Skip to main content
Weddings

Starr Westwood Bridal Hair Stylist Reviews

Starr Westwood Bridal Hair Stylist

Starr Westwood Bridal Hair Stylist

Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Shannon L. Sent on 09/05/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day hair

    Starr was amazing, she done my hair for my wedding, very professional, listened to what I asked for, and done it beautifully, it stayed in all day, when getting in contact with her she was quick to reply, I would highly recommend ☺️
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey P. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starr is awesome!

    Starr has been my hairdresser now for a good few years and she is such a lovely, professional and attentive person so I knew straight away I wanted her to do my hair for the wedding!
    From the wedding trial to the actual morning of the wedding Starr was professional, on time and patient (As I was a very indecisive bride) and as usual she made me feel truly taken care of and special.
    Nothing was too much trouble! My hair turned out incredible, just the way I imagined and so did my bridesmaids as I treated them too.
    Everyone was very happy with what Starr did and what was also so wonderful is that Starr stayed until we was ready to leave for the ceremony which I didn’t expect ensuring everyone’s hair was still perfect the moment we left and that was such a thoughtful and lovely touch.

    I’d highly recommend Starr for both general hairdressing and wedding hair always!
  • Anna
    Anna-Marie Sent on 23/02/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair up do

    Star was amazing and so patient with my 9 year old niece. She accommodated extra services like adding a hair piece and worked magic! Such a lovely hair stylist, myself and my bridesmaids were so pleased with the beautiful hair do’s. Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa N. Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding style

    Starr provided a friendly and professional service and was happy to discuss my ideas and bring them to life! She nailed the brief straight away…couldn’t have been more happy with my hair for such an important day! Would highly recommend!
  • L
    Victoria R. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel like a princess!

    Starr is absolutely amazing, so flexible, happy to try whatever suits you best and just a genuinely lovely person. Snap her up for your wedding, you won't be disappointed!
  • T
    Tarryn G. Sent on 31/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starr is fantastic!

    Starr did my wedding hair and it was absolutely incredible :) I felt so beautiful and she was so lovely to work with on my special day! She was so helpful on the day that she even helped me get dressed and ready (we had an intimate wedding). She is very talented and a lovely person to have around you on your big day!
  • E
    Emily F. Sent on 26/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, comforting and talented.

    Star did my hair for my wedding day, alongside mother of the bride, and 5 bridesmaids. She worked quickly, cleanly, professionally and to a great standard for the amount of customers she had to work through. All of my bridesmaids were beyond happy with their hair and we got a great amount of compliments throughout the day.
  • B
    Becky L. Sent on 14/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starr Westwood

    Starr did my hair and the whole bridal party for my wedding. I was so happy with the whole experience. Everyone’s hair looked fab and Starr was so relaxed which was so lovely on the wedding morning. Would definitely recommend her!
  • V
    Vinny J. Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hair stylist

    I can’t explain in enough words at how wonderful Starr is as a person and hair stylist. I booked her services for my wedding for May 2023 and I think around 6 months before we had a trial to see what styles would work best for the day and nothing was too much for Starr even my mum who wanted at least 50 diamanté grips in her hair! The day of the wedding came around and Starr and Emma (make up artist) turned up at the hotel and did myself, mother of the bride and 3 bridesmaids hair and everyone’s hair looked amazing and she captured the look I was going for completely. I can’t thank her enough for making my day start off wonderful from the beginning! I will forever recommend Starr in the future!
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Star did the most amazing hair for my wedding day, I couldn’t have been happier! Very professional and went the extra mile to help with my veil. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours