Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugar and Spiced Cakes Reviews

Sugar and Spiced Cakes

Sugar and Spiced Cakes

Tunbridge Wells, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

28 User photos

  • J
    John P. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Cakes!

    We're grateful to Pippa for her advice and flexibility when designing the cakes for our summer garden party wedding. We had a gluten free chocolate cake, a white chocolate and raspberry cake and a lemon and elderflower cake - all were utterly perfect.
  • C
    Carl S. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Pippa is a genius! No other word for it. Also one of the nicest people I've had the fortune to meet. Everything from the initial meeting, through tasting right up until the big day was excellent. The cake was stunning, never seen or tasted anything like it. It was a big hit with the guests and worth every penny. I cannot thank or recommend Pippa enough.

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Aw thank you both so very much very kind of you. But I'm so pleased that it was such a success for not only you, but for your guests. It's my favourite design to produce and you certainly made it your own. Congratulations to you both.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 19/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Pippa is just amazing, so clever and has made our dream cake a reality! I had an idea of what I wanted and Pippa was able to create it, without losing the quality of a cake. The flavours were incredible and everyone told us how tasty it was. Thank you so so much. I can’t recommend this business more!
  • Kara
    Kara E. Sent on 24/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Until I met Pippa I didn’t even want a wedding cake! I went from no cake to a 4 tier delicious dream! The cake was the most tasty thing I had ever had and it was designed absolutely perfectly! Our guests couldn’t get enough and we are still eating it now! Each tier was more delicious than the last, we had - pumpkin spiced latte, raspberry and white chocolate, lemon and elderflower and strawberry and rose. So tasty!

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Hi Kara,
    I'm so pleased you had an amazing day and that your showstopper went down so well. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your day.

    Pip x
  • Joann
    Joann J. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic cake

    Everything about about my wedding cake was amazing so delicious and looked wonderful the service was 5 Star Pippa is a fantastic lady and would recommend her to anyone we think we were so lucky to find Pippa Thank you so much Pippa

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Joann, I'm so very pleased it lived up to expectations, and I hope you'll remember forever. So lovely to meet you both too - you know where we are now!!! Pippa x
  • J
    Jill A. Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unique design created with care

    Our wedding was planned from abroad so all communications were either by email and telephone. Pippa took our ideas on board, did further research to get the colours as we wanted to match a Greek themed wedding with a marble effect icing, olive branches, hydrangeas and cream roses which matched my bouquet perfectly. The cake was delicious. I think it was too large for our party as sadly, not all the cake was eaten, maybe two layers not three for 60 people. Otherwise it was perfect and Pippa is extremely friendly and very professional, well deserving of her award.

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Dear Jill,
    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to produce for you and I'm so pleased you all enjoyed it so much.
    Pippa
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    Cake was perfect, exactly as we hoped! Pippa was lovely and easy to contact. Definitely recommend!

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Lucy, it was an absolute pleasure to produce for you and it looked so in keeping with your design for the day. Very pleased it was so well received.
  • Sam
    Sam Sent on 24/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Cake was absolutely amazing and tasted lovely, pippa was really thorough throughout the whole process from sampling to designing to setting up on the day x

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Sam. I'm so pleased you the process as well as the final showstopper. Star Wars always goes down well!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The sweetest experience

    Nothing less than five stars across the board for Pippa, who has been wonderful since day one. We couldn't have asked for better guidance, flexibility and reassurance during the whole process, especially dealing with postponing our wedding due to COVID. She's been patient and kind and was polite enough to sit and let us stuff our faces with samples during a Zoom consultation! Her recipes are divine - you couldn't ask for tastier cake - and her creativity in designing is second to none. We've had the best experience. Thank you, Pippa!

    Sugar and Spiced Cakes's reply:

    Sarah and Adam, you're so kind. It is such a privilege to be a part of someone's most special day. The memories that are created will last a lifetime and to be a part of that is just so special. Over the moon you had a fantastic day and even more so that your cake went down a treat!! Pxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours