Skip to main content
Weddings

White Petal Cakes Reviews

White Petal Cakes

White Petal Cakes

Dover, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

3 User photos

  • J
    Jasmine A. Sent on 22/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect cake

    I messaged Emma after seeing her work In a wedding magazine and I am so glad I did. I wasn't sure what a wanted the cake to look for so she went though all the different sort of things you can have and finally decided on a 3 tiered cake and we went for the passionfruit and white chocolate flavour and oh my it was delicious. I highly recommend her she is and incredible cake maker and artist
  • G
    Grace C. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    Emma was brilliant to work with. She was friendly and helpful throughout the process. She was extremely patient and sent us many proofs of our cake to make sure it was exactly how we wanted. The cake was beautiful and received so many compliments, and of course, absolutely delicious too
  • Thanh
    Thanh N. Sent on 24/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma is so professional, her planning's great, she offered reasonable pricing,the cake and desserts tasted so good. Overall such an awesome experience

    I had such an awesome experience booking Emma to take care of pattiserie and cake for my wedding day . She was so patient with my requests on the cake design, she helped sketched out and adjusted the sketch and I love the final outcome. She also put together gift boxes that has smaller cakes and cookies for the guests and they turned out so good. Everything tied in with the overall aesthetic of the wedding for flow so smoothly. My guest talked about it days after the wedding. The dessert table she styled was so beautiful. She also was such an awesome guest at the wedding. Don't hesitate to book Emma, she will make your day very special.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lucy
    Lucy H. Sent on 14/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams come true!

    Wow is an understatement- Emma made us the most beautiful wedding cake! It really was a show stopper! The guests & venue staff thought it was absolutely beautiful 🤩
    I went and saw Emma, I had drawn pictures of what I envisaged, her communication and skill is fantastic and she brought my drawings to life and she made it happen! it just blew us away! It was my dream wedding cake - she was professional from start to finish and just made my dreams come true! Her skill is extraordinary and would highly recommend her making your wedding cake! Thank you so much Emma, it means so much to us! We absolutely loved it! You’re amazing!
  • Iona
    Iona W. Sent on 23/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding - Emma’s Masterpiece

    One word - unbelievable!

    Emma was an absolute pleasure to work with, she made my dream cake come true and more! It was beautiful to look at and the flavours inside were simply delicious! She also went above and beyond to deliver my cake as there just happened to be a huge protest on Oxford Street / Piccadilly Circus, so she had to walk with the cake in hand to our venue.

    Wow, thank you Emma, I’m so happy you were part of our special day!! I would 100% recommend White Petal Cakes xx
  • Leonie
    Leonie J. Sent on 16/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake and tasted delicious

    Emma was so kind and helpful from the very start! She really captured what we were asking for our cake to be like. The cake looked incredible and tasted delicious!
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake, amazing service

    Emma was amazing from when I first contacted her. She emailed me over sketches of different cakes helping me to decide on what style i wanted. Any questions I had she would reply straight away. I added on toppers to the cake and these were so well done looking like me and my husband on the day of our wedding! The price she charged was well worth what we received! The actual cake design looked amazing on the day, the taste was amazing too with many of my guests saying how good the cake tasted, including myself, even a few days after the wedding was still so fresh! So glad I chose white petal cakes for my wedding cake and would 100% recommend!
  • C
    Chantelle V. Sent on 17/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turning a dream into reality

    I recently ordered my beauitiful wedding cake from white petal cakes and the whole process couldnt have gone smoother. From start to finish Emma (the cake artist) was incredibly kind and helpful and nothing was to big of an ask. Ive dreamed of my wedding day since i was a little girl and emma truly managed to capture my dream and bring it too life. The cake looked incredible and it tasted exquisite we had lemon and elderflower, peach melbour, tradional fruitcake and baileys irish cream , i would highly recommend and will go to white petal cakes for all my caking needs infuture. White petal cakes really care for their customers and it was lovely to have one thing less to stress about as it went so smoothly!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 17/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I can not recommend Emma enough, if you are looking for a luxury fine art style cake, this is the lady for you! Worth every single penny. So many people said it was the best cake they had ever had and seen.
  • H
    Holly B. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake

    Thank you Emma, you were so helpful throughout and we absolutely loved the cake.