening and executing exactly the cake I was looking to achieve as a surprise for my daughter, adding touches that reflected the bride and groom. It was impressive and also delicious and I would recommend without reservation.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Honor
    Honor Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    We had the most beautiful wedding cake from Cocoa and Whey. Penelope understood exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake and executed it perfectly. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • Kareem
    Kareem B. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cocoa & Whey Cakes

    Penelope listened carefully and understood the vision/design. Provided samples to taste and drew up sketches to help visualise the look. Beautiful and elegant 4 tier cake along with 2 gluten free cupcakes. All our wedding guests loved the wedding cake and complimented on how it kept moist throughout a sunny and warm day.
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever!

    Penelope was absolutely amazing - she listened to what we wanted and honestly exceeded all our hopes and dreams with our wedding cake.
    Not only did it look absolutely amazing, but tasted incredible. Cannot thank Penelope enough for all she did and would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Catherine
    Catherine D. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake

    Penelope created the cake for our wedding day. From the first time we spoke, she completely understood our vision for the cake and this shone through in the sketches she provided for us. The cake itself was perfectly set up, and Penelope worked with our florist to create a wreath of foliage and forget-me-nots for the cake to stand on. It was simple and elegant, exactly as we imagined, and absolutely delicious. We’d recommend Penelope to anyone looking for a cake maker for their wedding.

    Cocoa & Whey Cakes's reply:

    Dear Catherine
    Thank you so much for your lovely words! It was fantastic designing your cake tiers with you. Really wonderful to work alongside such inspiring suppliers too and bringing your overall vision to life. I so enjoyed working with you. Wishing you both many years of happiness together!
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautifully made cakes

    Penelope supplied our cake for our wedding in Wiltshire. Her cakes were absolutely delicious and she took real care in designing a cake that matched our wedding theme. She also provided lots of tasty samples as we were not able to visit in person including vegan and gluten free options. Our guests commented on how amazing it looked and tasted. Highly recommended.
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay C. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cake of dreams!

    Cocoa and Whey made the most delicious wedding cake for my wedding on 10 June. With just over a month to go before the wedding, Penelope helped me navigate design, flavour selection to putting all the finer details into place. She made the process incredibly smooth and was a really fantastic supplier to work with. I had so many friends and family rave about the flavour of the wedding cake (chocolate / white chocolate and passionfruit) which made it a standout of the wedding day. Thank you so much Cocoa and Whey for helping make my wedding day so special - highly recommend for weddings.
  • C
    Chris C. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing detail

    We had a wonderful cake that encased the joy we wanted for our special day and the small details which allowed everyone to be there!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message