Skip to main content
Weddings

GemMakeup Reviews

GemMakeup More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Louise
    Louise N. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I had the pleasure of Gemma for a trial and my wedding day. She was so relaxing, calm and trusting. She made me and my bridesmaids feel at ease on the day and feel beautiful. She really knows about skin and make up and what works with each individual person. I feel like she’s so calm on the day which is what you need on your wedding day, it’s like having a facial before your wedding!. I would 100% recommend Gemma for make up especially your wedding day if you want someone who is reliable, honest and friendly who will make you feel like a million dollars 💕🙏.

    Thank you!
    Louise Ramsey
  • Chloe
    Chloe L. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    still looking for a makeup artist? Gemma is your woman!

    Gemma did both my makeup trial and my bridal makeup. I’m not a massive makeup person so I was anxious for this to be done but as soon as I met Gemma she made me feel so at ease. I was instantly impressed as soon as I had my trial and did exactly what I asked for and more! My wedding day Gemma made me feel like a princess and so calm and collected. Thank you Gemma for everything 🤍

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Aww thank you so much Chloe!! Your kind words mean so much to me - It was an absolute pleasure glamming and meeting you all! What a fun wedding morning and the loveliest group of girlies ever!! xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alice
    Alice G. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best!

    Gem was amazing from start to finish. She was so understanding of my specific needs and worries about reactions to products. I needed products with little or no scent and she did great, she knows her products inside out and selected the perfect ones for me. My trial was wonderful and I really enjoyed chatting away with her throughout. On my wedding day she made me feel so beautiful, I couldn’t have wished for a better makeup artist. My bridesmaids looked fantastic and she made my daughter so happy giving her little sparkly eyes, little touches that mean the world. So very happy with her wonderful work.

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Oh Alice!! Thank you SO much for the loveliest review - this means so much to me!! I enjoyed every minute from getting to know you on your trial and glamming you all on your wedding day! 🩷🩷 Thank you my lovely xx
  • Purdie
    Purdie Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Gemma was truly one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Her makeup skills are phenomenal and flawless but she’s also a fantastic person to have around you on the morning of the wedding. She’s kind and patient, professional and friendly and nothing is too much hassle for her, she goes above and beyond for you and makes you feel like a princess the whole time. My bridal trial and wedding day makeup was perfect and lasted all night. Gemma is absolutely fantastic at what she does!

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Awww purdie!! Thank you sooooo much for the loveliest review ever! You were a dream and looked absolutely incredible! (I also have since been using the sally hansen tan all thanks to you since we did a little tan on the day too haha!!) Wow those images - perfection!!! 😍😍xx
  • L
    Livey T. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best bridal make up

    Wow what can I say about Gemma. She was amazing from start to finish. I booked her early as she’s so popular and she was so flexible with communication - we spoke lots to arrange trials etc. Gemma is a make up professional and created my dream bridal make up, and all of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and were so happy. It lasted all day. If you love make up, Gemma has it all, plus the talent! She was incredible at keeping me calm on my wedding morning too, I wish we could do it everyday. Thank you Gemma!!

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Livey for your lovely review!! You and your girls were an absolute pleasure to glam - I hope you had the most amazing day!! Xx
  • Ella
    Ella W. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best MUA around!!

    Gemma is just the best MUA there is! From meeting at the trial to my wedding day she listened, understood and then delivered!! All of my bridal party were thrilled with their make up, including my mother who was apprehensive about wearing a full face of make up, but Gemma was able to put her af ease and she love it! I even struggled to remove my glam at 2am which says a lot! Not only is Gemma fantastic at her job she is also a lovely human being. Would highly recommend!

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Oh Ella! Thank you so much for this lovely review! You were an absolute dream along with all the girls - I hope you had the most amazing day xxx
  • K
    Katie Sent on 14/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best make up artist!

    From start to finish Gemma made everything so calm and easy as she was very professional. We all LOVED our looks and it was still looking amazing at 1am - nobody wanted to take it off! No top ups needed.

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Katie!! You were all a dream to glam - Huge congratulations to you both! Xx
  • Rosie
    Rosie M. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST bridal makeup artist!!

    Gemma is not only an incredibly talented make up artist but she is also a really lovely person and I'm so glad I found her! From first contact when I sent an online enquiry right through the booking process, trial, and up until applying the finishing touches to my makeup just before I walked down the aisle, Gemma was a true professional and clearly loves what she does which really shows in her work! My makeup lasted all day and all night and I have never felt more beautiful. THANK YOU Gemma! xx

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Oh Rosie!! Thank you SO much for the lovely review - It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and glam you all (with the help of the lovely grace kelly assisting!) I hope your day was perfect and thank you so much for choosing me to glam you and be a part of such a special day!! xx
  • Georgia
    Georgia P. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Gemma!

    Had the best trial and wedding morning getting make up done by the beautiful Gemma!
    My bridesmaids and myself felt beautiful! Gemma was so lovely and so easy to talk to and made you feel comfortable, make up stayed on all day and evening we was all so happy with it! Thank you Gemma ! X

    GemMakeup's reply:

    Oh thank you so much Georgia for the lovely feedback! It was a pleasure to glam you all - Huge congratulations to you!! X
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours