Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Amy M Reviews

Makeup By Amy M

Makeup By Amy M

Hereford, Herefordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette L. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Amy was absolutely amazing throughout my whole Bridal experience; I literally could not have asked for anyone better to do my Make-up on my wedding day. I loved my trial, and she was more than happy to make changes to make me feel like me and the results on the day were fabulous. I loved the products she used, and they stayed on until the very end of the wedding. I received so many compliments. Amy made myself, my bridesmaids and my Mum all feel at ease and pampered on the day of the wedding. Thank you so much!
  • C
    C Goodall Sent on 09/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely 5*

    As soon as i walked in to the room Amy made be feel so comfortable and i feltblike i had known her for years. I honestly for the bottom of my heart can't thank you enough for my make up. I had so many comments and felt an absolute queen, you're the best!
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service & flawless makeup

    Amy was absolutely amazing on my big day, she made both me and my bridesmaids feel like a million dollars. She listened to what I wanted and used really high quality products. My skin looked the best it ever has. The make up was light and natural yet flawless. She also offered help and advice on the morning of the wedding, kept everything calm and running on time and worked so well with hair and photography. I would absolutely recommend Amy, she made me look and feel beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria H. Sent on 26/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing.

    Amy has been fantastic from start to finish. Her responsiveness to messages. And accommodating my change of date so well!
    Amy was fantastic on our wedding day, she made everyone feel so relaxed.
    The bridesmaids make up was gorgeous and my bridal make up was absolutely stunning. It stayed so incredibly well!

    Thank you so much once again.
  • S
    S & Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing MUA!

    Amy is just amazing! She did make up for me, my bridesmaid, mum, mother in law and sister in law. They all looked unbelievably beautiful, all day!
    From start to finish Amy was responsive and thorough with everything. She made sure my trial was booked in, in plenty of time ahead of my wedding.
    I was getting compliments all day about my make up, by late evening it hadn’t moved one bit, I didn’t want to take it off!
    Amy is the loveliest girl and I cant recommend her enough. It was a pleasure having her as part of our day.
    Thank you for everything xxx
  • Georgina
    Georgina E. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid makeup

    It was my first experience ever allowing soemone else to do my make-up. I was feeling quite anxious but Amy really reassured me and spent time getting to know a bit about me and my preferences. She was so down to earth and was able to tailor the application to suit me. I get red cheeks when anxious/drinking alcohol. Knowing this, Amy used a green product on these areas and the coverage was spot on. I didn't have to top up my make-up throughout the day. I would definitely have my make-up done by Amy again and would recommend her to others. Her professionalism, expertise and high-quality products made it well-worth the money.
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Makeup

    Amy was professional from the first time I contacted her through to the wedding day. I had a rough idea of what I wanted but still needed some inspiration, Amy was able to advise and create the exact look which suited me for my big day. She put me at ease and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. I would highly recommend her.
  • J
    Jen A. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You cannot go wrong with Amy!

    Amy was fantastic with our bridal party, from the very start of booking her for the wedding to the actual day itself. Not only did Amy do an incredible job with me and my 3 bridesmaids on the day but she also gave me some great tips at my trial, which has literally changed my life! I suffer from extreme redness and have a ridiculously sensitive face, she advised me on what products I could try to help with it. On the day itself I was worried about redness coming through, but I was really impressed that my face looked a nice normal shade for the whole day, thanks to Amy. I specifically chose Amy because each person who she does makeup for looked different on her insta page - I didn’t want to be “just another bride” where the MUA does the same thing on everyone and they all look the same (lovely, but the same). This makes her truly unique and the fact she spent time asking me what I wanted and advising me meant that on the day I didn’t only look pretty but I felt pretty too.
    Thank you Amy! You are incredible at what you do xx
  • J
    Jade P. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make-up

    Amy was my make-up artists assistant for my wedding day. Amy did 3 of my bridal parties make-up and she made them look and feel amazing! Amy is so lovely and easy going and was able to put us all at ease during the morning of the wedding. Thank you so much!
  • T
    Terri M. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is phenomenal

    Having my makeup done by Amy was fantastic! I was not sure of makeup choices and options and she couldn’t have made better recommendations. I looked and felt amazing. I had so much confidence and felt beautiful. The makeup lasted all night - did not move! Thankyou Amy!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours