Skip to main content
Weddings

The Style Lounge Reviews

The Style Lounge

The Style Lounge

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
4.5 out of 5 rating, 81 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
81 reviews
90% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • L
    Lucy A. Sent on 04/06/2024
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional but relaxed

    I booked The Style Longe for my hair and make up as well as a large bridal party of 7 who all wanted different things. From the moment of enquiring for a quote to the day The Style Lounge were very professional but flexible and relaxed when offering their service. The quality of work that they provide compared to the price point is next to none.
    The Style Liunge have multiple hair stylists and make up artists and I was booked with Emma B for hair - she had a big task on her hands with 7 hair’s to do in the morning but created some beautiful looks and really listened to and understood each of us perfectly.
    Emma W was booked for my make up and is truly a magician; worked effortlessly and make up lasted all day even through many tears of happiness!

    They both travelled to my house to complete my trials and felt able and comfortable to ask for adjustments/alteration's
    Would definitely recommend The Style Lounge to any bride to be.
  • Emma
    Emma B. Sent on 16/05/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding hair and make up

    Emma and Haley did an incredible job with mine and my bridesmaids hair and makeup on my wedding day! The makeup lasted really well and my hair held it's style so much better than I expected. I felt incredible and we all received so many complements on our hair and make-up. Emma and Haley both arrived on time and made the getting ready process so easy and enjoyable. Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • RomanticRedCars35099
    Romanticredcars35099 Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience

    I booked the style lounge for my bridal party hair and make up.
    Lisa made contact to arrange trial and book us in for the wedding day.
    Charlotte was make up very friendly, chatty and helpful. She also did a very good job how I wanted it. I don’t usually wear make up.
    Tash was hair and also very friendly, chatty and helpful and was very happy with the hairstyle I chose
    Really lovely to meet them both
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 28/04/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Lost faith in services due to poor communication

    Sent two emails over a number of weeks trying to book my trial. After receiving no response and expressing my concern at the lack of communication, I was told me my emails had not been received, despite them being visible in the previous trail. Only when I said I was worried about using the company / asked for my deposit back due to lack of response, and stated I wouldn’t be recommending their services to friends and family did I get a response. Which I don’t think in unreasonable when you’ve paid £50 and have heard nothing for weeks.

    Had the company at this point been apologetic and tried to schedule my trial, this would have been ok. But the response I got in return was shocking. They implied I was calling them a ‘liar’. I had proof of all emails sent and had used the same email address every-time.
    After an email exchange expressing I wanted reassurance regarding future communications, I got a surprising response insinuating I was unreasonable in such as request, making out I was asking for an instant reply following every email. All I wanted was a response within the week and to feel valued as a customer. I felt forced to cancel and use another provider, who have been spot on with communication and have made me feel exited not fearful of using them.
    Unsurprisingly I didn’t receive my deposit back. I understand these are non refundable in normal circumstances, but I feel when you’re receiving terrible customer service and are not able to even able use the service, it feels like you’re being scammed.

    I’m sure the stylists, once you actually get booked to meet them are fabulous, the online photos looks great. I just got off to a terrible start with Lisa and it was all downhill from there. I think some training in customer service is required.

    I would like to reiterate this review has no reflection on the stylists who work for the company as I didn’t even get that far.

    I would also like to say I’m not normally someone who leaves a negative review! I don’t take pleasure in giving poor reviews. But I’ve never before been treated like this by a company who’s supposed to make you feel excited and special leading up to your wedding day.
  • Y
    Yumna C. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I was really nervous about finding the right hair stylists and makeup artists but the process was smooth and took a lot of my nerves away. Amazing team and super efficient! You won’t regret booking them
  • Gemma
    Gemma Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic stylist

    I recently got married and used the style lounge for my hair and makeup as well as 3 bridesmaids and mother of the groom.
    Both Gemma and Natasha were absolutely amazing, they are so friendly and welcoming, they were able to do all hair and makeup styles we wanted and were on hand the change any bits we wanted changing.
    I will 100% recommend these to anyone wanting hair and makeup done for their wedding, the prices are so reasonable and the responsiveness to my messages was great I was never left waiting or without a response. Without a doubt they made me look and feel incredible for my wedding day
  • J
    Jodie I. Sent on 17/03/2024
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Very poor communication!

    I booked The Style Lounge (Doncaster) for my wedding in July this year. Before I put the deposit down I spoke to Lisa about the size of our wedding party and ideas I had in mind. I was happy enough to commit, therefore I sent a £50 non refundable deposit. After this, the communication was very poor (as much as 2 weeks with no response).I tried to arrange a trial for myself, my bridemaid and mother in law but had no luck. I tried calling and texting the number on the Facebook page with no luck. Eventually I had a reply after leaving several messages on Facebook and not even had an apology for the late response. I was also told that no one would have responded to the mobile number on the page which is very misleading. Very unprofessional attitude when confronted about the issues I had. I'm just gutted I've lost out on £50. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE!

    The Style Lounge's reply:

    Jodie
    You contacted The Style Lounge via Facebook and not Hitched. Your review is inaccurate and malicious.
    We have been in touch with you on numerous occasions via Facebook. The maximum time between our messages to you was 7 days. You had already been given a date for a trial at this point.
    Your messages to us were all during the evenings. You were ringing and texting a telephone number continually and again during the evening.
    It is quite clear that the deposit is non refundable. You cancelled your Wedding date with us therefore lost your deposit.
    I have checked all of our messages to you and can see that you were allocated two of our team to your trial and your wedding day.
  • C
    Charlotte R. Sent on 04/03/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Fraudulent company do not book!

    Do not book with this company!

    I booked my wedding hair and makeup back in July 2023 and at this point communication was good.

    Come to December 2023 when I tried to book in my trial, Lisa asked if I had paid a deposit (which I hadn’t as I had not been asked to or sent any detials to send this to them) I said not a problem and I would send it over straight away. As soon as i paid the £50 deposit Lisa has ignored all my emails and has had no contact to book in a trial or discuss my wedding which is now only 2 months away!!! I have tried contacting by telephone - no answer, email - no reply and even social media accounts where I can see my messages being read and yet again no reply! Its now been 3 months I’ve asked for my deposit back and no reply!!

    As soon as you hand money to this company they will ignore you and run off with your deposit and there is nothing you can do!

    DO NOT BOOK, DO NOT LOOSE YOUR MONEY!!

    I have now had to loose money and try to source another hair and makeup at short notice! You do not need more stress adding to your wedding by using this company!!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 11/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    From the get go Lisa was brilliant at getting in contact/ answering any questions. Emma (MUA) and Emma (hair stylist) were amazing throughout the trials and the wedding day. The airbase make up looked lovely and photographed so well! Emma’s was happy to do any hair style and made it look amazing. I would definitely recommend and use them again! Thank you
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours