Skip to main content
Weddings

May Williams Make Up Artist Reviews

May Williams Make Up Artist

May Williams Make Up Artist

Stroud, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Phoebe was such a tremendous joy! She did such an amazing job for my wedding day make up- I felt so beautiful and she did everything I asked! Phoebe May is such a calming presence- a pleasure to have around as well as being incredibly skilled. I would 100% recommend!!! Thank you so so much for everything!
  • Sally
    Sally G. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, book her now!

    Phoebe did my makeup for my wedding, as well as my 4 bridesmaids and my mum. We all felt absolutely amazing and we cannot thank her enough. My mum had never had her makeup done and she felt very listened to and loved her makeup. I felt like an elevated version of myself, glam but still natural. Phoebe is truly talented at what she does!

    All the way from my first enquiry to the wedding day, Phoebe has been responsive, professional and just absolutely lovely. We had a trial together with Lara (hair), and the two of them are an amazing team. I felt so comfortable and understood.

    On the wedding morning Phoebe really added to the happy and fun atmostphere, she felt like one of the girls! Everyone needs to book her ASAP.

    Phoebe I can't thank you enough.

    Sally x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Joanna C. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, wonderful and professional MUA - perfect for your wedding morning!

    Highly recommend! I booked Phoebe for my make up on my wedding day (and bridesmaids, Mother of Bride and Mother of Groom) - one of the best choices! Throughout the booking process, the trial to the day itself - everything was brilliant. Phoebe was brilliant to have around on the morning - calm, friendly, professional - and such a lovely person, too! My make up was amazing - it was ‘me’ but better! - it looked as fresh on the evening as it did when I left for church in the morning and I felt amazing - Thank you!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Make Up Artist

    Phoebe is such a lovely lady! As soon as we met she made me feel at ease and was really willing to go with my vintage vibe. Phoebe was great with all of my wedding party on the morning and I felt so at ease and calm as I knew we were in great hands.
    Highly recommend.
  • Holly
    Holly I. Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural Glam Bridal Perfection

    Where do I start with Phoebe? She truly is one of the kindest souls and one of the most talented women I have met.

    From the very first email to the trial day (where we had a HOOT!) and every day leading up to our wedding day itself, Phoebe was so professional, helpful, supportive, and accommodating.

    On our wedding day, Phoebe created the most incredible looks on all of us - bride, bridesmaids, mother of bride - with such a calm and confident aura. Sitting in Phoebe’s chair was a pleasure, and a moment of calm among the chaos. My makeup was just perfect, as were all of the bridal party, and the looks lasted through a LOT of dancing and fun.

    I will be forever grateful our paths crossed and that she was a part of our special day!

    Phoebe and Lara are most certainly part of our girl gang and this defo isn’t the last of us 😆
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phoebe is the best

    Phoebe is the most lovely human as well as being super talented at what she does. Her makeup is outstanding and so wonderful. From booking Phoebe to my wedding day, the process was a dream and she made me feel so happy and looked after. The trial was great and her advice is second to none! Skincare on the morning of the wedding was such an enjoyable experience and she really does bring the fun and joy to your wedding morning too. My makeup lasted all day with barely any touch ups and everyone complimented it. Highly highly recommend.

    May Williams Make Up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel - You are the sweetest.

    Your kind words really do mean so much to me! It was such a joy spending the fews Hours we did together. All the fun!

    Wishing you all the best for the future xxx
  • Julie
    Julie P. Sent on 27/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful person, beautiful make up

    I’m so pleased I chose Phoebe as my MUA for the wedding. I’d had a couple of not so great experiences with other wedding MUAs whilst deciding who to choose, so when I came across Phoebe her attitude and communication was so refreshing and an absolute relief if I’m honest. Some of my girls aren’t huge make up wearers and Phoebe was completely open to adapting the looks for the day and making them personal to each of us, natural and glowy and with the best lashes I’ve ever had!!!! Oh those lashes 🥰.

    Phoebe, thank you so much for being part of my team. The products you used were fantastic, I can’t believe how well it lasted throughout the day and night despite eating, drinking and 4 solid hours of dancing, it was all still there looking perfect at midnight. The lashes made it right to the end of my mini moon a week later! You were calm, kind and professional from start to finish, happy to take onboard any feedback following the trial and make the relevant changes and we all enjoyed spending the morning with you so much.
  • Sophie
    Sophie M. Sent on 20/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible experience

    I cannot recommend Phoebe enough for wedding makeup! Phoebe did my wedding day makeup, as well as my three bridesmaids and my Mum.

    Firstly - the trial was great! Phoebe listened to all of my preferences and concerns about my makeup and came up with a look which was exactly what I wanted. I was really worried about wearing foundation and it looking cakey since I don't wear much makeup normally but the makeup ended up looking really natural whilst giving really great coverage. It was also great to be able to do hair and makeup in one go for the trial to see how everything would come together on the day.

    Phoebe sent over a schedule for the wedding morning ahead of time which was really helpful since we had a few people to coordinate. Everyone ended up looking amazing, the makeup was beautiful and it lasted amazingly all day. I felt so beautiful but not unlike myself which is exactly what I wanted.

    It was also just lovely to have Phoebe there on the day - she brought a lovely, warm atmosphere to the morning and got on really well with all of the wedding party. Thank you so much Phoebe!
  • Z
    Zoe C. Sent on 22/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Phoebe was the absolute best, she is so friendly and made the whole experience a very pleasant one from the time of the booking, to the make-up trial and all the way through to the actual day. She is incredibly talented at what she does and made us all look amazing! She was a super calming presence on the wedding day and I felt in such safe hands. She made us all feel incredible comfortable and she was able to adjust the make-up look to each our of personal preferences. I couldn't be happier with my decision to book Phoebe for our make-up, she helped to make my wedding day perfect and made me feel so special.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours