Skip to main content
Weddings

Cake-tastic Worcestershire Reviews

Cake-tastic Worcestershire

Cake-tastic Worcestershire

Pershore, Worcestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

29 User photos

  • J
    Jess Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous

    Nicola was just amazing from our very first contact. She was so lovely, warm and welcoming and made everything so easy. We went for a tasting session in June and just wow! Nicola’s cakes are outstanding! We had a semi naked tier as well as cupcakes and they all disappeared by the next day as everyone loved them! Nicola made 1 vegan cupcake especially for one of my guests and she said how amazing it tasted. If you are looking for someone to create an amazing and delicious personalised wedding cake but also makes you feel like a friend, look no further x

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Ah Jess thank you so much! :)
    Huge congratulations to you and Paul, i'm so pleased that you had such a wonderful Wedding Day.

    I am delighted that your Wedding Cake and Cupcakes were so well received by all of your Guests.

    It's been an absolute pleasure getting to know you both. Wishing you lots of luck over the next few months with the big move. Please do keep in touch!

    Big hugs to you both.
    Nicola x
  • A
    Alexander B. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding cake

    Nicola made us the most beautiful wedding cake. We knew it would be delicious because we had a cake tasting morning with her a couple of months ago, but it was more delicious than we could have hoped! We chose two different flavours in our three-tier cake: two tiers were lemon and one tier was raspberry. The cake looked beautiful too. Nicola is very friendly, professional and quick to respond to emails. We would highly recommend her to anyone needing a wedding cake. Thank you Nicola!

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Hi Alex
    Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that your Wedding Cake was so well received by you both and your Guests. I loved making it for you :)

    It has been so lovely getting to know you both, and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
    Nicola x

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Melinda
    Melinda S. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most bubbly cake supplier there is!

    We absolutely loved loved loved Nicola. Such a warm gentle soul with the most infectious laugh. She was so attentive to our needs and adjusted the flavours in our cake exactly to our liking (my husband wanted all the coffee and walnut flavours lol). She was very prompt with her responses, sometimes responding late into the evening just to make sure everything was on time and perfect. She even gave us a wedding card on the day. Most importantly, the cake was delicious and so beautifully decorated. Definitely a hit with our guest. We hit the jackpot with Nicola. I would recommend her a hundred times over and would absolutely use her services again. Thanks lovely lady :) x

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Ahh Mel, thank you so much xx

    Honestly I absolutely loved working with you and Gabor to create your perfect wedding Cake. So pleased it was a hit with both you and your Guests.

    So glad that you both had an amazing Wedding Day. It was a privilege to be a part of it. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!

    Let me know when you are next on annual leave, or coming over my way, and come to the Studio for a coffee...I'll make G's extra extra strong promise ;)

    Big hugs to you both, and hope to see you again soon!
    Nicola xx
  • S
    Sharon F. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sharon Foster

    Nicola was great! She had so many ideas for our cupcakes. We changed our minds a few times but nothing was too much trouble. They were perfect

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Ahh Sharon thank you so much. I loved working with you both to come to arrive at the perfect design and flavour combination for your Wedding Cupcake Tower. It looked so pretty set up at The Old Rectory.

    Hope you are both enjoying married life. Sending big hugs to you both, and thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review :)

    Nicola x
  • S
    Kathryn E. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake made by a beautiful soul

    Nicola was so brilliant from the start and created the best tasting most beautiful cup cakes. Thank you so much. Nicola is attentive, detailed and just a lovely person! Would recommend without hesitation.

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Ahhh thank you so much Kathryn, that really means a lot.

    It has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and Andrew. I can't believe after all the planning you are now married. Thank you so much for the beautiful photos.

    Wishing you both all the very best for your future, and if you are passing make sure you pop into the Studio for a coffee!
    Nicola x
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh F. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Nicola was amazing to work with and made the most delicious and beautiful cake for our wedding day. She even made extra cupcakes for a vegan guest in similar flavours.

    She listened to our ideas and worked with us to create a cake that looked and tasted exactly how we wanted (even if we didn’t know what we wanted to start with!). I would recommend the white chocolate and raspberry cake to anyone and also the tester of the lemon cake was delicious!

    10/10 service and will be contacting nicola for any future cake needs! Really went above and beyond for us, thank you nicola - Kayleigh & Tom

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Ah Kayleigh and Tom thank you both so much for your lovely comments. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you both!

    I'm delighted that all of your Guests enjoyed your Wedding Cake, The Vegan Cupcakes the same flavour as your Wedding Cake was a lovely idea, and I hope it was a lovely surprise for your Vegan Guests.

    It has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you both, and I'm so pleased that your Wedding Day was perfect after the initial trials and tribulations.

    Wishing you both happiness always Mr & Mrs F! x
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most delicious cake

    Our wedding cake experience from start to finish was pure perfection. From the minute we met Nicola we knew we wanted her to make our wedding cake just from her personality. Then we tried her cake and knew it was a must! From the personalised cake tasting experience, to the way Nicola worked with our other suppliers- Nothing was too much effort. We had so many compliments on the day and after about the quality of our cake. Thank you so much 💕

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Oh Amy, thank you!
    I have loved being a part of your Wedding journey, it has been an absolute pleasure and a priviledge, and i'm delighted that you, Jack and all of your Guests enjoyed your Wedding Cake.

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review, and please do stay in touch! Hope to see you again soon!
    Nicola x
  • N
    Niki A. Sent on 29/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake-tastic is fantastic!

    From the first time we contacted Nikki, she was amazing. We discussed everything we wanted for our wedding cake, nothing was too much trouble and Nikki helped our ideas come true. The tasting afternoon to decide on flavours and design was so relaxing and tasty. So hard to decide 😀
    We couldn't have asked for more, Nikki came and set it up. It looked and tasted amazing. The extra little touches Nikki did for us was a bonus. I would highly recommend for any occasion, dietary needs and tastes. Thank you ❤️

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Niki thank you so much for your kind words! ❤️

    I loved being on your Wedding journey with you, and bringing your beautiful cake to life. So glad you and all your Guests enjoyed it.

    It has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and Neil! Please do keep in touch! Congratulations Mr & Mrs A!

    Nikki xx
  • S
    Stephanie J. Sent on 28/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service from a very talented lady

    Nicola has been making cakes for us for over 2 years now. Nothing is ever too much trouble on any occasion.
    We initially came across Cake-tactic when looking for our wedding cake and we are so glad that we did. Not only did Nicola provide a gorgeous and very tasty wedding cake, she also provided some very tasty traybakes to go with our afternoon coffee. Her flexibility and organisation leading up to and on our wedding day was fantastic and we did not have to worry about a thing.
    We cannot wait for another occasion to order a delicious cake!

    Cake-tastic Worcestershire's reply:

    Aw Steph thank you! xx After a very long wait for you to get married, I have to admit that I did shed a little tear watching the ceremony from afar. I absolutely loved creating your Wedding Cake and Sweet Treats and so glad they were well received, and that you had a day to remember forever.

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review Steph. Looking forward to seeing you all soon!
    Nicola xx
Responds within 24 hours