Skip to main content
Weddings

Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup Reviews

Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup

Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup

West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 40 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
40 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Christie
    Christie Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel like the most special bride

    Helena was absolutely brilliant for my wedding day on 02/05/24. I had a trial a few months before and had tried a spray tan that I ended up not going with for the wedding itself.

    Nothing was an issue for Helena who had to switch up which foundations were used on the day - I also asked for a more matte effect because I found (again from the trial) that my oily skin needed it otherwise it would smudge. Again on the day Helena did exactly as I had asked and the makeup was perfect all day.

    She is such good vibes and she joined in with us girls that morning all having a great time singing along to the playlist we had - it was just like having another friend there! We very nearly ran out of time (my fault) but Helena made it work and got everyone looking fabulous.

    Would absolutely recommend Helena for your big day.
  • Alison
    Alison L. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Helena did an incredible job of doing the make up for my wedding. She was so friendly, and had great energy to be around on the morning of my wedding. I felt anxious about having my make up done as I usually wear very little, but she did a wonderful job putting me at ease, and everyone complemented me on it throughout the day. Thank you so much for your incredible work!

    Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback Alison :) it was a pleasure doing the makeup for you and your bridal party. Wishing you all the happiness for the future x
  • M
    Milly M. Sent on 29/04/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    really good makeup and nice experience

    she was nice, was so fun to chat to , makeup looked really good and photographed well!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alissa M. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Helena offered everything that I could have wanted to make the make up for my wedding perfect. Thank you
  • J
    Julia W. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, Professional and Amazing.

    I booked Helena Rose to do my make up for myself as Mother of the Groome. Helena uses top of the range products. I felt a million dollars at my son’s wedding & guests complimented me all day. I highly recommend Helena she is a talented lady.

    Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Julia,

    Thank you for the lovely feedback. Was a pleasure doing your makeup for sons wedding. Was such a relaxing morning and a lovely coffee hehe x
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super makeup & lovely MUA

    Helena was so lovely from the moment I met her. I went for a trial and she was really open to whatever I wanted. I wanted a more natural look and was not disappointed. If I was happy with my trial, I was elated with my makeup on the day. Helena was so chatty and friendly with everyone and my make up was perfect! I had doubted whether I should pay someone to do my makeup when I could do it myself but I’m glad I went with an MUA and Helena was so good! I felt pampered and as I’ve sad, could not have done such a good job myself. Would highly recommend!!!

    Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. Had such a lovely morning getting you ready. wishing you a all the happiness, Helena x
  • P
    Paramneet K. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful makeup

    I had an amazing time with Helena. She was super professional and made me feel really comfortable. She booked me for a consultation before my wedding and matched foundation with my skin tone and took a lot of notes for my big day ideas. On the wedding day she made sure i was happy with my makeup. The makeup and hair lasted all day, every one gave me compliments on my look. Thanks for such wonderful day! 😊

    Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup's reply:

    Hi Paramneet,
    Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding morning. We had a giggle it was super relaxing :)

    Keep in touch lovely :) xx
  • L
    Emma H. Sent on 08/12/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and fantastic

    Got married October just gone. Great quality makeup, very skilled, made to feel very relaxed. Helena's bubbly personality added to the experience as I had such a good laugh! Would recommend to all.
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Not just a supplier a friend too!

    Helena, is amazing at what she does, I first met her when she was just starting out with bringing her business to life, I have watched her grow and she’s became a great friend. Supporting me in the wedding planning process, having beauty treatments with her along the way. On the wedding day she turned up at the time I requested without moaning even though it was before 6am!! (Sorry) she managed to do make up for myself and and 7 others to have us all ready for 11am!! She’s so friendly, and bubbly with constant laughs and smiles bringing a lovely energy to my wedding day! My make up looks stunning and so did my wedding party they all lasted all day ( which was over 12 hours). You won’t be disappointed if you book Helena

    Helena Rose Mobile Beauty and Makeup's reply:

    Laura, thank you for this review it means a lot to me. You and your bridal party were so welcoming and nice, I'm glad everyone enjoyed the getting ready process with me.
    You were the most beautiful bride and it was so nice getting to know you more before the wedding day. My earliest wedding morning to date but I'm sure there'll be more in the new year hehe! See you soon xx
  • R
    Rebecca C. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Helena was absolutely fantastic and would highly recommend. There were six of us in the bridal party altogether, only myself as the bride had a trial ahead of the big day, but everyone was extremely pleased with their make-up, and all looked stunning. Everything ran smoothly on the day with timings, Helena is very lovely and friendly and made everyone feel relaxed. We had such a lovely morning getting ready and I’m pleased I met Helena and chose her to do our make-up.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours