Skip to main content
Weddings

Angela Keil Cakes Reviews

Angela Keil Cakes

Angela Keil Cakes

Dartford, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
24 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

23 User photos

  • N
    Nicola Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    just now
    NEW
    Angela made our wedding cake and it was absolutely beautiful!
    Our guests loved the flavours and each tier was perfect. I would 100% recommend Angela, as the communication prior to our wedding was excellent and I knew that I wouldn’t have to worry about the cake on the day. Thank you, Angela! X

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Nicola, so pleased you enjoyed the cake! Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you had a fantastic days. I loved the silk flowers that you provided, really pretty colours. Wishing you lots of love and happiness for the future. Take care Angela x
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Gluten Free Cupcakes

    My husband and I didn't want a cake - opting for cupcakes instead! Angela was able to see my vision of autumnal floral cupcakes and was able to make them gluten free for me as well. Our guests loved them (especially our little guests!) and I was so pleased with the outcome. The texture, flavour and decorations were so lovely! would highly recommend!

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Andrea! Absolutely loved making the autumnal cupcakes for your wedding. So pleased you loved them ! Wishing you both lots of happiness for the future.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 13/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake and Angela is amazing

    Angela was amazing from day dot. We sent her inspiration and she was great working with us to get what we wanted within our budget. The cake and cupcake were AMAZING and we got favour biscuits too which were divine.
    So glad we chose to work with Angela, would 100% recommend!

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Lauren & Charlie,
    you so much for lovely comments. I am so pleased you both liked your cake and biscuits. I loved the navy blue colour scheme! I would like to wish you lots of happiness for the future and congratulations!
    Angela x
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake and delicious cupcakes

    We cannot recommend Angela enough. She provide a wedding cake for our wedding in August and made the whole experience so easy and seemless for us. And most importantly the cake tasted absolutely amazing - we froze the leftovers and they still taste absolutely amazing defrosted! She gave us a lot of flavours to choose from and all of the ones we chose (lemon drizzle, sticky toffee, and chocolate salted caramel) were delicious. She was also so flexible and accomodating and the communication was amazing throughout. Would definitely highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding cake/cupcakes etc.!

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle for the lovely review. So pleased you had a wonderful day. The venue was beautiful. Really pleased you enjoyed all the flavours and also after the wedding! Wishing you lots of love and happiness for the future. Angela x
  • C
    Claire B. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding cake

    Thank you Angela for our beautiful wedding cake. It looked stunning and tasted incredible, we couldn't have been happier! None of the guests believed it was entirely gluten free, and you were such a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Claire,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your gluten free cake! It was a pleasure to work with you to. I would like to wish you both lots of happiness for the future. Angela xx
  • G
    Grace C. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake & supplier!

    We can't recommend Angela enough! The cake and cupcakes she created for our wedding were perfect and matched our colour scheme. They all survived the heat of our hot wedding day, with plenty of compliments from guests. It was great value for money and the fact she only lived round the corner from us was a huge bonus! Don't hesitate to book her, you won't regret it!

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Grace & Ben,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am very happy you enjoyed your cake on what was one of the hottest days of the year so far! I hope you had a fantastic day and would like to wish you both much happiness for your future. Angela x
  • K
    Kim Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela was amazing, very professional

    The cake was spot on, tasted amazing looked fabulous everything I wanted. I would thoroughly recommend Angela

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Kim & Steve,
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your cake. You had the most amazing weather that day! I would like to wish you both much happiness for the future. Angela x
  • T
    Tabi F. Sent on 24/04/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect cake

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Angela was always quick to respond to emails and flexible whether we met in person or via zoom.

    We had a themed cake in the shape of a medieval castle for our wedding and what we received was even more intricate than we could have hope for from ivy to the door fastenings.

    The flavours of the cake Sticky Toffee, Cherry Bakewell and Chocolate Orange) were great and we are currently enjoying eating the leftovers.

    It was certainly a cake to remember!

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Tabi & Nick,
    So pleased you enjoyed your castle cake! It was great fun to make and I hope you had a fantastic day. I would like to wish you both lots of happiness for the future. Angela
  • M
    Michael F. Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake

    Angela toke her time from start to finish and kept me updated throughout. The cake she made was what me and my wife had in mind and the tension to detail was brilliant. The cake it's self was very tasty and would recommend her to anybody needing a wedding cake.

    Angela Keil Cakes's reply:

    Hi Michael & Rachel,
    Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a fantastic wedding. I would like to wish you both lots of happiness for the future. Angela
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours