Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucille & Co Reviews

Lucille & Co

Lucille & Co

South Devon, Devon
4.9 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Mariam R. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I was so thrilled with Harriet's services during the trial and on my wedding day. I've never felt so beautiful. She also contributed to a calm, relaxed feel on the morning of. My bridesmaids were really happy too!
  • Louise
    Louise Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    Harriet was extremely warm and friendly, yet professional, when doing both myself and my wife’s hair and make up for our wedding. She helped us through every step of the process and the end results were beyond anything we could have imagined. We would 100% recommend Lucille & Co! 🥰😊 Thank you Harriet for a fantastic experience.
  • William
    William I. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent high quality service that lasted all day

    I couldn't recommend Lucille & Co more. My trial with Harriet was great, she listened to what I had in mind and took the time to ask questions to make sure the look was exactly as I wanted, making really helpful suggestions as she went. On the day, Harriet and Hannah were wonderful. Not only did they do an amazing job on myself, my bridesmaids and the mother of the bride, they were also very fun and felt like part of our getting ready group, helping to create a relaxed and excited atmosphere for the day ahead. My makeup lasted so well throughout a pretty hot day. Despite crying multiple times throughout the day, when I went to take my eye makeup off at the end of the day, it still looked perfect - so much so that I didn’t want to remove it!
    Overall, this was a really high quality service and I absolutely loved all of the looks Hannah and Harriet created for us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vicki H. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a talented team, thank you for making us all feel fabulous!

    Harriet and her team were incredible! We all felt fabulous and we couldn't thank Lucille & Co. enough. We had such a lovely, relaxing wedding morning, the team were very professional, organised and so talented! Thank you so much!! xx
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 07/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an honour to have you as part of our special day

    I had the absolute pleasure of Harriet and Rachel booked for my wedding day. I recieved both hair and makeup services for both myself and my bridal party. The booking was so straight forward and loved the reminder and tip emails leading up to the wedding. Really ranked up the excitment leading up to the big day. Both Harriet and Rachel were so lovely and were such a calming presence on the morning of my wedding, they fitted in with such ease while still remaining a professional elegance. With their experience and knowledge i felt completely reassured in their abilities. Everyone still looked amazing hours later even after many drinks, dancing and experiencing all weathers. I would absolutely reccomend to all other Bride's to be. Thankyou so much to you both for all your lovely work. I hope you enjoyed being part of our day too. 🤍
  • K
    Keltie M. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup service

    Harriet and her team provided fantastic hair and makeup services for my Somerset wedding. We had Harriet plus two assistants. Harriet was very professional with excellent communication. She was flexible and took the time to listen to my vision, worked with me, and addressed my feedback after the trial. The team provided a calming presence on the wedding day. The prices were a bit higher than some others, but in this case you get what you pay for. Outstanding hair and makeup service!
  • Hannah
    Hannah E. Sent on 15/07/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would highly recommend!

    Harriet is great and so easy to get a long with. She listens to what you want and tries to break down exactly what you’re looking for. I was in love with my hair and make up on my wedding day. My mum and bridesmaids all looked beautiful and they were all very happy. The morning was very relaxing and easy for us. Thank you so much!!
  • H
    Holly J. Sent on 14/07/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Harriet came to do my trial and my hair and make up for my wedding! She was absolutely amazing, so friendly and very helpful for someone who doesn't really wear make up or do different styles to their hair.

    On my trial, she helped me decide on what was good for me and what suited me. She was also very knowledgeable on how to change previous work to make it right for me!

    Harriet was fantastic and I can't recommend her enough!

    All my bridesmaids loved their hair and make up too. Curls stayed in their hair alot longer than normal which was great.

    She was a pleasure to have as part of my company on the morning of my wedding as she made me feel so relaxed.

    Thank you so much!
  • Adele
    Adele Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant service- I felt amazing

    Thank you Harriet and team! With my 6 bridesmaids the mums and myself Lucille & Co had a big job. Everyone looked amazing and as the bride I couldn’t have been happier with Harriet. She listened to everything I wanted and I honestly haven’t felt prettier or as confident as I did on my wedding day. Everyone commented how lovely my hair and make up was and it lasted from ceremony at 1pm to going to bed at 3am! Job well done couldn’t recommend them enough!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 13/06/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Great hair and make up artists. So great to have someone that can do both. Really listened to what I said I wanted and did a perfect job. Really lovely girls that were very calming on the morning of the wedding!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message