Skip to main content
Weddings

Elligance Hair & Makeup Reviews

Elligance Hair & Makeup

Elligance Hair & Makeup

Horsham, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
75 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sophia Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Friendly and Professional

    Ellie was fabulous from start to finish, she immediately made me feel at ease and understood what I wanted from the beginning. I asked for a really natural makeup look which is exactly what I got and the hair style was just as I’d imagined. The whole process was stress free, Ellie was really knowledgeable on all things hair and makeup, worked efficiently and cleanly. I would recommend her all day long!
  • B
    Bethany N. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist 💕

    Ellie was absolutely fantastic, she did makeup for me and my bridal party x4, including two mums. Everyone was so pleased with their makeup and she listened to exactly what everyone wanted. I had 2 makeup trials as I felt I needed to get it perfect beforehand and Ellie was so accommodating to this and she got it spot on. She was so professional and made the morning so relaxed and fun, we were all ready early! Definitely recommend Ellie for fabulous makeup and a wonderful morning!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea T. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Ellie was beyond perfect for my wedding day. She went completely above and beyond for me, helping with not only hair and makeup but also general wedding problems on the day! I honestly felt so beautiful and so did my bridesmaids and mum. She put everyone who was a little overwhelmed with the experience at ease immediately. I honestly could not recommend her enough!
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hair and make up artist

    Ellie was truly exceptional. I had never had my makeup or hair done before, but she made me feel completely at ease during both my trial session and on my wedding day. My makeup was flawless and lasted all day, while my hairstyle held up for two days! My bridesmaids loved her work, and one even decided to book on last-minute on the day after seeing how amazing everyone looked. I couldn't be happier with the service she provided, and I've been recommending her to everyone I know!
  • S
    Sam P. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish

    My hair and make up lasted until the end
    I felt like a princess
    Thank you Ellie for making me feel so comfortable throughout the whole process
  • F
    Ffion H. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ellie is easy going, kind and considerate

    My friend and I were had our hair and make-up done by Ellie as bridesmaid’s for a friends wedding. Ellie checked when we needed to be at the venue, and gave us a really helpful breakdown of timings and realistic start time, so that we would arrive at the venue with plenty of time. Arriving on time and having everything ready when she arrived (including her own ring light) which meant the morning went smoothly and we left on time for the venue.

    Ellie was also great at helping to come up with a make-up look that complemented and took inspiration from the very different array of photos the Grooms had sent. They Groom’s were very pleased when we arrived at the venue with the result, and was what they wanted.

    Ellie was also great at checking if we were happy with the make-up throughout her applying it, to ensure we were comfortable and even offered to change anything if we wanted it. Ellie was warm and friendly, so put us both at ease throughout the morning. The make-up and hair products all smelt lovely. And, they all felt really light and hydrating on my hair/skin.

    The make-up and hair lasted all day, with no touch ups needed, and looked flawless in photos. I would definitely recommend Ellie to anyone.
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 19/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and bridesmaids make up

    Ellie is such a professional and truly does her best to make your whole experience with her special. From the moment of initial contact, Ellie was very responsive and did her best to make everything easy.
    Ellie did two trials for me as I changed my mind on the first look and this was no trouble at all for her and on the second trial, she went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with the look - which I more than was. After my worries about being rushed, Ellie ensured to employ a second artist for the morning of the wedding so there was enough time for seven bridesmaids and me! As expected, on the morning of the wedding, she was relaxed, kind and fun and made everyone feel at ease. Ellie (and Holly the second artist) created make up looks that we were all happy with and both were a pleasure to spend the morning with. They catered to everyone’s needs and Ellie even stuck around to make sure our lipstick looked good and fresh for first look photos. Mustn’t forget that Ellie even made the time to fit my mum in on the morning of the wedding as after seeing our make up, she decided she wanted hers done. Thank you, Ellie - you’re a superstar xxx
  • S
    Abi I. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ellie saved the day!

    I contacted Ellie on Instagram just a month before my wedding after being let down by a couple of other makeup artists & Ellie sorted me out & made me feel completely at ease. Her professionalism was brilliant & she even managed to squeeze me in for a trial too! On my wedding day Ellie made me feel so comfortable and suppressed my nerves so much. I don’t wear a lot of makeup on a day to day basis but she was able to create a natural look for me but still be comfortable the whole day. Thank you Ellie xx
  • C
    Camilla V. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly and talented

    Ellie did my hair and make-up as a bridesmaid for my friends wedding. I was 3 weeks post-partum so needed to feel great more than ever. Ellie asked what I wanted and met my wishes perfectly with a simple up do and neutral make-up. She also fitted in perfectly to the bridal party morning and would recommend her to anyone!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours