Skip to main content
Weddings

Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist

Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist

Bishop Stortford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Denise
    Denise J. Sent on 23/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly natural

    From the moment I met Laura we hit it off and my experience with her from start to finish was a true delight. My make up was simple, natural and stunning, it didn't really feel like I was wearing any. It stayed perfect all day and I was complemented by all our guests as well as everyone who has seen our wedding photo's since. Without question I would highly recommend Laura Cartwright to anyone looking for a make up artist.
  • T
    Thea P. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Amazing

    Laura made my wedding morning so stress free and enjoyable. She listened to everything I wanted and her skills and knowledge made me feel in safe hands. She put up with me being indecisive and helped me find the perfect look! When she showed me my finished hair and makeup in the mirror I was stunned! So talented and genuinely a lovely person - thank you!
  • Lynn
    Lynn A. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair & makeup

    I found Laura on Hitched. I emailed Laura to ask for a price for H&M for myself & 2 bridesmaids. Laura came back quickly. I then booked a trail for myself. It was a great experience. Laura is professional & chatty. She makes you feel that you are her only client. We chatted through what I wanted & Laura got to work. I never felt I was having H&M that Laura wanted it was all about how comfortable I felt & what I wanted. On the big day Laura turned up bang on time & started doing her magic. She made us all feel relaxed & pampered. I looked amazing & exactly the look I was going for. Hollywood glam. I had Hollywood waves with made up eyes & lashes, H&M lasted all day, even though Laura gave me a touch up pot. Which I did not need. It was perfect. If you are looking for a H&M professional then Laura is the women for the job. Laura even put my wedding shoes on for me on the day. She really was amazing. Price is reasonable & the whole experience is amazing. She made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you Laura xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhonda K. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally amazing!

    Laura is amazing she totally made me feel so relaxed & confident on my special day.
    My Daughter & I both had our hair & makeup done we were overwhelmed with how Laura made us look & feel.
    There was lots of laughter & we was even educated about which beauty products were best for our skin type.
  • L
    Louise D. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    Laura was absolutely wonderful on our wedding day and went the extra mile for us, my MOH has very severe allergies, Laura took the time to research all of the ingredients, patch test and do trials on her to make sure everything was ok. Everyone’s make up looked amazing, I would definitely use Laura again and I know my MOH will too.
  • B
    Becky S. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt more beautiful!

    Laura was amazing from start to finish. She understood what my inspo was at my trial and took time to explain options. She gave Advice on skincare to and what make up would suit my face and theme. On the day she was so relaxed and friendly. She made us all look incredible despite all having different styles and comfort levels with make up. On my wedding day we had 40mph winds (outdoor reception) and all our hair and makeup stayed exactly as she’d left it all day!

    Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Hi Becky, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it means so much. The morning of your wedding was amazing, you were so relaxed and you looked amazing, I loved your dress. Thank you to you, your friends and family who me feel so welcome in your family home. Congratulations Mrs!
  • Emma
    Emma P. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service

    Laura is an outstanding MUA. She understood my vision of wanting a natural and subtle look and brought it to life perfectly. We had so many compliments throughout the day on the professionalism of the make up and what an incredibly bonus that it is all cruelty free!

    Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Emma for taking the time to write this review. It was so lovely to be part of your morning at Hutton Hall and to meet all your family and friend, you made such a beautiful bride. Thank you for booking me. xx
  • L
    Lucy C. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Laura is friendly, professional and really listens to the look you are trying to achieve.

    Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Lucy for leaving a review, its was such a wonderful day and hopefully see you again soon. xx
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 01/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    aura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist

    Laura was wonderful!

    I approached my hair and make up trial nervously, the world of hair and make up is not one I am very familiar with, so I felt very out of my comfort zone. Laura immediately put me at ease, she is friendly, bubbly and down to earth. Laura was happy to try several hair styles until we found the right one. I was algrateful for her guidance of what may or may not work for me, as a novice I felt very safe in her hands. Laura also, very helpfully, provided me with skin care advice to help my skin be at its natural best on the big day.

    On our wedding day, Laura was a calming presence. We had a large bridal party, who were all ready on time and very happy with their hair and make up. Laura achieved a wonderful natural look for my make up which I was really happy with. Laura was
    also really helpful on the day, she even ended up doing up the back of my dress as time was running out!

    I’m really grateful to have Laura as part of our day and would definitely recommend her.
  • H
    Hannah A. Sent on 20/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless from start to finish!

    I was always looking for a very soft, natural dewy look for my wedding day and Laura ticked every single box in delivering that for me! Not only is she incredible at her job, I felt like I had know her for years because of how relaxed I felt with her. I was very nervous about having my makeup done as this was not something I had ever had done before and I was worried it was going to look too cakey. As soon as I looked in the mirror after my trial I was blown away, not only did I look amazing (if I do say so myself) I felt amazing and for someone who lacks confidence like I do it felt incredible to feel so good. On the morning of the wedding my mum was taken to A&E unwell and we were unsure if she was going to make it in time for wedding. I had informed Laura prior to us meeting at the venue and when I got there she met me with open arms and gave me the BIGGEST hug (something I will never forget). Laura was such a massive support for me that morning, we laughed together and cried together and she kept me calm the whole time. We got the news that my mum was on her way to the venue and Laura worked so hard and managed to get me (and Mum) ready on time and we both looked FABULOUS! Laura is amazing and anyone who has booked her or is thinking of doing so, you are in very safe hands!

    Laura Cartwright Cruelty Free & Vegan Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Dearest Hannah

    Thank you for taking the time to leave me such a lovely tear jerking review. Working with you and your mum was wonderful, seeing your mum walk through the door on your wedding day was emotional!
    Thank you for booking me and allowing me to be part of your special day.
    Congratulations you made a stunning bride.
    Laura xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours