Skip to main content
Weddings

Hayley Jessica Artistry Reviews

Hayley Jessica Artistry

Hayley Jessica Artistry

Colchester, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Abbie H. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup

    Hayley is so lovely and exceptionally talented. I had the pleasure of Hayley doing my wedding makeup for my bridesmaids and I, and she made us look and feel beautiful! I would highly recommend Hayley, she is fabulous!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Hayley is amazing. I was really nervous about the whole process, but Hayley was so understanding and patient whilst we figured out what look I wanted together. She adapted with kindness and professionalism to ensure she made me feel totally at ease, and also beyond happy with my final look. Not only did she make me feel and look wonderful, she also did the same with my bridal party. I’m honestly so thankful for her help and support and I’m so pleased she was part of my wedding day.
  • E
    Eloise B. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Hayley was an absolute pleasure to be around on the morning of my wedding- ahe was calm and collective and just lovely.
    She did a makeup trial a few weeks before which is was so happy with, she made me really relaxed and enjoyed the experience. She was also giving me tips on facial creams etc to use up until the build up of my wedding.
    Then on the day my make up was fabulous and lasted all day and night. I felt so comfortable in my own skin all because of hayley.
    She is fantastic and I'd highly recommend her to anybody!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jade
    Jade R. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant! The best make up artist!

    Hayley is just brilliant from the booking, to the trial and the wedding.

    She really listened and understood the look I was after. She was great at the trial and made me feel really comfortable even though NO ONE sees me without make up.

    On my wedding day she was just a delight to have been part of it. She was so friendly and helped out with extra bits and went above and beyond (rocking my baby to sleep whilst photos were happening)

    She made my wedding party and myself feel and look amazing! It lasted all day (and the next!!). Would really recommend Hayley I don’t think you will find anyone better! X
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Hayley is just amazing. I don't usually wear makeup so was quite nervous about the whole process, but Hayley took the time to understand what I felt comfortable and happy with and adapted to this with professionalism and kindness. She put me at ease and was a lovely and calming person to have around on the morning of my wedding. I can’t thank her enough as my makeup was EXACTLY what I wanted (but better)
  • D
    Darci S. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guest makeup

    Hayley was amazing ! She done myself and my sisters makeup for our mums wedding. We both choose different looks and she created them perfectly! We loved our makeup would definitely book in again.
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 14/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless and professional

    Hayley was an absolute dream to have as my MUA for my wedding. I had my trial and asked for a specific look, however, as much as I loved the make up, the look just wasn't right for me. I immediately told Hayley and once again, her response was just what I needed - no judgement! I left the final look completely up to her on the day, and was over the moon with it. It lasted all day and night, as well as my bridesmaids. I'm waiting for my next event just to book hayley in! X
  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, knowledgable, caring

    Hayley really made me feel at ease. She asked me actually what I wanted and we discussed various options. She took as long as was needed on the trial to ensure i and the look I envisioned and she made amazing recommendations and suggestions.

    I have skin pigmentation and she put me at ease and you couldn’t see any of it on the day

    Hayley is friendly and she dealt with all my questions as though it was the first question I asked her.

    She was fun and o chat with and her skills are around to none. She made me feel beautiful and confident for my wedding. I can it recommend her highly enough!
  • E
    Eli-Anna C. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eli-Anna Suddaby

    Could not recommend Hayley enough. She was so helpful, so professional and all round amazing from start to finish! She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day, my make up was absolutely flawless! Thank you Hayley for giving me the most perfect make up a girl could wish for xxx
  • Chloe
    Chloe J. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Makeup

    Hayley is amazing!! From the first moment I started talking to Hayley I knew she would be the one to do my wedding makeup. She made it so easy and knew how to make me comfortable and what to suggest. I trusted her completely at my trial and on the big day and she did not disappoint. My makeup was better than my expectations and stayed in place all day. I would recommend Hayley to anyone! She is so kind and a true artist at what she does. Thank you for making me feel amazing Hayley!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message