Skip to main content
Weddings

Curves & Couture Bridal Boutique Reviews

Curves & Couture Bridal Boutique

Curves & Couture Bridal Boutique

Brentwood, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
92 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Vickki
    Vickki W. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    The ladies at curves and couture made our appointment so relaxed and fun when I was really dreading it. They went out of their way to help me find exactly what I was looking for and nailed it.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Sent on 23/06/2021
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Desperate to get out the door!

    Having travelled over 3 hours to get to Curves and Couture, which they were aware of, we were greeted by two ladies at the reception both seemed nice enough and sent us through to pull out dresses for me to try on.

    First thing to note is that there is not much selection. Probably 40 dresses at most, only 15 or so that I could try on.

    I pulled out 5 that I wanted to try and on and the ladies came through to help.

    I do have to say that their ‘try on’ procedure is second to none! One of them will whip off the dress you’re trying on while the other comes straight in with the next one to try.

    We tried on a few dresses and I found one that I really loved. Then it started to go south, unfortunately.

    The dress was way over budget so I said that I’d have to go away and think about it. Once I’d said that it felt like they were desperate to get me out of the door. I asked if I could try on another dress and they said no, it’s not your size, and started putting the other samples dresses away, clearly ending the appointment.

    We went to leave and was making casual conversation, they made it clear we were the last appointment of the day and that they wanted to get home. We were there for 35 minutes - bearing in mind we travelled 3.5 hours to get there!

    Once we’d left we hadn’t even finished putting our bags and bits in the car before they came out, locked up, and drove off, about 45 seconds after we’d walked out the shop - not even in our car yet!

    I was really upset that they’d been so desperate to see us off.

    Thankfully, however, I called another boutique on the way home who had the exact same dress for 50% less. I went to that boutique a few days later and they spent over an hour making me feel fabulous and helping me order my dress.

    A very poor experience but it all worked out in the end as I found my dress and saved £750 getting it elsewhere with better service!!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 24/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place to get your dress

    I was so anxious about finding a dress, it was the last thing on my list. I had put it off for as long as I could. Anyway I found curves and couture online and booked an appointment. All I can say is what an amazing plus size bridal shop. I felt so comfortable and relaxed. I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted and there was a wide range to try. Alison was so friendly and helpful, she couldn't have made it a better experience for me. If you feel like I did about getting a dress got to this shop. I found the dress of my dreams with no effort at all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rosie Sent on 05/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I am soooo impressed with C and C. What a highly professional and personal service. I was hugely anxious when I went in for my appointment but I really didn't need to worry as the whole experience was a joy and the ladies were so kind with their time and ideas. I walked out with an amazing dress and am absolutely delighted. Can't recommend highly enough.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Plus Size Experience

    C&C really are EXPERTS when it comes to plus sized wedding dresses. The whole experience was relaxing and fun and the ladies who work there clearly have a passion for what they do. They have a large range of plus size dresses in all different styles and colours - much more choice than I was expecting! We were able to take away a dress that very same day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • Sent on 23/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a joy!!!

    I cannot recommend Curves and Couture highly enough, I am trying to pull my wedding together in 11 weeks and was worried I would not find a dress. Jo and Alison were amazing and I have come away in two days with a dress I love. The whole experience was wonderful and they made finding the perfect dress a real joy and not a stressful experience at all.
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 18/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    I cannot recommend this place enough for the plus size bride!! I was terribly nervous that i wouldnt find anything to look nice on me!! Severely lacking in body confidence, i was made to feel at ease the moment i walked in the door! The experience is fab as you get a 2 hour appt and the place to yourself, just you and your friends/family! I tried on so many dresses and felt so special....it was brilliant! Service is second to none and the range and value is great!!
  • G
    Gill Sent on 14/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    put a smile on my face

    I'm a 62 year old bride to be, never shopped for a wedding dress before, and am size 16. So very daunted. I saw Curves & Couture on the TV and thought they came across well, so plucked up the courage to book in to see them.

    I cannot put in words how helpful, encouraging and confidence boosting Alison and Jo were. It made the whole experience a really positive one, and from assuming I would never find a dress i like, I think i have found two, lol, now its just choosing which one.

    If you are 16+ try them, I dont think u will be let down.
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 09/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    How It Should Be!

    I went dress shopping Saturday and visited one other shop before Curves & Couture. The day before I'd been so overwhelmed and on the day, I was ill over how worked up I had got. As a bigger person, I've always dreaded trying on dresses and the first shop I went to was as bad as my expectations - unfriendly staff, hot, a mere curtain around a corner in the shop and stepping out into the open shop to show the dress to my family and friend. By the time I had finished, I was so frustrated, uncomfortable and lacking in confidence that I was worried about going to the second place. However, with the second, Curves & Couture, it was how I had dreamed dress shopping should be; warm and welcoming with a comfortable, home feel. The boutique is gorgeous and Jo and Alison are so friendly, I couldn't have asked for two people more accommodating and bubbly to lift my spirits. The changing room is private, as is the area in which you come out into. They have air con to keep you cool and a dressing gown to cover up with - you may not initially think this is important but it helps! They have shoes, tiaras and veils to try on with the dresses, as well as a few options for cover ups if you dislike your arms, so you can get a feel for what you might want and there is no pressure at all to buy a dress that day. I left having bought a dress and a huge smile because the dresses complemented a curvier shape and I left loving myself again. I would recommend this place 100 times over, especially for those who are worried about being curvier and dress shopping.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic morning

    Visited Curves and Couture this morning with my mum and best friend. What an amazing shop and two fantastic ladies. I felt sick with nerves this morning on our way but as soon as I stepped inside I felt at ease. I loved looking at and trying on the amazing dresses. I was spoilt for choice and could have had them all. With some great help and guidance we found 'the one' and it's now on order. I can't wait to see my dress in February. Highly recommend this shop, thank you so much! x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message