Skip to main content
Weddings

Louise de Brookley Reviews

Louise de Brookley

Louise de Brookley

Surrey Hills, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Hillegonde A. Sent on 13/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and make-up artist

    Louise is a great make-up artist who listens to what you want but also advises what looks best on you. The trial was really useful and she shared lots of pictures of the trial. Communication was very smooth and quick. On the day, she arrived on time and the look was as agreed during the trial. We all had a lovely time in the morning getting ready! She also brought an assistant as there were too many of us who wanted to get hair and make-up done for Louise to do by herself. My hair and make-up looked great throughout the day and remained well for the evening. Would definitely recommend her!

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Hillegonde! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your wedding party as you were all so friendly and fun.
    Wishing you every future happiness.
    Louise ☺️
  • Claire
    Claire M. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Hair and Make-Up

    I am not one to wear much make up or do much with my hair but from the start Louise could not have been more wonderful. Louise completely put me at ease and from the trial through to the Wedding day ensured that I had all the information that I required. More than anything we had fun!
    I could not be happier with how my hair and make up turned out. Louise, along with her assistant, also did the hair and make up for my mum and bridesmaids. Louise was calm and incredibly professional on the day itself and it felt like we had extended family helping us get ready!
    I would 100% recommend Louise to all future brides due to not only her kind and friendly approach, but her calm and professional manner, and also due to how fantastic she made us all look on the day.
    One of my Bridesmaids was so impressed she has already booked Louise for her wedding next year!!

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Oh Claire, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much!
    You and your family were so lovely to be around that it really didn't feel like work at all. Thank you so much for choosing me to be your MUA and for being a lovley bride to work with.
    Wishing you every happiness.

    Louise x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma D. Sent on 25/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lovely to work with!

    Louise provided hair and make up services for me, my mum and 3 bridesmaids in August. Through the whole process she was a pleasure to work with. I had two trials with Louise as I changed my thoughts on my hairstyle after the first and she couldn't have been more accommodating / flexible / keen to make sure we got it exactly right. The result was that I felt so relaxed on the day and loved how it turned out.

    Most importantly though, Louise is just so lovely and fun to work with - which is exactly what you need when you're bringing someone into your get ready morning, which is such a special time with your family and bridal party.

    Thanks for making me feel 10/10 Louise!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 24/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Louise

    I am so pleased I chose Louise to do the hair and make up of me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day.

    I had a trial beforehand where Louise was very knowledgable and took time to trial different styles. She took lots of pictures which was so useful to look back on and choose the look I wanted.

    On the day, Louise and her assistant Helen were punctual, friendly, calm and made the whole morning run smoothly! We all felt beautiful and our hair and make up lasted all day. I would definitely recommend Louise.

    Thank you Louise!
  • Martine
    Martine Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The multitasking muha!

    I love Louise’s work and professionalism. She was flexible from the start, she showed commitment and talent throughout. She is very knowledgeable and can guide you to find an amazing look that will make you look stunning in real life but also on photo and video. And I know this is easier said than done:)
    She did my mu and hair, plus’s bridesmaids mu, and since she had a little extra time she even helped the bridesmaids with their final hair touches.
    Thank you Louise💞

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review Martine. I loved being a part of your wedding morning and you were such a lovely bride to work with; beautiful inside and out!
    Wishing you every future happiness x 😊
  • S
    S England Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair & make-up

    I booked Louise to do hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids and my mum. Along with her colleague on the day, Louise was an amazing calming presence and did a brilliant job of all our hair and makeup. I was especially happy with my hair, which is curly and normally very difficult.

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you were pleased with your hair and makeup
    Wishing you every happiness 😊
  • L
    Laura A. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Louise is lovely and I was very happy with the hair and make-up for my wedding day.
  • P
    Pippa Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise is wonderful!

    Louise was incredible - so fun and friendly while making us all look gorgeous. I so appreciated having her there in the morning and creating such a relaxing atmosphere.

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Hi Pippa,
    Thanks for your lovely review, it's much appreciated. Wishing uou every future happiness. Louise 😊
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise and her team are amazing

    Louise and her team showed such professional and skill on my wedding morning.

    I had a very large bridal group so I could imagine it would have been very stressful to get all of our hair and makeup done in a timely manner however Louise and her team handled this amazingly and everyone felt beautiful, especially myself.

    Lousie price is extremely competitive for the skill, professionalism and calmness she brings to your wedding morning and I would recommend her to everyone.

    Louise de Brookley's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a fun morning working with you and your wedding party.
    Wishing you every future happiness.
    Louise 🙂
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours