Skip to main content
Weddings

Leanne Hart Makeup Artist Reviews

Leanne Hart Makeup Artist

Leanne Hart Makeup Artist

Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Jess P. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make-up!

    Right from the initial make-up trial I was over the moon I chose Leanne to do my make-up for my wedding day. She made me feel confident, with make up that still made me feel like ‘me’. My skin felt natural and I loved how Leanne had done my eyes. Leanne was so much fun on the morning of my big day, with an infectious personality. I am so happy I chose her and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a make-up artist. Thank you so much Leanne for being apart of my special day!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leanne is incredible

    Leanne is absolutely fantastic, she did my mums makeup, sisters hair and my hair and makeup and we all felt amazing and received so many compliments. From the moment she stepped into the house she put us all at ease, she is so friendly and easy going and an incredible hair and make up artist. She completely understood the vibe I was going for and got my hair and make up spot on.
    Thank you so much Leanne x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Leanne was absolutely superb. She did the make up for my wedding for myself, my sister, my aunt and two teenage bridesmaids. She perfectly tailored the look for each person to suit them, and the finish was flawless and lasted all day. So much so that my sisters husband didn't recognise her at first! I was worried about looking "too made up" as an older bride but I needn't have worried the look was incredible and I felt a million dollars. From the very first enquiry all the way through to the day itself, Leanne took the time to get to know us as I opted to do a trial for everyone, listened to what we liked and our skincare routines were. She suggested some skincare tips to get our skin into the best possible condition for the day and this was transformational for both myself and my sister, so has had a lasting impact beyond the day itself. The online booking and payment process made everything really clear and simple. I was absolutely thrilled with the result and would highly recommend Leanne.
  • Sian
    Sian Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Amazing make up!

    Made me feel confident before my big day! Would highly recommend. Beautiful make up and hair stylist.

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review Sian :) I loved your glowing bronzed look paired with a beautiful bun. Timeless and elegant! it was perfect for you. Best wishes for your future together
  • Leigh
    Leigh T. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect make up for the perfect day

    Leanne was amazing. She was so professional and was full of creative ideas - which was helpful as I wasn’t sure what make-up I wanted. Leanne put me at ease during the trial and so on the wedding morning I was confident that the whole bridal party would love their make-up - and we did! We all felt very special. I’d highly recommend Leanne.

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Leigh! I know you were a little apprehensive but I'll never forget how much you loved your makeup look after the preview - you looked amazing! It was so nice to pair your makeup with your dress, and make sure everything worked together. It was perfect for your wedding day. I wish you all the love and happiness in the future. L xx
  • Karen
    Karen B. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic makeup artist - super professional and approachable

    I first met Leanne when she was the makeup artist at my best friend’s wedding in 2022. After having her do my makeup (as maid of honour), as well as the bridal and bridal party makeup for that wedding I felt confident she’d be the perfect artist for my wedding in September 2023.

    From the makeup trial to the day itself, Leanne was wonderful to work with. She made me feel like the best version of myself for my wedding. She helped create such a relaxed atmosphere during the prep in the morning and made my maid of honour, as well as my mum and mother in law, feel and look absolutely beautiful.

    I would highly recommend Leanne for your wedding - she’s super professional and approachable and could even put my mum who hates wearing makeup at ease and she ended up loving her makeup!

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Karen :) I do always love it when I get to see people again, and it was so lovely to be able to do your wedding makeup for you and see Amber again.

    I love all the warm autumnal colours we used to reflect you and the theme. It all worked so well with everything, even the venue!

    It was a real pleasure to be with you all in the morning and enjoy the experience with you all. Your Mum was brilliant! I knew she was nervous but she let me 'do my thing' and I love how it turned out for her. I'm so happy you all felt confident and beautiful, you definitely looked it!

    Congratulations you wonderful soul
  • Claire
    Claire P. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended MUA 5*

    A huge thank you to Leanne! Leanne made the experience amazing from start to finish, providing skincare advice and fully running with the look I wanted. Everybody looked incredible, the make up lasted the whole day and we got so many comments on how good the make up was and how lovely she was - the bridesmaids also thoroughly enjoyed the pre-wedding playlist while we were getting ready (as did i!) I highly recommend using Leanne, couldn't have imagined it any better.

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Hi Claire - this is lovely, thank you so much. I absolutely loved your makeup. The smokey wing was just perfection!! It was so nice to be there with all your smiling friends and family too. (Your Mum was a star at making sure I had plenty of coffee in the morning... ha ha!)

    I'm always happy to supply some tunes, and it kept the morning moving along beautifully. I loved all of your colour scheme too, and how the makeup paired beautifully with the bridesmaids dresses and your dress as well.

    Thank you for choosing me to be your makeup artist :) wishing you so much love and happiness.
    Leanne x
  • C
    Clare H. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to Leanne, shes so amazing at keeping everything chilled and running smoothly (I really needed that lol)
    Leanne made the three of us on the day look and feel absolutely beautiful, I adored my make up I actually felt confident, (which is a tall order) and I had so many compliments which is always lovely. Loved my facial routine Leanne created for me and I will definitely be keeping it up..
    Leanne is extremely talented and I will be telling anyone that listens how fab she is, so pleased I found you ❤️definitely recommend!!
    Thank you again

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Hi Claire
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Thank you Leanne - my bridesmaids and I all loved your make up so much and you were so lovely!!

    Leanne Hart Makeup Artist's reply:

    Hi Natalie, ah thank you so much for this review :) I absolutely loved your regal look! You all looked amazing and it was so much fun to be there with you all. I know the weather wasn't perfect but the effort and thought you put into your marquee - well the weather just didn't matter! Wishing you lots of love and happiness, L x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours