Skip to main content
Weddings

White Lace & Butterflies Reviews

White Lace & Butterflies

White Lace & Butterflies

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • L
    Lucy G. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend then enough!

    What Steph and Amy have built at White Lace and Butterflies is incredible. Not only do they have the most gorgeous gowns, a lovely boutique and all the little touches that make the experience for a Bride special, they are the secret ingredient! Having been sent their way by another happy WL&B bride I had high hopes but they met them 100% with a kind, caring and professional approach they really are the gold standard for Bridal boutiques. Their support during the pandemic was second to none and I wish them all the best as their business continues to flourish. Thank you!
  • P
    Paige T. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only Boutique you need! ❤

    I couldn’t recommend White Lace and Butterflies more. From start to finish they have been absolutely amazing and I’m so glad I found them. They have the most beautiful selection of dresses, but the whole experience was by far the best experience I came across after visiting several other shops. Amy was great, she was friendly and made me feel at ease the whole time, which is so important when you are choosing your wedding dress as I felt quite nervous before hand. I really appreciated that she wasn’t overly pushy like I had experience in some boutiques.
    I will be recommending this place to all my future bride to be friends, it just doesn’t compare to any other! ❤
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply stunning dresses

    I was recommended this shop by a friend and I couldn’t have asked for a nicer (or more relaxed) bridal experience. Amy and Steph are absolutely lovely and made me and my family feel really comfortable throughout my appointment. Their level of customer service was second to none, and above and beyond what I had experienced at other bridal boutiques.
    Amy listened to what I liked, advised what she thought would suit me, and then we went through every dress in the shop to create a shortlist for me to try on. She also encouraged me to try on different styles that I probably wouldn’t have tried on without her advice, and her first pick ended up being ‘the one’!
    The dresses stocked are simply stunning, and there is something for everyone whether you like lace, beading, satin etc. The girls also showed me how I could complete my look with accessories. Their attention to detail really made me look and feel extra special.
    I was also impressed with Amy and Steph’s knowledge about how a dress can be tailored to your specific requirements, for instance I wanted a slightly different neck line to the sample dress I tried on and that was not a problem.
    I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful bridal boutique and I can’t wait to go back for my next appointment.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jess Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    relaxed shop and was greeted so warmly by Steph and Amy I decided I wanted to buy a dress from them no matter what! They genuinely care, have a great selection of hand-selected dresses and are amazing at what they do. On my 3rd visit I returned with my bridesmaids to buy what I thought was "the one" and instead came away with a totally different dress that Steph and Amy picked out for me! In my final fitting Amy suggested adding a bow to the back of my dress which worked so well, and got lots of mention on the day! Contrary to other bridal shops who tried to lock me into a sale straight away, or tried to up-sell me a more expensive dress/accessories, White Lace and Butterflies let me take my time and made me feel at ease throughout. It was the best experience I could have hoped for, all brides-to-be should go here! Thank you Steph and Amy!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't speak highly enough

    I can't speak highly enough about White Lace & Butterfiles. My mum, Maid of Honour and I all fell in love with your shop the minute we saw it. Your selection of gowns is second to none and your attention to detail is amazing, even down to the small silver hearts you placed on the dresses I wanted to try on.
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely shop

    After a panicked phone call a few weeks ago explaining how I hated my current dress Amy soon calmed me down and helped me see the light at the end of the tunnel. I had seen a dress posted a while back on Instagram that I had fallen for and although it wasn’t stocked anymore Amy went out of her way to get it in for me. Today I “said yes” to that dress and I couldn’t be happier! Even though I am now classed as a “late bride” with only 6 months until the big day she made sure that everything I wanted could be done in time. I can’t wait for fittings and more visits to their lovely shop. Thank you!!
  • L
    Lizzie Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They went above & beyond

    Amy and Steph were so wonderful, kind and patient to a very stressed out bride and her family (I changed my mind about my original dress, bought elsewhere, a few weeks before the wedding). They went above and beyond to help me find something I loved in their beautiful store, and were so helpful throughout the process. I would highly recommend White Lace and Butterflies to any friends getting married in the future.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very nice experience

    From the minute we walked in to the shop the girls were so helpful and made it such a nice experience. All the dresses were beautiful and it was so easy to find the right one. Thank you for all your help!
  • T
    Terri-Jayne Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    I bought my wedding dress from theses 2 lovely lady's. I traveled from a long way as they stocked a dress I wanted, and they did everything to accommodate me.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    White Lace and butterflies is a gorgeous little shop, run by two lovely ladies. From the minute you walk in, you feel welcome and relaxed... a feeling you don't get in many others. Amy and Steph really look after you, listen and advise on everything bridal. We were given prosecco to enjoy at both my appointments as we had the last appointment of the day. I'd highly recommend going to see Amy and Steph as they have a large range of Beautiful dresses in lots of different styles.. thanks for looking after me ladies
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message