Skip to main content
Weddings

Blue & Sixpence Bridal Reviews

Blue & Sixpence Bridal

Blue & Sixpence Bridal

Liverpool, Merseyside
4.9 out of 5 rating, 110 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
110 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jody E. Sent on 08/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Can honestly say, after being the most awkward bride to be, Ali made me feel so comfortable and so welcome!
    I finally found my dress after so so many to choose from!
    Would 100% recommend her to anybody looking for their dream dress 🩷

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hi Jody
    I'm absolutely over the moon that you chose to shop with me, and even more elated that you found your gown! You're most definitely NOT the "most awkward bride to be", you had a very clear idea of what you wanted, I'd say that's always great!

    I'll see you again when you come to collect your stunning gown,
    much love,
    Ali xx

    PS Photos included to show some of our range of gowns, the Bride's choice isn't included!
  • H
    Haf F. Sent on 08/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very relaxed, enjoyable visit. Left extremely excited!

    From the moment Ali came to get us from reception, we were made to feel welcome and relaxed.
    We had a quick chat about my wedding ideas, and what I was and wasn't looking for in a dress. Ali has a wide variety of dress, in all different shapes and sizes. I was worried being a curvier bride, but my mind was immediately put at ease with the selection. Ali picked out the perfect dress for me, and I left on the day with it.
    If you are looking for a personable, relaxed, professional experience, Blue and Sixpence is definitely the place for you. I could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you!

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hello Haf and Ruth.

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your shopping experience with me! I always think of Blue & Sixpence as an extension of my home, so making people feel welcome, at ease and confident is what it's all about!

    I'm so honoured to be a small part of your wedding story - do remember to send me a snap from the big day for the annual Blue & Sixpence Advent Calendar!

    Much love, "Auntie" Ali "wiggle, wiggle, wiggle!"

    PS photos shown are completely different to the Bride's choice!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennie G. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    I expected to end up upset with how dresses looked on me today. But it was the total opposite, I was made to feel comfortable ad had a great experience, I even found my wedding dress today. Would 100% recommend, very professional.

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hi Jennie
    What a lovely time we had yesterday morning! It's always even more special to be able to help Brides who may be not feeling the most confident on arrival, and see how they blossom during their appointment!

    I'm so glad that I was able to offer you that last-minute appointment, boost your confidence, and help you find your dream dress - you look flipping SEN.SA.TION.AL in her! She was MEANT for you - what a perfect fit!

    I'm so excited for your wedding photos, so that I can add you to our famous annual Blue & Sixpence Advent Calendar!

    Much love to you and all your family for your special day,
    "Auntie" Ali. xx

    PS any images shown are purely to entice you to book with us!!!!! They're not images of the Bride's gown!
  • LuxuriousPinkConfetti71494
    Ashley G. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible 💖

    I went to Blue & Sixpence to look at potential wedding dresses, never imagining I would find my perfect gown, I was absolute blown away by the amount of dresses in store, and how unreal they were. Ali was incredible helping me in and out of several gown, I simply felt so at ease.
    I will continue to speak highly about this place to ever bride to be I speak to.
    Cannot thank you enough 💖
  • Kay
    Kay H. Sent on 25/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience.

    I visited Blue & Sixpence with my maid of honour & bridesmaids. We are given a lovely warm and friendly welcome. Alison spoken to us all, making us feel relaxed. The time we had was exclusive for us only.
    We all looked through all the dresses and we picked a dress each and Alison picked a couple of dresses too.
    Alison. Helped me to try on each dress, each time making me feel comfortable and at ease. Each dress I tried on I walked out onto a podium to show my friends the dress and get a feel of each dress.
    I found my perfect dress that was perfect for me.
    The whole experience was a wonderful and magical one.
    Would highly recommend
  • B
    Bethany M. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for more, great experience.

    A lovely, relaxed experience, I tried on multiple dresses and was given some really helpful questions to ask myself when it came to choosing the one. Would recommend to anyone!

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hello Beth

    Thank you so very much for taking the time out of what I know is a busy time for you, to leave me a review. I'm so excited to see some photos of your special day, thank you for trusting me to help you say "I Found My Gown"!

    Much love to you all,
    Ali xx

    P.S. Photos for interest!
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She found "The One" thankyou!!

    I would definitely recommend booking an appointment here. We came to Blue & Sixpence a week ago when we heard about an amazing sale to help Garston Animal Rescue.. and who doesn't love a bargain!! We found the most perfect dress for my Sisters Wedding and decided to book a longer follow up appointment for today to be sure it was definitely "The One!"... What a lovely experience, there were so many styles to choose from and amazing prices aswell! Ali was so attentive and put us all at ease, my sister tried various other stunning dresses on to be sure she was happy, there was no pressure to stick with her original choice. Thank-you Ali for all your input, advice and for making my sister feel even more beautiful adding to her happiness, it really was a special day for us all!

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hello Heather.

    Our incredible Charity Sale raised hundreds for Garston Animal Rescue - we'll be sharing the results shortly on our socials, so do keep an eye out! Thank you for coming and supporting their vital work.

    I'm so thrilled that you sister felt so happy and comfortable at Blue & Sixpence, her gown is an absolute cracker, and I am looking forward to seeing some pics of you all in your glad rags on the big day!

    Congratulationsn once again, and much love to you all,
    Ali xx
  • E
    Danielle Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow!! Amazing & beautiful boutique

    Wow wow wow!!! I found my dream dress today 💖 cannot thank Ali enough for her time, professional customer service , support, recommendations, all round amazing service made me feel at ease, comfortable no criticism just honest professional opinion would recommend to anyone becoming a bride , this individual boutique gives you their whole attention & enough time to explore her gowns & try on, what a superstar thanks again Ali xx

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hello Danielle

    Congratulations on finding "The One" - you look sensational in her! Thank you for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review, and I'll see you when you come to collect your gorgeous gown!

    All my love,
    Ali xx

    PS Gowns shown do not include the Bride's choice!
  • A
    Akifah L. Sent on 29/03/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal appointment

    Ali was lovely and was not offended when I put on dresses I didn’t like. She listened and allowed me to try on various shapes until I found my one at the end. Thank you very much I can’t wait to get in my dress again.

    Blue & Sixpence Bridal's reply:

    Hi Akifah

    Thank you for coming to see us this week, it was lovely to meet you and your Mum, and help you discover exactly the right gown for you. We believe that every gown has her own personality, we just have to match up the right gown with the right bride, and wow, did that happen! You look amazing in her!

    Much love to you both, and thank you for the wonderful review.

    Ali xx
    PS We pop on pics, but never of the Bride's choice - we leave the big reveal to them! xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours