Skip to main content
Weddings

All Shapes & Slices Cake Co Reviews

All Shapes & Slices Cake Co

All Shapes & Slices Cake Co

Orpington, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

36 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Sue was a pleasure to work with. Great service, beautiful cake, tasted amazing!! Definitely would recommend.
  • L
    Leanne B. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    Sue was a recommended supplier through our wedding venue and we are so glad we found her. She made the process of designing and ordering our wedding cake stress free and fun. The taster box was a brilliant (and delicious!!) way to help us narrow down our choice of 3 flavours and Sue provided us with lots of invaluable advice throughout the planning process.

    Our cake was just perfect in every way! It was exactly what we dreamt of and more. Sue is just the loveliest lady and managed everything from the cake stand to delivery and set up, as well as liaising with our florist. Our guests all commented on how beautiful and delicious it was and we were so delighted with it, we’ve since asked her to make our son’s birthday cake which was just as incredible! I really cannot recommend Sue highly enough.

    Thank you Sue for making the most wonderful cakes for our special moments.

    Best wishes

    Leanne & Peter
  • A
    Ann D. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake that matched the theme to our wedding.

    Very happy with our cake. Not only did it look beautiful but also it tasted delicious. Delivered promptly and set up for us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Simon P. Sent on 18/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful cake inside and out!

    Unbelievably beautiful and delicious cake! the marble icing was so elegant and the sugar flowers looked more realistic than the florist's flowers!! we were so happy with our cake - strongly recommend
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 💖💖💖

    From start to finish sue was absolutely amazing!!
    We can’t thank her enough for our beautiful wedding cake not only was it stunning but it tasted amazing!!
    We have had such lovely comments back from our guest about our cake and that is all because of sue.
    Thank you so much our cake was definitely worth every penny and would highly recommend sue to anyone who is looking for a wedding cake.
    You honestly won’t be disappointed her talent will blow you away!!

    All Shapes & Slices Cake Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for me Emma, I really do appreciate it.

    Sue x
  • Zoe
    Zoe B. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious!

    WOW, what an incredible wedding cake! We had so many compliments from our guests, including many saying it was the tastiest cake they had ever eaten - we agreed! Nothing was too much trouble for Sue and communication was fabulous throughout. We would recommend to everyone and hope to be able to eat more of All Shapes and Slices cakes again in the future. The finishing touch of the cedar cake stand make the cake look even more amazing and really added to the overall effect we wanted. Thank you so much Sue, we couldn't have asked for better.
  • Alice
    Alice F. Sent on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious 3 tier semi-naked cake

    We are so glad we booked Sue for our wedding. The cake looked absolutely stunning and tasted brilliant. We would recommend All Shapes and Slices for any event. Alice x
  • R
    Rebecca W. Sent on 18/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Beautiful!

    Thank you so much to Sue for making the most perfect and most delicious wedding cake. Consisting of lemon, salted caramel and traditional vanilla sponge. Thank you especially for being so accommodating around our change of date too! With the added greenery touches from our florist, our cake was just how we imagined! Xxx
  • A
    Abby W. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic delicious cake for our special day!

    Sue was a brilliant from start to finish. Our cake was not only delicious but it looked amazing as well! Would 100% recommend.
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cupcake tower that tasted and looked amazing

    We had a cupcake tower instead of wedding cake. Sue was so helpful in thinking about design of the cupcakes. So everything worked together. The end result tasted and looked amazing 🤩

    All Shapes & Slices Cake Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Sarah and Ali, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and I hope that you had a wonderful wedding day.

    With my very best wishes,
    Sue
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours