Skip to main content
Weddings

Cocoa & Whey Cakes Reviews

Cocoa & Whey Cakes

Cocoa & Whey Cakes

Blandford Forum, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

12 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie Y. Married on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely wedding cake

    Absolutely lovely wedding cake from Cocoa & Whey Cakes - Penelope captured the delicate nature that I wanted for our wedding cake and it was really beautiful to see the intricate detail she had provided with the tiny flowers and birds on the cake. She is very professional and approachable. She arranged some zoom chats to talk about the cake and discuss our ideas (with Covid still in mind) and really importantly she listened and understood my thoughts and ideas whilst using her experience to make suggestions of how she could design and make the cake. We had lovely flavours to chose from and the cake on the day was enjoyed by all of us.
    Really happy with the service and professionalism of Cocoa & Whey
  • Gary
    Gary M. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding cake for our special day

    We found Cocoa & Whey cakes through a local internet search and, after reading very positive reviews, we contacted Penelope. Penelope is such a lovely lady and she sent us some delightful samples to try. After trying these we instantly knew we were going to ask her to make our cake for our wedding in May 2022.
    Penelope set up an online chat and after a friendly consultation we agreed the number of tiers, size of cake for our event, the flavours, and the style we desired. A few days later Penelope sent through a sketch of the design.
    On the day Penelope set up our cake and upon seeing it we were over the moon. It was absolutely stunning and the cake was everything we hoped for and more. The flavours of each tier were White Chocolate & Passionfruit, Raspberry & Champagne, and Lemon & Elderflower. They did not disappoint, and all our guests commented on how amazing the cake was. Thank you so much Penelope, we can’t recommend you highly enough!
    Photos courtesy of www.charlottebryer-ash.com
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake!

    We couldn't have asked for a better person to make our special cake and wedding favour cookies. Penelope was amazing throughout the whole process, with virtual meetings and cake samples in the post, and really flexible when we had to push our wedding back a year. She created our dream cake and everything tasted absolutely amazing. Thank you so much Penelope!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 24/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    Our cherry blossom cake looked beautiful and tasted just as good at it looked. All our guests commented on how nice it was.
  • Libby
    Libby S. Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 19th March 2022

    We met Penelope at a wedding fair at our venue The Winchester Hotel & Spa in March 2020. We had originally booked our wedding for March 2021, however this got delayed by a year to March 2022. When we postponed, Penelope was instantly happy to change the date we had booked with her at no additional cost which we were so grateful for and reassured by!
    Penelope worked so hard with us on creating our dream cake for 2 years, even putting up with my cake idea powerpoints! She provided us with beautiful 2 lots of postal cake samples as covid made it impossible to do this in person and was so patient with us when we struggled to decide as all her flavours are incredible! Eventually we decided on Raspberry Champagne, Zesty Lemon and Chocolate Fudge, all of which tasted incredible and got lots of compliments from all our guests and suppliers.
    Our cake was far more beautiful than we'd ever imagined it to be and we're both so grateful to Penelope and Cocoa & Whey Cakes.
  • J
    Joe B. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular cake!

    Penelope provided us with samples by post (the cost of which was deducted from the final fee for the cake), allowing us to make sure we picked the perfect flavours for our wedding cake. We later had online discussions (including a video call) to describe what we were after and seek additional information.
    The final product was phenomenal, delicious to taste and gorgeous to behold. Could not have hoped for better. Look no further if you want a delicious and elegant wedding cake!

    (Image courtesy of Steph Newton Photography)
  • S
    Char Married on 21/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious wedding cake

    From start to finish, Penelope made the whole process very straightforward and a pleasure. The samples she sent us were all so delicious, it made our selection very tricky indeed!
    The wedding cake she made for us looked stunning and tasted delicious. Our guests couldn’t get enough of it! She also made vegan cupcake versions of our cake for some of our guests which went down a treat.
    We would highly recommend Penelope and her fantastic cakes.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly wonderful

    We booked Penelope for our wedding in September 2021 having met her at many fayres in Winchester, and falling in love with her cakes. Penelope was a delight to work with throughout the whole process, and was wonderful in pulling together our thoughts and ideas. We knew that the final product would be lovely, but it was much more beautiful in person than we thought! All our guests marvelled over it, especially the figures of our cats(!), and everyone commented on how delicious the different layers were. Thank you Penelope for everything. We couldn’t recommend Cocoa and Whey more.
  • ExpensivePinkDiamonds41402
    Meghan K. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most delicious cake ever!

    Working with Penelope was a dream. She sent us the most delicious taster box (that we probably ate a bit too quickly!) and we ultimately landed on two wonderful flavours. Penelope was super flexible throughout the entire process. The cake itself was beautiful and we got so many compliments on the day.
  • HappyYellowHair6644
    Hayleigh S. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding cake and fantastic service

    We hired Penelope of Cocoa & Whey to make our wedding cake for our wedding in August 2021. Throughout the process Penelope was wonderful to work with. We started by ordering a box of 6 samples, which were delivered to our home. The cakes were delicious. We then had a design meeting with Penelope to discuss what we wanted our cake to look like and the flavours we liked best. She had lots of lovely thoughts and ideas and was so helpful. We also had a few vegan guests, and Penelope was able to make us some special vegan cupcakes in addition to our main cake, so that all of our guests were catered for. She also sent across a lovely design of the main cake which she had put together so we could make sure it looked exactly how we wanted. I cannot recommend Penelope and Cocoa & Whey highly enough.

    Cocoa & Whey Cakes's reply:

    Dear Hayleigh

    Thank you so much for your lovely words! It was a real pleasure to make your wedding cake for you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you for being such a lovely couple to work with! I am delighted that you had such a fantastic day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message