Skip to main content
Weddings

The Style Lounge Reviews

The Style Lounge

The Style Lounge

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
4.6 out of 5 rating, 73 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
73 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Badges

128 User photos

  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 11/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    From the get go Lisa was brilliant at getting in contact/ answering any questions. Emma (MUA) and Emma (hair stylist) were amazing throughout the trials and the wedding day. The airbase make up looked lovely and photographed so well! Emma’s was happy to do any hair style and made it look amazing. I would definitely recommend and use them again! Thank you
  • Johanna
    Johanna S. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Few trials and everything was perfect

    Our wedding, unfortunately was postponed 3 times due to COVID and our original venue cancelling weddings at short notice . Although I had 2 trials each trial over the,2 year period it was with a different MUA/Hair Stylist each time!!
    Style Lounge went above and beyond to ensure my final trial ladies, made me feel comfortable and confident for my wedding day. I was overjoyed with the final results. My make up stayed the whole 12 hours and my hair to!! My husband loved my look!! And I felt fantastic all day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Em Bake
    Emily B. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!!

    Made me feel like a true queen on my wedding day. Super quick at responding and Emma and Emma were so lovely, I could ask for more! On the wedding day, not only did they make myself and my bridespeople look amazing but they helped me keep calm before walking down the aisle. The hair and make up stayed beautiful all day and, despite my happy crying, the lashes stayed completely in tact. Thank you thank thank you!! Xxxxx
  • Claire
    Claire G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very talented

    Both Lisa's were amazing both with the trials and the communication. Great work and a pleasure to have on the day with smiles and professionalism throughout. Excellent at what they and very calming. Made the morning much less stressful and enjoyable cannot fault the service highly recommended
  • K
    Kerry J. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and make-up

    Brittany at The Style Lounge did a perfect job of my makeup and my two daughters looked absolutely stunning too. Brittany really listened to what we each wanted and made suggestions which suited us all perfectly. We all had our hair done by Natasha and she did a superb job of styling our hair how we wanted. She stayed with us until just before the wedding making sure we all looked perfect before the walk down the aisle!
  • LuxuriousGreenStationery67265
    Jessica D. Sent on 14/08/2023
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Nightmare with communication and timings

    Before I get into this I can only say that for our wedding the stylists that actually turned up were amazing.

    Our wedding has been planned for over 2 years and we booked the style lounge as soon as we booked the venue. We had 2 brides, 8 bridesmaids and 4 MOBs. I asked Lisa on multiple occasions what time everyone would be arriving and Lisa was always sharp in response and told me I wouldn’t be able to know a time without having a trial. We had a bridal hair and make up trial for the both of us which Brittany was amazing for and gave us a rough arrival time. However when asking Lisa as time got closer to our day she still made excuses to not tell us a time until a few days before..:

    The NIGHT before my wedding at 9:20pm I had a message to say Brittany would be coming at 5am instead of 6am and as you can imagine I was livid. This was due to Emma being booked for another wedding and Brittany needing to do 10/14 people. I expressed my concerned about being ready HOURS before my ceremony for this to happen but was reassured by saying Tasha who was a stylist could also do make up so would help out.

    HOWEVER, Tasha never turned up on the day!!!!!! Luckily my room was running ahead of schedule and Brittany and Leona could go to the other room to get everyone sorted. Surprise surprise not a word of explanation or apologises coming from Lisa.

    We paid over £1000 for everything in total - some just to straighten already straight hair for £40. I am absolutely disgusted with the customer service of this place and will be posting this review wherever I physically can.

    Nothing against the stylists that came as they were amazing but the organisation is shocking from months of months of asking timings to then changing less than 8 hours before they were arriving. I had Brittany and Leona with me and they were fantastic running around making sure everyone was ready and Emma managed to do a couple of extra people before having to leave.

    As I’m sure you can imagine, getting ready for your wedding isn’t always to calmest of experiences so to find out one of your stylists hasn’t even turned up absolutely sent us into a spiral. If I could recommend using those girls without the company name then I would.
  • A
    Tasia Sent on 05/04/2023
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Ghosted :(

    I booked with them September last year for my wedding this July, but when I tried to book trial, I couldn't get any response :( tried fb message, email, call, whatsapp, instagram over last 3 weeks or so. I had to find another MUA and hair stylist at the end :(
  • Charley
    Charley S. Sent on 27/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I booked The Style Lounge for hair and makeup for myself (bride) and my bridesmaids/maid of honour and the experience was great from start to finish. Lisa was helpful with the initial booking and when booking my hair and makeup trial. I work full time Monday-Friday so it was difficult to get a trial date booked in but Lisa was great and we got a date in the end! Brittany did my trial and everything on the day and she was amazing. She really listened to everything we all wanted and we were so pleased with the result. So many guests commented on how flawless we looked! I said I wanted the same make up as the trial but slightly heavier and she did just that, I loved it! Brittany was so friendly and it was just like she was another friend getting ready with us! Me and the other girls would definitely recommend The Style Lounge - thank you Lisa and Brittany!!
  • Carole
    Carole F. Sent on 16/07/2023
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad experience a few days before wedding

    I have felt the need to pop this review on just a word of caution. This booking as been booked well over 16 months, ( I’ve no doubt Lisa will put her point of view)
    The booking was bride air base 5 maids and mob
    Also hair, the bride had her trail with Brittany which she loved tge make up but the hair all dropped out after half an hour of Brittany leaving, I contacted Lisa and cancelled hair.
    Now on the Monday before wedding Saturday we still had no idea of timings etc so I contacted Lisa via messenger about 4 hours later she came back saying Brittany was no longer available! No I do only that and our new majeup lady was Tammy who couldn’t do air base!, and did Natalie want a trail. Well yes she does but week of wedding only Wednesday available, we were left hanging 24 hours not knowing if a trail was going ahead. Tammy arrived an hour and a half late for trail, but the trail ent ahead.
    Tammy called on the Friday event to say she no longer worked for style lounge but would still come to do make up. When she arrived on Saturday she told us Lisa had not paid her enough for this booking and she wasn’t happy, but what was even more maddening Tammy told us Lisa was quite happy to cancel the booking on Friday evening. So like I said very stressful time build up to wedding ( just a note I did receive refund of £55 due to Brittany not being available for airbase)
    Also I did find that when you message Lisa she doesn’t seem to like it I got told numerous times to be patient, not great customer service from this company
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours