Skip to main content
Weddings

Jax-Glam Beauty Reviews

Jax-Glam Beauty

Jax-Glam Beauty

Gloucester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Maryfe Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jax-Glam Beauty

    Jackie is very nice and professional. She did my make up the way i want it and it was fantastic!

    I would definitely recommend her and work with her again in the future! ❤️
  • M
    Miss S. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding day hair and makeup for bride and bridesmaids & MOTB

    Jackie really helped me on my big day. Not only did she do a smashing job on my hair and makeup but she helped to make me feel calm, at ease and less stressed! She was really easy to talk to and was full of useful tips and ideas when doing my trial. She was flexible with dates and times, really personable, just a real pleasure to have there on the day and overall just making the whole experience easy and stress free. Everyone who had their hair and makeup done by her left smiling and looking beautiful! Her prices are also very reasonable and competitive with what was available local to me and she was also very quick to respond and didn't leave me hanging around waiting for replies. I couldn't have asked for anything better! Would 100% recommend to all! If you couldn't tell I really cannot sing her praises enough ❤️ Thankyou so much Jackie, sorry it's taken me so long to write this xxx Photos I've included are mainly taken by family and friends on the day, plus some from my trial when I had lots of various colours going on
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abbie H. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & would highly recommend!

    Jackie was absolutely amazing from start to finish! From the first moment I enquired about her prices and availability, I had timely responses and she was very friendly and easy to talk to. Even though there were long periods of her having to wait for me to reply to her & re-arranging at least 2 trials, she was still extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. Everything about Jax-Glam Beauty is 5 star! Our hair looked absolutely incredible and we all felt so at ease and relaxed while having it done.

    I honestly cannot express just how amazing Jackie is, highly recommend to anyone!

    Jax-Glam Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much Abbie, it was so lovely to be a part of your wedding morning - it was so lovely to spend the morning with you all. I hope you had a wonderful time celebrating x
  • Juliet
    Juliet L. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Jackie was utterly brilliant! I had her for bridal make up and 4 bridesmaids makeup. She uses airbrush for the foundation which I actually found a really relaxing experience :)
    From the start I presented her with tricky situation where we had a very early wedding and had to move location during preparations, but she couldn’t be more accommodating, efficient and reassuring. She wrote a detailed time schedule that she stuck to perfectly.
    The makeup on the day was great, and it was so lovely having her as part of our day as she was so lovely :)
    Thank you so much for the perfection you provided! Xx

    Jax-Glam Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much, Juliet, thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day - I loved spending the morning with you and your lovely family and friends and seeing you so excited and happy in your dress. I hope you had an absolutely wonderful day x
  • H
    Helen Sent on 15/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Million Dollars

    If you have a special occasion coming up & you want to feel & look fabulous then I recommend you give Jackie a call, you will not be disappointed!
    I had my hair put up & my makeup airbrushed & both looked stunning & lasted the whole day even though it was a scorcher.
    Jackie is very professional & actually listens to what you want!
    Give her a call!
  • A
    Adele F. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous

    Jackie is amazing, helpful, understanding and the make up was stunning on all of us! So kind made me feel at ease! Absolutely amazing

    Jax-Glam Beauty's reply:

    Thanks so much Adele, I hope you had a wonderful day - thank you for choosing me to be part of it xx
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and kind

    Jackie was 100% professional from start to finish. Communication was excellent, she was always responsive and I felt listened to. Jackie has a calm and kind manner which makes you feel at ease and she seeks to find what you want and responds to this. I hadn't had a trial beforehand and on my wedding day she was happy to make some tweaks to my make-up so I was 100% comfortable and happy with it. I would recommend Jackie because she knows what she's doing and will give you a look you are happy with. She also gave the odd nugget of advice and reassurance along the way which helped calm my nerves and get me in the right head space for my big day. Thank you Jackie!
  • R
    Robyn G. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from the start

    From trials to the wedding day Jackie was amazing. She made the wedding morning so easy and relaxed and it was great having one person to do both hair and makeup. Would highly recommend her.
  • Y
    Yvonne C. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly and totally amazing.

    Jackie was absolutely amazing. She made us all feel so relaxed and thoroughly spoilt. She became part of the family as we got ready and helped make our wedding day so special. I had so many comments throughout the day about how lovely my hair and makeup looked. I would recommend Jackie to everyone and can't thank her enough.

    Jax-Glam Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review :-). It was absolutely my pleasure to be part of your special day. I'm so pleased you felt amazing and had a wonderful day celebrating xx
Responds within 24 hours