Skip to main content
Weddings

The Little Cake Company Reviews

The Little Cake Company

The Little Cake Company

Sevenoaks, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
16 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

29 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Sent on 24/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delighted with our beautiful, contemporary wedding cake

    Exceptionally beautiful cake fulfilling our brief without fault.

    The sugar flowers were stunning- so life like and gorgeous. One bridesmaid refused to believe they weren’t real.

    Would highly recommend.

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Kristen and Elliot thank you so much for your very kind words, your cake was an absolute joy to make and you were wonderful to work with. Thank you.

    I was so delighted that I got to see you both on the day, it was ‘the icing on the cake’ so to speak.

    Thank you again
    Annemarie
  • Aoife.nichofaigh
    Aoife.nichofaigh@Gmail.com Sent on 03/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers on a delicious cake

    When I saw Annemarie’s photos of her cakes on Hitched and on her Instagram, I was really inspired by how she is excited about the process of creating her flowers and learning new techniques. Once we’d had some calls to discuss the brief, I forwarded her our florist’s mood board and I knew I could trust her to come up with something beautiful. The cake was stunning. A lot of the guests assumed that the flowers were real as they looked so good! It also tasted delicious, which was really important to us. We were lucky to get a piece as it was devoured by our guests!
    Additionally, I asked Annemarie to make a little modelled dinosaur, as it was part of the story of how we met. He looked very cute beside our cake.

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Aoife

    Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time. To write it for me. Making your cake was a dream come true for me, I absolutely loved it and to see the photos of you all on the day haas been so special, thank you.
    I wish you all the best for your future, it’s been a privilege to play a part in your special day.
    Annemarie xx
  • S
    Samuel P. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake of our Dreams

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. What an incredible artist, cake designer and Baker. Also, just a beautiful and kind person. Annemarie surpassed all expectations. She nurtures you through the whole process through design, idea generation, tasting and then seemless delivery and set up. Her sugar flowers looked better and more realistic than some of the actual flowers!! People were speechless. Everytime you re visited the cake you saw further intricate details that only a true professional and master of their craft could achieve. If you want a statement cake of your dreams with incredible professionalism and service then don't hesitate to book Annemarie. She will not disappoint. The lemon cake is still the best we have ever have tasted!

    Lots of love Sam and Allie.

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Hi Sam and Allie
    Thank you so much for your really lovely review. It was such a privilege to make your beautiful cake for you; I loved every second of making it.

    Thank you both for trusting me with playing a small part in your special day and i wish you a lifetime of happiness for your future together
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased with the cake and Annemarie's help!

    I arranged my sister's cake for her wedding as a surprise and came across Annemarie online. Her communication and help were brilliant and made everything super easy every step of the way. The cake ended up being a huge hit, looked incredible and was delicious. Thank you so much, Annemarie! Would highly recommend her services!
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 01/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to finish

    Annemarie listened to what we wanted and created the perfect cake to match our vision, which not only looked amazing but tasted delicious too!
  • J
    Juanita M. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could want!

    Anne-Marie is a wonderful person and a talented cake artist. Her bakes are beautifully presented, but she really comes into her own with her sugar flowers! They are sensational!
    I adore cake so it was important to me that the cake looked and tasted good, and her flavours hit the mark. Sticky toffee pudding in particular is a winner!
    I am so pleased to have found and chosen Anne-Marie, she's a joy to work with and talk to - you'll not regret her as your choice! Thank you for just being amazing from start time finish

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review and your kind words. It was a such a pleasure working with you both and a complete job to make such a beautiful cake for you.
  • K
    Katy H. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake of dreams

    We discovered Annemaries talent through instagram and booked a tasting as we knew immediately we wanted her to help us design our wedding cake. The tasting was fairly priced and we thought it was very helpful that the samples fee went towards our final fee. When I saw the cake on the day, it was exactly what we wanted and the lemon and cookies and cream flavours tasted amazing. We highly recommend the Little Cake Company who has done lots of courses and won competitions for her creativity.
  • Helena
    Helena G. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sugar flower perfection

    Annemarie is incredibly talented, kind and professional. She guided us throughout the process with understanding and experience, taking our ideas on board and coordinating with our florist to ensure the finished cake matched perfectly with the decor on the day. The hyper realistic sugar flowers were beyond what we could have imagined. Just absolutely perfect! If you are after natural, modern sugar flowers you cannot do better than Annemarie. The cake was an absolute hit both in looks and in flavours, with guests going back for seconds throughout the evening.

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Helena and Terri

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much to me that you have taken the time to share your experience and I’m thrilled that you were so happy with everything. Your cake was a complete dream for me to make; thank you so much for trusting me with it.
    Warmest regards
    Annemarie
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever

    Annemarie is so incredibly talented, especially with sugar work. Annemarie somehow replicated my wedding bouquet just from moodboards. The finished cake was magnificent. I've never ever seen another cake like it.
    Annemarie was always amazing to work with, answered all our questions, was sokind and understanding. When I needed help making decisions she was there. Annemarie used elements of our wedding stationary and we received endless comments on how delicious our cake tasted and looked

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Aww Holly and James
    Thank you so so much for your lovely feedback. It was a complete joy to work with you and create such a beautiful cake in my favourite colours. I loved every minute of it.

    Thank you again and heartfelt congratulations to you both, I wish you a long happy and healthy life together.
  • J
    Joanna H. Sent on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you we loved our cake!

    We are so pleased that we chose Annemarie to make our wedding cake, she was so lovely and understood exactly what we wanted. She made the whole thing so easy. The cake she made us was absolutely stunning and it tasted just as good as it looked, our guests kept on going back for more. We would 100% recommend her and would like to say a big thank you!

    The Little Cake Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience, it was a complete pleasure to work with you and make your beautiful cake. I’m delighted you were so pleased.
    Warmest regards
    Annemarie
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message