Caked. Verified Reviews

11 | Shatesbury (Dorset)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Caked.

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jonathan & Holly, married August 2018

    Claire made a fantastic cake for our wedding. The flavours were delicious and we (and all the guests) loved it. Claire's design for the cake was perfect and looked incredible.

    We would wholeheartedly recommend Caked.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Abi & Ben, married August 2018

    Claire is queen of cake! My husband and I can't recommend her enough. Our small but absolutely perfect wedding cake was the stuff of dreams, and my husband loved the taste of the cake so much that he's already thinking about our next cake worthy event! With Caked you never have to compromise on taste over style, and Claire is so professional and committed to what you want out of your cake. She had so much patience with us, and all while being so friendly! She was even able to accommodate our vegan wedding party & guests. Can't thank you enough Claire, looking forward to our next delicious cake!

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Caroline & Nick, married August 2018

    Claire, just wanted to say a big thanks for our wedding cake! You did an absolutely amazing job both with the 3 tier cake and cutting cake which were all different flavours as well as the decorations.

    Absolutely loved the flavours of the cake and can’t wait to have more! Don’t be surprised if we ask you to make our one year anniversary cake!

    Thanks,
    Caroline & Nick

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Rebecca & Nick, married October 2017

    Claire did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding cake!! She was on the same page as us from the very beginning and understood our vision and even added to it! Not only when it came to decoration, but also with flavours. We wanted an autumn element to our top tier and she amazed us with three new gorgeous flavours, and blew the guests away with the spiced apple which we eventually picked. We only wish we'd picked that for a larger tier now!!

    Absolutely amazing job and would never hesitate to recommend her or order from her again. Thanks Claire!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Carley & Tom, married April 2017

    Can’t thank Claire enough for our amazing wedding cake not only did it look and taste incredible but
    Claire was very thorough and sent me lots of designs keeping me updated along the way. So I felt completely at ease. Was lovely to receive so many compliments for our guests.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Emilia & Toby, married July 2017

    Claire made our wedding cake back in July this year, she was very easy to work with and created a beautiful and delicious cake for us.
    She understands customer needs well and can definitely make your perfect cake dream come true :) I highly recommend Caked Patisserie to anyone looking for an outstanding service and friendly person to work with.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Heloise & Chris, married August 2017

    We loved our beautiful wedding cake which Claire designed and made for us. We had three separately flavoured tiers and the fillings were wonderful. Red velvet remains my favourite but all were delicious and guests were very complimentary. Claire’s organisation and delivery of the cake for our day was seamless. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Aimee & Ste, married August 2017

    Caked created us a beautiful wedding cake which all our guests were raving about! We had two layers of white chocolate and raspberry and a layer of chocolate oreo. Both were delicious, the chocolate was all gone by the end of the night so we couldn’t even take any home! We also had a mini tower of doughnuts which went down a treat as well. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Red Roses

    We booked Caked Patisserie for our wedding cake in July 2016 and I can't thank them enough for the job that was done...one month on and people are still talking about it!
    Thanks again! Talal & Aisha, July 2016

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    English Country Garden

    “Designing a wedding cake with Claire was such an easy and enjoyable process. I’d collected some pictures beforehand to give her an idea of the sort of cakes I liked and she understood what I wanted straight away. Claire sketched some designs and I chose one with beautiful floral detail and handmade sugar flowers. She asked for a list of the flowers that would be included in my bouquet so that the cake would complement the English Country Garden theme.
    Many of my guests said it was the best wedding cake they had ever tried - carrot, fruit and chocolate. Claire even made hazelnut gluten free cup cakes as a little surprise as she knew one of my guests was a coeliac.
    Claire is a extremely talented professional and I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or special event.”
    Victoria & Tom, July 2015

    Sent on 18/07/2016