Skip to main content
Weddings

Heart and Soul Cakes Reviews

Heart and Soul Cakes

Heart and Soul Cakes

Great Dunmow, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

27 User photos

  • D
    David V. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and cake

    What a fabulous cake and service. Sarah was very helpful in getting us the cake we wanted for our wedding. The cake looked and tasted amazing, all our guests compliments on the cake. Can’t recommend highly enough, will definitely look to use Sarah again in the future.
  • J
    Jordan N. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    We opted for the one tier cake and cupcakes it looked and tasted amazing! Thank you so much!

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day! Your kind words mean a lot to us. Wishing you all the happiness in your new journey together!
  • G
    Georgina K. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mouthwatering and divine

    Heart and Soul cakes make everything so personal. I had to bring my son to our cake tasting and they made sure he had his own activity to keep him occupied. They listen to your visions and make everything come true, including the little touches.

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Georgina.

    It was such a pleasure to make. Thank you for letting me be a part of it. I hope you had the most magical day and hope we get to make some cakes for you in the future :-)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ria M. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very Happy customer

    I’m not sure what I was expecting when we hired Sarah to create our wedding cake. But I can safely say I was really blown away by the quality of the cake. It looked spectacular and so many guests complimented how lovely it looked.

    We cut up a layer of the cake and it’s safe to say that it tasted just as as good as it looked.
    Sarah is amazing, not just at making and designing cakes but also everything admin related beforehand too. We had a fantastic tasting session in which Sarah couldn't do enough for us.

    Our cake really was a showstopper. I just wish I could get married every week... for an excuse to have a different cake each week.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake we’ve ever had!

    Our wedding cake was a simple design but we went for three flavours: pina colada, cherry bakewell and strawberries and champagne.
    You tend to find the cake isn’t eaten but in this case everyone wanted a piece!!

    I can honestly say it was the best cake I’ve ever tasted and the flavours were incredible.

    Sarah was brilliant from the beginning and I recommend her over all other cake makers in the area. The samples I received from competitors came no where near the quality of Sarahs cakes. The choice of flavours was also exceptional.

    10/10


    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to make your wedding cake and you chose some great flavours. x
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte N. Sent on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick Sarah for your wedding cake!

    Sarah was so wonderful to work with, she really took the time to get to know us and find out what flavour tweaks we'd like. The cake was beautiful and really reasonably priced. We had a quote for something smaller from another supplier that was more expensive, and didn't include any extras - like a little figurine of our dog at the back of the cake taking a bite. Loved it!

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    We couldn't not include Bess on there, could we? It was a pleasure to make and lovely to make it that extra special with a personalised touch. Thank you for choosing me to be your wedding cake maker :-)
  • C
    Chloe R. Sent on 30/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    This cake company was recommended by our venue. We found a photo of the cake we wanted and sent it to them. They advised us of the amount of cake suitable for the amount of people we had a total of 2 tiers of cake and 1 fake tier at the top. The cake was matched perfectly to the photo ! It was delicious and had lots of compliments

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Thank you. It's lovely to be found via the recommended supplier list and was a pleasure to be chosen by you to make your wedding cake. The whole design fit so perfectly on the day and was a great choice.
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We have used Sarah before for birthday cakes for family members but our wedding cake was something else!! What an incredible cake - and cupcakes - we had. Everyone raved about the taste and how beautiful they look at our wedding. Sarah was so kind and really listened to what we wanted and what she created was perfect. The taste was out of this world and we enjoyed every bit. Thank you Sarah for making our wedding cake utterly gorgeous!

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me as your cake maker. It was an honour to be part of your day, and I look forward to all the birthday cakes I get to make for you in the future. You have a wonderful family, and I wish you the most fabulous married future!
  • J
    Jodie H. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake

    We got married in April and Sarah made our wedding cake for us. I can't tell you how amazing it turned out, we knew it would be beautiful but this was above and beyond what we could imagine! It tasted so good too! We would definitely recommend Heart & Soul Cakes!! Thanks again Sarah xx

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Oh, what lovely words! Thank you for choosing us to make your cake and letting us be part of your day:-)
  • RomanticPinkDecor23883
    Stephanie B. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of perfect. Amazing service, incredible cakes and such talent. Sarah created our dream wedding cake come true!

    From the very start of our experience with heart and soul cakes, we were made to feel comfortable, able to openly discuss what we wanted and was listened to. Sarah was professional, supportive and helped us create a unique design making our wedding cake feel that more special.

    The cake tasting session was heavenly with every mouthful. Such talent, care and consideration was put into planning our cake. My words don't do it justice on how stunning it acthally turned out. Simply elegant, classic and tasteful. If you want to use a supplier that will go out of their way to make your special day exactly how you envisioned it then Heart and Soul Cakes are the suppliers you should go for! Couldn't recommend enough! Thank you for everything you did for us and for making the tastiest wedding cake ever!

    Heart and Soul Cakes's reply:

    Wow what a review! I am so glad that you loved your wedding cake as much as I did making it for you. You are truly a beautiful couple! I can't wait to make cakes for your newest addition on the way :-)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message