Skip to main content
Weddings

Cake Innovations Reviews

Cake Innovations More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
22 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

90 User photos

  • Gurpreet
    Gurpreet D. Sent on 09/11/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Cake liked by all our guests. Sam was great to deal with from beginning to end. Worked with us on a design to go with our outfits.

    Sam was very professional, easy to deal with very helpful and excited to make my wedding day cake.

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Gurpreet. I so enjoyed creating a wedding cake for yourself and Manpreet, it was a pleasure to work with you. Sam x
  • M
    Morgen G. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing cake to remember

    We got the chocolate and salted caramel cake and it went down without a problem with all of our guests and had some family members asking to take some home to have later

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Morgen and James thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day. It was such a unique cake to make that represented your pets in flower form, such a beautiful idea. Sam x
  • L
    Liberty B. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Sam was absolutely incredible to talk to and completely understand what we wanted to do with our cake and made it even better than we could have dreamed!

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Libby it was an absolute pleasure and an honour to bring your cake to life. Thank you so much for a lovely review. X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra L. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and personal wedding cake

    I didn't have an exact design ready, but knew the style and what elements we wanted to incorporate in the cake. Samantha listened to the description and came back with a lovely design that was absolutely gorgeous in person. I was blown away by how realistic the flowers were (cherry blossom and roses). The design was very elegant, just as hoped, and the flavours were delicious too! Sam even incorporated a vegan top layer for us and a non-alcoholic vanilla. I had no worries on the day because she was liaising directly with the venue herself (Hever Castle), and it came just as expected with a beautiful cake stand of hers as well.

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Cassie, thank you for such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure to work with yourself and Tomo. Thank you for trusting me to put your elements into your wedding cake. It was so personal to you both I just knew how to make it a reality! Sam x
  • R
    Ry Lip Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams come true

    Sam has been so enthusiastic and dedicated to our wedding from the start. She provided close communications throughout the process and suggestions to help bringing the cake creation into reality. I highly recommend Sam to any family or friends who like to have a spectacular cake for their special occasions.

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review Ryan. I’m so pleased that you and Victoria loved your cake. I loved making it for you. Thank you for trusting me to make your cake.
  • T
    Theodora Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samantha was patient and answered all my questions. She replied my emails and phone call promptly. Im happy with the service.

    I ordered the cake as my wedding present for my daughter. The cake was simply beautiful. My daughter and husband loved it too. It was brought and set up on time. I would recommend Cake Innovations anytime.

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Thank you Theodora for a lovely review. It was such a pleasure and privilege to make Carlene and Gareth's wedding cake. The colours were stunning and vibrant and worked so well with The Gardens venue.
  • Kara
    Kara T. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miss kara taylor

    I had good communication and repore with Sam she made my wedding cake to my exact specifications I had 3 tiers and three different flavours and they were all beautiful went down a treat with my guests and not one single slice left would highly recommend and use again when a special occasion next arrives.

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Kara & Frank

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I loved making your wedding cake, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day.

    I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

    Sam x
  • S
    Steph Sent on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptionally Creative

    Cake Innovations was the perfect choice for our wedding cake, our vision was brought to life in the most creative way and we were blown away. Our venue commented on how much time and care was taken on the morning of our wedding to set up the cake and we have had several compliments on how delicious it tasted. We would highly recommend Cake innovations to anyone getting married!

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Thank you for a lovely review Steph. It was such a pleasure making your wedding cake for you and Stuart. I knew as soon as you started to tell me your story how I would portray it. Thank you for trusting me to create something so unique. I can't wait to see photos of you both with it! Sam x
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing could not ask for more.

    Our cake was insane - I was so indecisive with what I wanted our wedding cake to look like but sam was so patient and so helpful with ideas and even put together a lovely visual drawing of what our cake would look like. I also decided to frame our cake and Sam worked amazingly with our florist too literally taking all the hard work out for us.

    When I first saw my cake at our wedding it was incredibly the detail was insane that pictures do not even come close to doing it justice and showing just how amazing it was.

    Would recommend Sam to anyone and everyone who is getting married!

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Katie it was such a pleasure making a beautiful wedding cake for yourself and Calvin. I knew once we started chatting that we would work out the perfect cake for you both. The elegance of the white on navy with the silver leaf was a perfect combination and worked so well with your decor. Thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day x
  • Abbie
    Abbie P. Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We'd leave a million stars if we could

    Sam at Cake Innovations genuinely saved our wedding with this cake! Our original supplier pulled out 2 weeks before the day after finding out one of the guests had a nut allergy.
    Sam was the only one willing to put the work in, emailing round to make sure the cake she made would be safe for our guest and I am so grateful that she did.
    The cake was absolutely stunning, she listened to what we wanted and made beautiful personal touches. It tasted incredible as well!!

    Thank you Sam, from the bottom of our hearts!

    Cake Innovations's reply:

    Hi Abbie & Oscar

    That review has really touched me thank you, I was so pleased to be able to help you.
    I loved making your cake especially with the little personalised fox and clovers at the back! The colours are one of my favourites this year. Your venue was stunning, and it was so lovely to meet you.

    Thank you
    Sam x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message